We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Housekeeping needs improving”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #85 of 386 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Housekeeping needs improving”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Hotel is well situated. Few minutes walk from the main street where you have plenty of access to restuarants, cafes and transport to other parts of the city. The hotel itself is relatively new but it could do more help with the housekeeping.

The rooms were tidied daily but the standard of the cleaning was not great. One of the feature walls in the room I had was covered by a layer of dust, so much so that previous guests have left finger paintings in them.

I also requested for the shower in my room to be fixed as it could not stay up when the shower is on. The problem was fixed but the maintainence person also left a trail of foot prints that was not cleaned up after.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlustcheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NimmanMaiHotel, Owner at Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations.

At Nimman Mai? Design Hotel, we strive to provide the best quality service for our guests and it seems that we have failed on this occassion. Please accept my sincerest apologies. We have shared your feedback at length with the relevant departments so that we may correct this for the future. We will be paying particular attention to the issues you have raised regarding Housekeeping.

It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    123
    51
    19
    6
See reviews for
43
96
26
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Lovely boutique hotel located in a very nice area, close to pubs, cafes and restaurants. We were greeted with a big smile on arrival and our bags taken up to our room, we didn't expect this sort of service from such a small hotel. It was a really nice touch. Our room design was a little strange on first sighting but once we'd settled in, took it all in, it was amazing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KelRin_3897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NimmanMaiHotel, Owner at Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Our Precious Guest,
Thank you very much for your generous feedback. It was a pleasure to have you staying at the Nimman Mai? Design Hotel and we are excited that you had such a great time with us. We will share your feedback with our staff and we are already looking forward to welcome you again soon. Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Good small hotel at different design each floor, Clean room and comfortable bed, Great convenient location easy access to eating places and tourist attractions, Breakfast was less varieties but good quality, Parking lodge is small and limited

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pui K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NimmanMaiHotel, Owner at Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Our Precious,
Thank you very much for your stay at the Nimman Mai? Design Hotel and for giving us such a great score on tripadvisor. We hope to see you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dongguan, China
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The room is nice and clean.The staff was very friendly and helpful.I really enjoy my stay at this hotel.It's not far from nimanmai road,very good location.The staff has a beautiful smile.I'll choose this hotel next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hao Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NimmanMaiHotel, Owner at Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Our Precious Guest,

Thank you very much for your postive feedback about your stay at the hotel.

We truly appreciate your excellent remarks on our convenient location both to the comfort of our bed as well as the quality and service of our staff.

With pleasure, we have forwarded your comments to our great staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travel plans bring you back to Chiang Mai.

With Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was great and very comfortable. The location is very close to some nice restaurants , coffee places and pubs. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kishore L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NimmanMaiHotel, Owner at Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Our Precious Guest,
Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Nimman Mai? Design Hotel and your time and efforts to sharing your experiences with us on tripadvisor.com.

We highly appreciate your feedback regarding the friendliness of our staff and the comfort of our rooms plus our location

We hope, that we will be able to welcome you at our hotel in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is good atmosphere.
The room is clean and good design but the window is quite dangerous if you have child because it can be open so the make your child fall down to the road. It's should be locked (room 506 507).

One thing , the housekeeper forgot to bring a towel and carpet after clean up the room but she bring it quite quick after we called the front desk.

A good coffee and roti is nearby so it's easy to have a good meal. And also with many restaurant along Nimman rd.
if you find a boutique hotel. I recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony_K777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NimmanMaiHotel, Owner at Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Our Precious Guest ,

We are glad that you chose us as your place to stay when you visited Chiang Mai and we would like to thank you for your great feedback.

It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, our housekeeping service as well as our convenient location.

We hope we will be seeing you again whenever travel brings you back to Chiang Mai.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My husband and I booked for 3 days and ended up staying eight. The staff were helpful and friendly. They helped us plan tours and navigate the maps and take the appropriate transportation to different attractions. I can't say enough great things about the front desk staff. The rooms were a good size and had comfortable beds. Only stay on the second floor if you don't mind waking up early as you can hear the staff prepare for breakfast. It wasn't a problem for us, but it might be for some people.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Corrine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NimmanMaiHotel, Owner at Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Our Precious Guest,
Thank you for your great feedback. There is nothing we love to hear more than our guests loving their experience with us! Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that!
We are happy that our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay.

We hope to welcome you again at our hotel.
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Art Mai Gallery Nimman Hotel Chiang Mai By Compass Hospitality
0.4 mi away
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
#82 of 386 in Chiang Mai
113 reviews
0.4 mi away
BED Nimman
BED Nimman
#5 of 386 in Chiang Mai
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sanae Hotel
Sanae Hotel
#88 of 386 in Chiang Mai
43 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Chiang Mai
Ibis Styles Chiang Mai
#74 of 386 in Chiang Mai
454 reviews
0.3 mi away
At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiangmai
At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiangmai
#79 of 386 in Chiang Mai
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Property: Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Address: 2/1 Soi 2 Sukkasem, Nimmanhemin Road | Suthep, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 386 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nimman Mai? Design Hotel is a new kid on the block created as the trendy space for vogue travelers, nicely located on the Nimmanhaemin Road, one of the greatest hip venues in Chiang Mai, Thailand. Offering an entirely new experience with creations of a new 8 floor building rising to the blue sky shift to conceptual of stylish silk pattern that reflect on every dimension of the structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing