We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mountain Creek Wellness Resort Chiang Mai
Ranked #301 of 389 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 5 January 2013

When we first arrived, the taxi service had no idea really where the hotel was- but eventually did get us there. The reason was because it was outside the city (only a 250 baht trip) however, to get to anything in the city a car would be needed. If you are looking for relaxing and out of the hustle and bustle, it is perfect. We stayed for 2 nights and that was plenty. Lovely staff that was very accommodating. Free bikes that you could borrow that we took to the Royal Flora. Not really a wellness retreat. Spa services were available, but that meant massage only.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heather k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

When one sees the word 'wellness' in a title it implies that there will be an amazing Spa, gym, organic food, yogurt, and maybe even a yoga class. Unfortunately that is not the case here - I got the feeling the management really has no idea what wellness means.

The resort just opened and they are planning to build a Spa and gym.

The staff are very friendly and really try to make you comfortable. Everyone was smiling and happy and went out of their way to please - they just did not have the knowledge of what really makes a foreign guest happy.

The rooms are average size. Beds are comfortable, linens soft. There is a bathtub and separate shower but not enough hot water for the bath tub. The AC in the room made a lot of noise and kept us awake at night and there was a strong smell in the room of mold or rot. The booking company we used said the room had a DVD player but there was not one in the room.

If you are just flying into Chiang Mai and looking for a property located near the city this would not be your best choice. You definitely need a car to get to and from here. Luckily the hotel has put up many signs on the roads to direct you there. Conveniently located near Hang Dong, which is famous for home furnishings.

Breakfast quality was not great and again there is no concept of wellness. The staff really want to try though so hopefully they will understand that they need to get some foreign consultation to learn what Western travelers really want. Sugared orange juice (Tang) does not cut it. We did not eat dinner at the resort so cannot comment on that. Breakfast is a set menu for either Asian or European - eggs, bacon, hotdogs, fruit, and bag bread toast with sugared jam. No yogurt but the fresh fruit was nice.

The hotel is very quiet at night as they are in the countryside. There were few guests there so if you want a quiet place to stay away from the bustle of the city this would be a good choice.

Room Tip: Corner rooms get a lot of light and noise in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank nonoiseplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is a reasonable priced hotel. The professional photographs give you an illusion of a 5 Star facility.It is not, but is a good value for the price.The staff is friendly and helpful. The Thai menu is above average but the international choices are very limited. As a rather new facility, it does have some drawbacks. No lift, the wireless in the room was not working, and poor lighting in the bathrooms. There was a bad odor in the bathroom and the staff moved us to another room. We understand that the hotel was aware of this issue and is working on a solution.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RichardYaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed here for a week whilst up in the north & were extremely pleased with our choice. Wonderful rooms, with a huge comfortable bed you could get lost in! We loved everything about the room, obviously a good architect had designed them. From the lighting, to the decor, shower room, storage, comfort all were first class. Big shower, nice toiletries. Slippers & robes too...& nice origami style trick with the towels!
Ground floor rooms have an ornamental pond in front of your terrace. Upstairs rooms have balconies.
It is a bit out of town, which might not suit everyone. We had a car & you need it. Located on the canal road, close to Doi Suthep, it was this location which originally drew us to book it, as it's convenient for the ring roads & where our friends live.
Nice swimming pool, with jet spa. Restaurant wasn't bad & a good breakfast choice. All in all a peaceful resort with good staff & we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ningaloo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: ห้องธรรมดา เครื่องนอนธรรมดา
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nutcharee c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gontelnikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiang Mai
1.0 mi away
Vdara Resort and Spa
Vdara Resort and Spa
#178 of 389 in Chiang Mai
29 reviews
2.9 mi away
Chateau Chiangmai
Chateau Chiangmai
#256 of 389 in Chiang Mai
5 reviews
7.0 mi away
Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oasis Baan Saen Doi Spa Resort
Oasis Baan Saen Doi Spa Resort
#63 of 389 in Chiang Mai
155 reviews
6.7 mi away
Suan Bua Hotel & Resort
Suan Bua Hotel & Resort
#127 of 389 in Chiang Mai
55 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lanna Resort
Lanna Resort
#10 of 13 in Hang Dong
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Creek Wellness Resort Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Creek Wellness Resort Chiang Mai

Address: 999 Mae Hia, Muang, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #301 of 389 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £30 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mountain Creek Wellness Resort Chiang Mai 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Mountain Creek Wellness Resort Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing