We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
137 Pillars House Chiang Mai
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Bodhi Serene Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$156
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BanThai Village(Chiang Mai)
US$74
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$104
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$53
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,294)
Filter reviews
1,294 results
Traveller rating
1,106
134
38
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,106
134
38
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerrajah brooke suiteeast borneo suitepersonal butlerbedtime storywilliam bainoriginal housedressing roombutler serviceour honeymoondinner reservationsthe main housean oasisboutique hotelfour seasonsbeautiful hotelcolonial style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
729 - 734 of 1,294 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was our first trip to Chiang Mai, and this hotel exceeded all of our expectations. The location was perfect- close enough to walk to the old city and several fabulous restaurants, yet set apart on a beautiful lot. Our room was incredible- very spacious and nice amenities- especially loved the outdoor shower and the bed was so comfortable. From the moment we got there, we felt like we were guests at a private home. The staff was so attentive and welcoming. The pool was great, the restaurants and food were fabulous. I can't say one negative thing about this hotel. I would love to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

It was an awesome place.....neat....clean....beautiful!
Back to an old time with nice accomodations
Good quality of food & so yummy!
Service is excellent!
Sleep so good cause the bed qualiy and
so quiet during a night time...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nilobol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were treated like Royalty the whole time we were there.
The William Baine Suite is out of this World!!
Great Location, handy to Old City, walking distance to River Restaurants and Markets.
The Staff are exemplary.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PeterMorrisonNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Overall great service, wonderful place to relax, good location, historical setting with a modern design. Will definitely recommend to friends visiting Chiang Mai!

+ The staff were incredibly friendly and responsive - on our special request, they arranged some floating lanterns for us at the hotel
+ Amazing bathroom facilities
+ Calm and quiet setting, enjoyed lazing by the pool and on the bean bags
+ Beautifully restored teak house with a unique history - not something you'd normally find!
+ Good attention to detail - bedtime stories, providing insect repellant in the room, and the tailoring of the welcome note and daily news were very nice touches! (Seeing I was from Singapore, my note was in Mandarin while my European friends' were in English)

Some minor negatives:
- I thought there were too many switches in the bathroom! Was slightly confusing.
- One of the duvets was too warm; I woke up in the middle of the night sweating

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CX_Chong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Went with my Wife for dinner to the stunningly beautiful Restaurant here. Everything was perfect from the minute we arrived. Just walking from the Reception to La Palette lifts you into a world of the highest luxury. The lovely service which awaits you is so magnificent and so difficult to find in Chiang Mai.
But the undoubted highlight has to be the sensational food. The wealth of flavours on each plate is extraordinary as you sit in the exquisite Dining room that is breathtakingly beautiful. What an amazing date which we intend to repeat again and again. The Restaurant is not inexpensive by any means but certainly worth every penny.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DavidKins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews