We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lanna Boutique Resort
Ranked #170 of 380 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming place”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

+ The room was amazing. Spacious, clean and comfy. I appreciated the breakfast side the pool in a quiet environment. The staff was pro and enjoyable.

- a bit difficult for the taxi to find, better prepare a map to show. The singing rooster at 6am every morning is very loud. The gym need to be updated, and get a aircon.

Over all, I was happy of my stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SuperTchoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    26
    5
    6
    8
See reviews for
10
29
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

If you want to explore the city, have a good night sleep and enjoy the pool without paying fees do not come here. We have booked for a week but considering moving after two nights. Haven't slept since we got there as there are children crying, running and you can hear everything through the whole resort. In addition, a rooster crows every morning for a good hour at 4 a.m. You have to pay to use the gym and swimming pool. The shower is cold. The breakfast is fine, just eggs and toast. The location is less than ideal. It is a far way from the city and a long walk or an overpriced tuk tuk away which are also difficult to find in this area. There are plenty of other hotels that seem to be in a better location and nicer. There is no safe in the room and the chain lock for our door doesn't work. Avoid this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Beksenanayake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chiang Mai hotels

1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Loved staying here,all staff were friendly and helpful.
Rooms clean and comfortable also cheap.
Location is great with many hidden gems at your door step,great places eat and drink. Also it's only 10min away from Thapae Gate or where the so called action is.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Warrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I have booked the hotel based on the pictures that looked very Thai authentic. We booked for 4 nights but stayed just two. The hotel is in the middle of rather poor residential area and it is not easy to catch a tuk tuk or a bar bus without walking to the main roads ... the walk not pretty at all... Our room was not in the main building and we could hear every word from all other neighboring rooms. The first night we couldn't fall asleep until 2 am. Also we booked for an extra bed for our daughter and it was not ready for our arrival. The receptionist suggested that she can sleep on the mattress on the floor!! We rather squeezed in one bed for that night. The door to the balcony is nearly impossible to lock and being on the ground floor just did not feel safe at all. There is no safe in the room neither. The staff is ok, helpful but with limited English. Breakfast very simple, just eggs and not good white sandwich bread. Generally, the only interesting about this hotel is just the price. I would recommend this hotel only to backpackers or more adventurous travellers.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed here for a month for 10,000 thb in the deluxe suite. The staff is nice, and the cleaning lady is very very good. The location is a bit far from the old city, so you'll need to be okay walking in the heat, spending money on tuktuks, renting a motorbike or taking a (sometimes inconvenient) songtaew.

There's a tuktuk guy outside of Vingbua mansion that charges less than most you'll find on the street (80 baht to get to thaepae, 100 baht to airport mall) .We also hired him for 1300 baht, including for the entire day to mae rim, mon cham and nimmahaemin road. No one really knows where this resort is, so you can get them to drop off at Vingbua mansion(pronounced wingbua) and walk two minutes from there.

Rooms are definitely not what it looks like in the pictures, but they are spacious, simple, and clean. The waterpressure varies in the showers. The pool is pretty clean for a 24 hour pool. The pool, sauna and steam room doubles as a sports club for locals. It's neat mingling with the residents nearby.

Breakfast is very mediocre - I would advise walking to Thanin market or to the Karoke street to buy breakfast with the locals. A lot more delicious and half the price!

Staff is very pleasant, always smiling. Regarding a previous reviewer about the "shady" guy with braces. I wouldn't put anything against him as hotels generally do like to make commission off of our tours. Having said this though, booking tours and transportation is cheaper if you do it on your own.

Room Tip: deluxe suite for long term stays are ideal for their spaciousness, superior is a bit small and their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyndaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Colorful walls, beautiful rooms, a big pool, sauna and steaming including breakfast, 4 nights for only 45 $ for two people! Also the staff was nice and helpful
We loved this hotel in Chiang Mai, the only negative thing was that some taxi drivers had a hard time finding the place, so don't forget to take their business card everywhere!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel looks nice at first glance with its pool and spa, but the corrupt staff running the place are lining their pockets by constantly changing prices upwards when they see a foreigner they can fleece. The main culprit is the skinny guy at the front desk wearing braces. He will change prices on you if he thinks he can pocket the difference. There is a reason they don't have any prices displayed anywhere.

Avoid this place. There are so many other great hotels in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noappendix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.8 mi away
Lai-Thai Guest House
Lai-Thai Guest House
#299 of 380 in Chiang Mai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wiriya House
Wiriya House
#145 of 380 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baan Sing Kham Resort
Baan Sing Kham Resort
#297 of 380 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Garden Hotel
Holiday Garden Hotel
#230 of 380 in Chiang Mai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
3.1 mi away
De KRIYA
De KRIYA
#148 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
3.0 mi away
Eden Garden Resort
Eden Garden Resort
#166 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanna Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanna Boutique Resort

Property: Lanna Boutique Resort
Address: 79/72, Soi Chiang Som, Changpuak Rd. | Chang Phuek, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 380 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanna Boutique Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lanna boutique resort is a luxury boutique hotel designed in Northern Thai Lanna style conveniently located near the old city, where shopping and cultural attractions are within walking distance. Lanna boutique resort offers its guests the location, style and service, all at affordable price. Lanna boutique resort’s low-price architectural style is distinctly northern Thai lanna style, with a resort feel. The hotel’s 24 hours reception and tour assistances provide further convenience. There are internet access and facilities. Thai massage, sauna room, steam room and swimming pool are provided for you. As you enter Lanna boutique resort through the lobby, past the open area, the mood gently evolves from traditional lanna feel to present, but more contemporary style with touches of typical Chiang Mai. Arriving on time to Chiang Mai International Airport is possible because Lanna boutique resort is 5 kilometers away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Lanna Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing