We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Dozy House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dozy House
Ranked #47 of 777 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Rooms were large and extremely clean, much better than we expected for the price.

Gina and her family were extremely friendly, sincere, and helpful.

In a quieter part of the old city, but its still in the old city so a 10 minute walk to most stuff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickNick82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
There are newer reviews for Dozy House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 139 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here in September. It was a lovely large room and very clean.

The location is good, however Chiang Mai is so small it's very easy to get around. The owners were very helpful organising taxi's for us and recommending lovely restaurants within the town. We didn't use the kitchen or have breakfast but it is there for guests to use. There is also a fridge where you can take drinks and pay later.

Over all we had a great time. Though watch for Tuk Tuk drivers, they never know where the hotel is, so always a map!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JemskiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Probably one of the best place to stay in asia! This place is awesome, and Gina is the best owner you'd wish to have. Funny, perfect english, friendly smiling and incredibly helpful.

The rooms are awesome, great decorations, A/C, TV, colorful bathroom, we were really impressed! THe even have a massage chair :D

We rented our motorbike there, and went around chiang mai, gina helped us in everything, i wish i was there right now!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faffo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Yes, Gina and crew makes the place a home away from home. This is a basic guest house with clean rooms, nothing fancy. If you happened to get a room where the rooster wakes you up, talk to Gina and she will switch you asap. Location is very quiet and easy to get to local places. There is a cothes line for your use, just ask and if you want, Gina and crew will do your laundry in their machines for a minimal cost. Beats the sink!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the rooster!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1956traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Dozy House is such a cute place and Gina is such a wonderful hostess that a few minor drawbacks could be forgiven. Our room was clean, bright and comfortable, but the lack of blackout curtains meant that we were up with the first rooster calls. It's located in a quiet location further away from the hustle of more touristy areas, but also further away from many sightseeing spots and cafes. Perhaps best for someone who plans to spend more than a week in Chiang Mai or to take many trips out of the city.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012 via mobile

Gina and crew are a reason to stay here. The extremely friendly and helpful staff will walk you to your room and help u in everyway. Not just when u arrive, but everyday. Truly, do not stay anywhere else. It a quiet street, not full o drunk white tourists bragging or talking about Themselves. Has verrrrrrryyy clean rooms with the best beds in chiang Mai. Ben to MANY other guesthousea and settled here. Awesome prices and the staff is always smiling and helpful as could be. Wifi and all the fixings.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sacranicko1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

we just booked one night here and extended our stay in this lovely guesthouse right the next day. of all the places we have stayed so far in thailand, this is undoubtedly our favorite. jina is the most wonderful host; so warm, welcoming and helpful. she does everything for her guests to make their stay a pleasant one. the guesthouse is conveniently located on the edge of the old town square within walking distance to some temples (among them is one of the biggest and nicest one in chiang mai). all other sight seeing spots can be reached easily by (motor) bike or their very convenient (and cheap!) taxi service. you’ll also find lots of nice and inexpensive food places very nearby as well as atms, a 7-11 store etc. there is a big school right next to dozy house (just like there is some noise to every place within the old city!). should your ears be sensitive, you may need ear plugs on weekdays from about 9am onwards. it didn’t bother us much – there are simply many more positive things that beat the noise factor here by far! the rooms are spacious, clean and delightfully decorated with beautiful wall stickers. every room has its own bath room. beds are very very comfortable and big! guests can enjoy a free, 24h breakfast and are further invited to use the kitchen on the ground floor. when enjoying your food in the “living room” area infront of the reception, you’ll easily be tucked into the family-like and amazingly warm and friendly atmosphere. it’s so worth it – enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LisaReisetante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.5 mi away
Bon Ca Va
Bon Ca Va
#50 of 777 in Chiang Mai
141 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nonni Guesthouse
Nonni Guesthouse
#42 of 777 in Chiang Mai
123 reviews
0.7 mi away
Junior Guest House
Junior Guest House
#30 of 777 in Chiang Mai
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Siriwan Guesthouse
Siriwan Guesthouse
#53 of 777 in Chiang Mai
76 reviews
0.8 mi away
Yindee Stylish Guesthouse
Yindee Stylish Guesthouse
#45 of 777 in Chiang Mai
334 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dozy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dozy House

Address: 2/1 Soi 2, Singharaj Rd. | Sripoom, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 777 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £11 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dozy House 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a brand new hostel in Chiang Mai city. Dozy House hides itself away from all the hustle and bustle, and is situated within the old Chiang Mai old city walls in the North West corner. Dozy House offers great value accommodation as it has been designed especially for the budget conscious backpacker, traveler or business person. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dozy House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing