We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #76 of 395 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The room is nice and clean.The staff was very friendly and helpful.I really enjoy my stay at this hotel.It's not far from nimanmai road,very good location.The staff has a beautiful smile.I'll choose this hotel next time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hao Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NimmanMaiHotel, Owner at Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Our Precious Guest,

Thank you very much for your postive feedback about your stay at the hotel.

We truly appreciate your excellent remarks on our convenient location both to the comfort of our bed as well as the quality and service of our staff.

With pleasure, we have forwarded your comments to our great staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travel plans bring you back to Chiang Mai.

With Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

154 - 160 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was great and very comfortable. The location is very close to some nice restaurants , coffee places and pubs. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kishore L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NimmanMaiHotel, Owner at Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Our Precious Guest,
Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Nimman Mai? Design Hotel and your time and efforts to sharing your experiences with us on tripadvisor.com.

We highly appreciate your feedback regarding the friendliness of our staff and the comfort of our rooms plus our location

We hope, that we will be able to welcome you at our hotel in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is good atmosphere.
The room is clean and good design but the window is quite dangerous if you have child because it can be open so the make your child fall down to the road. It's should be locked (room 506 507).

One thing , the housekeeper forgot to bring a towel and carpet after clean up the room but she bring it quite quick after we called the front desk.

A good coffee and roti is nearby so it's easy to have a good meal. And also with many restaurant along Nimman rd.
if you find a boutique hotel. I recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony_K777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NimmanMaiHotel, Owner at Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Our Precious Guest ,

We are glad that you chose us as your place to stay when you visited Chiang Mai and we would like to thank you for your great feedback.

It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, our housekeeping service as well as our convenient location.

We hope we will be seeing you again whenever travel brings you back to Chiang Mai.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My husband and I booked for 3 days and ended up staying eight. The staff were helpful and friendly. They helped us plan tours and navigate the maps and take the appropriate transportation to different attractions. I can't say enough great things about the front desk staff. The rooms were a good size and had comfortable beds. Only stay on the second floor if you don't mind waking up early as you can hear the staff prepare for breakfast. It wasn't a problem for us, but it might be for some people.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Corrine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NimmanMaiHotel, Owner at Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Our Precious Guest,
Thank you for your great feedback. There is nothing we love to hear more than our guests loving their experience with us! Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that!
We are happy that our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay.

We hope to welcome you again at our hotel.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Our stay at the Nimman Mai Design Hotel in 19-22 Dec 2013 was wonderful. Although there was some problems in the room assignment during check-in and it was solved immediately.

Location : very convenient in Nimmanhaehim Area, lots of fancy bars and restaurants
Cleanliness : very good
Service : excellent especially the receptionists
Breakfast : small buffet with good quality of food

Certainly will stay again for next trip to Chiangmai.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlvinHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NimmanMaiHotel, Owner at Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are really happy to receive your reviews. We are committed to providing the highest level of service to all of our customers, and we take your feedback seriously. Once again thank you very much for your kind words. We will be looking forward to your next stay with us.


Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We had a wonderful time at Nimman Mai Boutique Hotel. The experience started with the airport pickup and we were checked in smoothly. Due to our early morning arrival time, we requested one room early check-in, (we had booked three rooms) and our request were immediately taken care of. The rooms were comfortable, and well decorated. Location was superb, a two minute walk to Nimman road, which is bustling with restaurants, coffee shops, salad bars, and pubs opened late into the night. The staff were very friendly and helpful, even responding to our late night requests for extra pillows and bottles of water. They were knowledgeable about the attractions and famous restaurants around the city. The breakfast was great, nutritonal and functional, with cereals, fruits, porridge, cold cuts, fried rice and noodles, and the egg station where you can order freshly made eggs as per requirement.

We loved Chiangmai so much that we will visit the city again, and will definitely stay here in the future. Nimman Mai is not only a hotel, it is a home away from home.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oilmerchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NimmanMaiHotel, Owner at Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are really happy to receive your reviews. We are committed to providing the highest level of service to all of our customers, and we take your feedback seriously. Once again thank you very much for your kind words. We will be looking forward to your next stay with us.


Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Travel preparations were made in time , booking was confirmed, flight was perfectly arriving on time. But then the hazel started:
Pick up at the chiang main airport did simply not work, although confirmed through e mail and also verbally through two phone calls nobody was there. It needed another couple of expensive calls from my overseas mobile phone to finally get a car and two friendly hotel staff managed I get us to the hotel.
But then the 2nd negative surprise : the room on the top floor (8), was everything else but tidy. In the bathroom the water sink in the shower was full of hair, so was the entire bathroom floor. The glass door of the bathroom also seems never having received a proper cleaning. We were offered another room, but this one was extremely smelly, we could not even think of staying one night there. Thirdly, a good hotel will tell you in advance, when there are ongoing construction works nearby. And? There were heavy and noisy works indeed, but nobody informed us before. Three disappointment too much for a start in a relaxing holiday. We left this compound and luckily found another place to stay. I hope, the manager understands this as a constructive critic to help him to improve in the interest of those guest to follow after us, which I wish him very much.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Wolfgang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NimmanMaiHotel, Owner at Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Our Precious Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Nimman Mai? Design Hotel through Tripadvisor. We would like to apologize for all the inconvenience you had during your stay. Our aim is to provide excellent services to all our guests. You are very important to us and we appreciate very much your loyalty. Once again, we will apologize and sincerely hope we can gain back your trust. I will be paying more attention to all circumstances. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in Nimman Mai? Design Hotel.
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.4 mi away
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
#78 of 395 in Chiang Mai
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Art Mai Gallery Nimman Hotel Chiang Mai By Compass Hospitality
0.2 mi away
U Nimman Chiang Mai
U Nimman Chiang Mai
#18 of 395 in Chiang Mai
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Sanae Hotel
Sanae Hotel
#85 of 395 in Chiang Mai
54 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cmor Hotel Chiang Mai by Andacura
0.4 mi away
BED Nimman (Adults Only)
BED Nimman (Adults Only)
#6 of 395 in Chiang Mai
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Address: 2/1 Soi 2 Sukkasem, Nimmanhemin Road | Suthep, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 395 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £38 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nimman Mai? Design Hotel is a new kid on the block created as the trendy space for vogue travelers, nicely located on the Nimmanhaemin Road, one of the greatest hip venues in Chiang Mai, Thailand. Offering an entirely new experience with creations of a new 8 floor building rising to the blue sky shift to conceptual of stylish silk pattern that reflect on every dimension of the structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing