We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden wonder”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baan U Sabai Boutique House
Ranked #78 of 717 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden wonder”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

A great place to stay if you are looking for somewhere close to the airport. It is only minutes away by van but you still don't hear any aircraft. At first approach you may wonder where it is but once inside it opens out and seems private and intimate. Having the private deck that had the pool lapping at the edge was great for being able to simply fall into pool and having breakfast delivered to my room and laid out on the deck was a luxury you don't get many other places.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank calisotanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baanusabai, General Manager at Baan U Sabai Boutique House, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your nice review.We are looking forward to serve you again in the near future.

Phantarak A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    36
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
58
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We loved the hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful decor. Gave us the room we requested. Just amazing! Its about 10 to 15 mins drive to main areas like night bazzar and all, but it didnt bother us. We managed to take the "red pick up truck or taxi" to the main areas with less compared to the tuk tuk. The hotel can advice you if you are interested to do so. Wonderful hotel, we felt in love with. One of the best that we have stayed during this trip to thailand.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SuSu29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baanusabai, General Manager at Baan U Sabai Boutique House, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so appreciated and hope to see you back in the near future.

Regards,
Phantarak A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GZ
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2013

There is the great place in ChiangMai. the helpful of the staff and the beautiful environment. Although it's out of the town, but it's not far away from the Sat Market. Also, the airport pickup service is useful for the visitor. All my family member love to live in here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baanusabai, General Manager at Baan U Sabai Boutique House, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your stay and your kind review.
We hope to see you again when you visit Chiang Mai in the next time.

Best Regards,
Phantarak A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This place is amazing! A beautiful, peaceful hotel made out of teak wood in traditional Chiang Mai style. The staff was courteous and helpful, the hotel was clean. Free shuttle to and from the hotel. Nice pool and deck areas. Definitely stay here!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Au A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baanusabai, Manager at Baan U Sabai Boutique House, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review and we hope to see you here again in the near future.

Respectfully yours,
Phantarak A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

If you are looking for a reasonably priced location with service above and beyond, then Baan U Sabai is the place. From the pick up at the airport, to assistance in finding specialized services, the service was friendly, responsive and helpful. The room was lovely - clean, comfortable, and opening onto a small deck at the pool where breakfast was served daily. Close to shopping and providing easy access to other things to see in Chiangmai, the Baan U Sabai is highly recommended.

Tiger Kingdom is a must see, but if you want something a little different try a Muay Thai Boxing class at the nearby TeamQuest Thailand or get yourself a special tattoo at Dejavu Tattoos!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sobi-in-Pak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baanusabai, General Manager at Baan U Sabai Boutique House, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of all our Associates at Baan U Sabai Boutque House, i much appreciate your kind comments and would like to thank you for having been our guest recently.

Your comments serve as a motivation to all of us to continue working hard to achieve our ultimate goal.

We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next journey to Chiang Mai.

Respectfully yours,
Phantarak A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Great, friendly place in Chiang Mai. Staff were incredibly friendly and had plenty of tips and advice. The location suited us perfectly, just out of the old town but an easy walk and very close to the Saturday Walking Street market. The room was massive and really comfortable with a small balcony overlooking the pool. The style and furnishings feel very traditional despite the newness of the hotel itself. Staff were great, offering us bikes to use for free and suggesting places to go and things to see. Ordering your breakfast the night before did seem odd at first but was straightforward enough. Would definitely stay again given the chance.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baanusabai, Owner at Baan U Sabai Boutique House, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our services. I am thrilled to learn that you appreciated the details in the rooms as well as the service and the hotel in general.

All staffs and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Respectfully yours,
Pat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed in the hotel during our 2 day trip from BKK to Chiang Mai. Hotel is very close to the airport and you get a free shuttle (both ways). Staff in the holel is very helpful and responsive (email exchange before we came as well as full support during our stay). Lovely furnished hotel - you can see they treat this hotel as it was their house - with care and attention. Rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. We were flying back to BKK in the evening, but we could stay in the hotel after check out (also in the pool, towels were provided). Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Convenient to get a room on the ground floor with direct access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kasiaxandrzej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baanusabai, Owner at Baan U Sabai Boutique House, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review of the hotel and our services. All staff and I are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and your comments will certainly motivate us to continue our strive for excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Respectfully yours,
Pat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.3 mi away
VC@Suanpaak Hotel & Serviced Apartment
2.0 mi away
Seven Senses Guest House
Seven Senses Guest House
#24 of 717 in Chiang Mai
203 reviews
1.8 mi away
BB Mantra Hotel
BB Mantra Hotel
#39 of 717 in Chiang Mai
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
KETAWA Stylish Hotel
KETAWA Stylish Hotel
#49 of 717 in Chiang Mai
149 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rich Lanna House
Rich Lanna House
#40 of 717 in Chiang Mai
168 reviews
2.2 mi away
Chu Hotel
Chu Hotel
#34 of 717 in Chiang Mai
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan U Sabai Boutique House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan U Sabai Boutique House

Property: Baan U Sabai Boutique House
Address: 213/7 Mahidol Rd | T. Changklan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 717 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan U Sabai Boutique House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Living up to its definition in Thai, Baan U Sabai is your "comfortable living" home, where you will enjoy being in a truly unique location of Chiang Mai, but still feel like being at your own home. Built entirely out of teak wood and decorated with exquisite craftsmanship, our two-story boutique hotel is a magnificent work of art, as well as a paradise for any wood enthusiast. We provide 14 guestrooms: 9 Superior rooms and 5 Deluxe Pool Access rooms, that you can relax on the patio of the swimming pool right in front of your own bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan U Sabai Boutique House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing