We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Vio.com
Agoda.com
£35
Fully refundable before Mon, 11 Mar
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
183
45
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
183
45
17
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Had a five nights stay in this lovely, warm, family run little guesthouse recently. We stayed in room Chiang Khan, Ayutthaya and Rattanakosin respectively. It has seven rooms and each one is decorated in traditional Lanna vibes. I personally favored the outdoor shower fountain in Rattanakosin. Superb clean rooms, great staffs especially the lady owner Munee, she is amazingly gorgeous! Giving alms to the monks in the morning (feed the monks) was the highlight of our stay. Delicious food served from restaurant with reasonable price. Kick start with muesli breakfast and yogurt is a must do thing. We had our daily breakfast on the teak wood platform, overlooking the carps in the pond and couples of squirrel across the road up high running on the cables was marvelous. A heart touching gesture, lemongrass cold drinks served by the chef (Nuang), every time we came back from sightseeing. Slight amusement from neighboring singing roaster was fun though. Leaving was the sad part, we felt like leaving our home and family members, we missed their top notch yet down to earth hospitality. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at seven senses. Highly recommended to this lovely and charming guesthouse.

Room tip: get the honey suite rattanakosin, guaranteed romantic escape!
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alicelee65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I booked this hotel last minute whilst travelling for a couple of weeks around Thailand, and can honestly say it was one of the best places I stayed during my time in Thailand.
Staff are very friendly, and helped me out with local transport, and places of interest. Beautiful room with an outside waterfall shower (and my very own fountans!) at a very reasonable price.
I will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 695robk695
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Getting to Seven Senses is easy, just mention YMCA and all the drivers shall take you there. We arrived rather early. As we step into Seven Sense, Ms Munee was there to welcome us. She immediately made us feel comfortable. Ms Munee, the pretty & charming owner then help us to plan thru our holidays, giving lots of advise, tips and suggestion which was very helpful, even though this is not my first trip to Chiang Mai.
Had a very early lunch in their cafe. Ms Munne recommended us 2 dishes, northern & southern food. It tasted great. Coffee was prepared by a partime university student. He made great coffee and chocolate. We then met Mr Duang, the cook. An interesting guy, unfortunately don't speak much of English. These people runs the Seven Senses with great passion as we can definitely feel their warmth.
We were originally booked for a standard double room. Since we are spending time indoors due to the rain, we requested for a bigger room. We had the opportunity of staying in Ayatthuya and Rattankosin. Ayathtuya was great, large room with a mini garden, with a settee. I particularly liked the wash basin area, entrance to the bathroom. Rattakosin was even better, a brighter room, mini garden complete with fountain and small pool. My wife love it so much that she made it a point to switch on the fountain every time when we are back in the room. With spot light on, it's feels so romantic an night. We also love the open bath with the shower made to feel like bathing in a waterfall.
It's fun picking our menu for breakfast daily. My wife love the Muesli and me the toast & jam. We had our breakfast every morning at the verandah. There is this group of squirrels darting from tree to tree using the over head electric cables. We counted six of them, they are grey in color with a golden tail. Guess they are picking the fruits at the large Bodhi tree. We also took part in giving alms to the monks, organized with the help of Ms Munee. To our surprise, my wife had one of her wishes came true!
Mr Duang also doubles as the house keeper. He is always available and very obliging cooking for us at odd hours. Due to the rain, we spent a good deal of our time indoors. There is a 'horn' at the cafe, just 'sound it when you are hungry of thirsty'. There were a couple of times when Mr Duang is already leaving the guest house for his break, yet he turned back just to cook for us. Their charges at the cafe is very reasonable.
Well, all good times still has to come to an end. Shall definitely stay here on my next visit.

Room tip: If you stay long enough, should try out the different theme.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2012

This little guest house is the most charming accomodation I have seen in Thailand. It has 7 rooms and each one is decorated following the style of an ancient Thai city, like Chiang Mai, Ayutthaya,.... You really feel in a Thai house, the floor is made of teakwood, the decoration is impeccable and the service is excelent. The will really help you out finding things to do and places to explore. Its an affordable luxury.
I would really recomend it, is unforgettable.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GonzaloUlzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2012

we had a lovely stay in this guesthouse, didn't expect it to be so beautiful. Great staff, great rooms. We had a lovely time, munee was really nice and helped us with the decision of what to do in the little time we had to get around the city. I'll be coming back for sure. Rooms were clean, our bathroom was lovely and the atmosphere unforgettable. Coming back late at night with the rain and having to unlock the door and everything wasn't very confortable, but i think it was part of the experience of staying here. and the cock singin all day long was just funny, we really liked it!

Room tip: get the suites, they are really worth the price, "rattanakosin" suite if i remember well was gorgeous.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ferriweri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews