We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic”
Review of Jaidii Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jaidii Guesthouse
Ranked #152 of 809 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Arrived and booked 1 night after a long and weary trip. The toliets worked but smelled awful and the staff lacked enthusiasm, they did not tell us we had to leave in the morning as they were booked up so you can imagine our surprise when we had to pack up and find somewhere else to stay in a peak season chiang mai. Will not be staying again

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornishjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

As far as hostels go its standard, laid back and nothing is lacking. However they offer all kinds of booking services for the best prices in Chiang Mai. We booked a trek through them and out of the 12 people on it we paid the least by ~$10. Similar story for bus tickets back to Bangkok. The people who run it are very nice and several times I came in to the lobby and found them doing yoga.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigMac1890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

The owners left the place to their French friend and he was such a nice guy. He was living there with his girlfriend and was always available for help. The place had free wifi, coffee, tea, water and advice on all kinds of activities.

The bamboo huts we stayed in were superbasic, i.e. matress on the floor including mozzie net, and shared bathrooms but due to the tranquility of the place we end up staying several days.

Place was clean, the bed daily made, bathrooms cleaned regularly,etc. Location was perfect as well, close to the daily market.

Make sure you visit Chiang Mai during weekends, as it is the best food market we have sampled in Thailand. They close off the main street and have you taste everything you can imagine. Sunday starting around 5-6pm

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 888menice888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Found this place through Hostel Bookers (as with so many other great accom) and at £5 a night double room en-suite found it great value in a lovely little street near to Somphet Market. Five mins walk from the Sunday Market (starts around 5/6pm). Free tea and coffee up until 12 noon. Nice relaxed feel about the place and roomy garden to laze about or chat in. Good place to stay while in Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GappyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sammadikera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Madamefruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Léa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.6 mi away
Swiss-Lanna Lodge
Swiss-Lanna Lodge
#10 of 809 in Chiang Mai
241 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#48 of 394 in Chiang Mai
947 reviews
1.2 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#26 of 394 in Chiang Mai
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
#1 of 394 in Chiang Mai
1,378 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#20 of 394 in Chiang Mai
3,157 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#19 of 394 in Chiang Mai
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaidii Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaidii Guesthouse

Address: 12/1 Moon Muang Soi 6, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 809 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £7 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaidii Guesthouse is a home-style guesthouse in the heart of Chiang Mai's old city. Currently completely renovated with full functionality from 7 november 2016. We are known locally for being the big house with the green garden and bamboo huts just past Somphet Market. We are close to Moonmuang Road - a main road of Chiang Mai City. We are just 1 minute's walk from Somphet Food Market, and 5 minutes from the Sunday Market (handicrafts and more food). It's really easy to get public transport from Jaidii, and the closest restaurants and bars are only a couple of minutes walking distance. Our rooms: *Double with bathroom *Double with balcony (shared bathroom) *Dormitory (6 beds, shared bathroom) Dormitory (8 beds with aircon and shared bathroom) *Bamboo huts - double (with aircon and private bathroom). What we offer: *Free tea, coffee and water*Honesty policy on cheap drinks *Garden with chairs and tables for relaxing and socializing*Advice and bookings for tours, courses etc. ) Jai Dii means 'good heart' or 'kind heart'. We aim to make our guests' stay here feel as relaxing and homey as possible. We love our garden, especially as it is so hard to find green spaces in the city! Our guests comment that it's great to stay in a place that is so close to facilities, yet quiet at night (we are on a small soi away from the main road). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing