We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, good value, convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chiang Mai Residence
Ranked #533 of 777 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 December 2012

For what is offered, a reasonable value. Rooms are clean and well kept, large rooms even for the lowest price rooms. Free Wi-Fi in rooms an added bonus. Close to one of the major shopping malls and also convenient to get into the Old City and around the moat. Breakfast - marginal. But the coffee was surprisingly good, so that saved it. Staff very friendly and helpful. All in all, good value, good location.

Room Tip: Get one facing west - mine was facing east and even with blackout curtains (one of the few places he...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank matthew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Chiang Mai Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2012

I like this place a lot. The price was good. 500 baht for a nice room. They have a good breakfast included in the price. The lady behind the counter was really nice and helpful. I felt very comfortable at this hotel and they have every thing you would need. If you want a good sandwich walk to the street to the Ultimate Sandwich. I like that place too.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meanhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Clean,nice staff,very simple breakfast,small roof top pool.Reasonable price.Good to have bicycle to rent for 20 baht per hour.Only Thai TV channels.Near a shopping center.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ardi41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

This is a well located hotel just 5 mins walk from the main centre and night market. Extreemly warm and welcoming staff. The published rates on their website are negociable. I stayed for 800 Bht per night.
They have a small rooftop pool and a basic breakfast included in the room price.
I can highly reccommend this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank philipclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank phwid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AdelaideMonaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Pongtawe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.7 mi away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#12 of 388 in Chiang Mai
1,447 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
#26 of 388 in Chiang Mai
736 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai
#54 of 388 in Chiang Mai
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#27 of 388 in Chiang Mai
1,875 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tokyo Vender Hotel
Tokyo Vender Hotel
#543 of 777 in Chiang Mai
72 reviews
0.5 mi away
Changpuak Boutique House
Changpuak Boutique House
#183 of 777 in Chiang Mai
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chiang Mai Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chiang Mai Residence

Address: 362 Road, T. Sri Phum Nopparat Mani, A. Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #533 of 777 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £16 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chiang Mai Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chiang Mai Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing