We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apart from a good location; nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #81 of 389 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

It was very disappointing that we had to wait a long time, although an on-line booking made and paid few weeks in advance, before our room was ready to move in.
We arrived from the airport around 8 am and were told that the room would be available at noon (12:00). Came back at the hotel and were told that the room was ready at 2 pm instead "as it was very busy". Eventually we could go into the room at 3:30 pm.... NotHappy.com
The breakfast was very poor and even the omelette seemed tasteless.
The 'swimming-pool' wasn't more than a 'dipping-pool' with hardly any place to sit; and certainly no place to enjoy a bit of sun as it was some kind of walled-up around the pool.
The waiting in the lobby wasn't pleasant as the air-cons were hardly able to cool things down at all. Luckily we didn't visit the hotel mid-summer.
Ahh...: And the bathroom fittings are from a poor quality as the water-tap came off its faucet...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KcPattaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NimmanMaiHotel, Manager at Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Our Precious Guest,
I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay, we have made many updates to the hotel recently and have many more planned. Our breakfast is very expansive with many options to choose from so I will be happy to check with the kitchen department to see what is on their menu and do some comparing and see what we can improve. I do hope that you will accept our apology and understand that some things are out of our control we just do our very best to remedy them as quickly as possible.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Everything is good and the price is worth it..Very New hotel with friendly staff...
Many bars and restaurants nearby. Breakfast is no bad. They didnt charge any extra even we ate some snacks from our room which are not free :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MattNAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NimmanMaiHotel, Owner at Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Our Precious Guest,
Thank you for choosing our Nimman Mai? Design Hotel during your last stay in Chiang Mai. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for mentioning our great customer service. Our team takes great pride in offering our guests inspiring stays. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Nice hotel with good facilities and pleasant staff. Best shower I have experienced in a long time. Towels on arrival folded into elephant shape looked great. Rate included breakfast which was more than adequate. Overall enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rabbit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NimmanMaiHotel, Owner at Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Our Precious Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice feedback after your stay at our Nimman Mai? Design Hotel. We are happy to hear, that we could exceed your expectations and that you spent very pleasant days in our house. Looking forward to welcoming you again, next time you visit Chiang Mai.
Best regards ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Recently spent 3 nights at the Nimman Mai Design Hotel ,It was a very good great buffet breakfast,Even had home made muesli,eggs cooked to order and the hours for breakfast was good too went from 7 am to 11 am.
The room was good comfortable bed and pillows, nice size altho one comment I do have is the wooden seating area just takes up space in the room I am a person who likes the idea of a bit of space in a room.
The Wi-Fi in the room was great ,and the cable TV had enough English channels.
I travel a lot and I wish there were more hotels that are as well managed as this hotel is ,
Location is also good.
The staff were very nice as well

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jomm903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NimmanMaiHotel, Owner at Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Our Precious Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice feedback after your stay in our Nimman Mai? Design Hotel. We are delighted to read your positive reply and hope to welcome you soon again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Although it seems to be in the back streets this Hotel is excellent.

Porter service to the room, free bottles of water, tea & coffee.

The breakfast is a buffet type that caters for all, eggs cooked in whatever way you like them. different types of rice for the Asian pallet right through to cereals and fruit. A fresh coffee machine for a selection of coffee types or tea and fruit juices.
Just right to set off the day.

The rooms are very comfortable with a safe if for you to use.
If the Hotel wasn't so small I would class it in the 5* range.

Downside
Swimming pool is more like a large deep bath of about a 12 foot room size.

Room Tip: The lift is small so let the porter take the bags up for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAKANMAKAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NimmanMaiHotel, Owner at Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Nimman Mai? Design Hotel for your stay in Chiang Mai. Thank you so much for your faithful comments. We are thrilled by your good comments, we hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Nimman Mai Hotel, area is nimman road in Chiangmai and very comfort.
The room was boutique design and nice decorate, cleanness.
The staffs had service mind. From the hotel had taxi service transfer to Airport.
Breakfast had quite a little but choice, it's standard.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PukHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NimmanMaiHotel, Owner at Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Nimman Mai? Design Hotel for your stay in Chiang Mai and also for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We strive to provide EXCELLENT service to each and every one of our guests. We hope you choose to stay at our hotel in the future should your travels bring you back. Have an EXCELLENT day.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Hotel is well situated. Few minutes walk from the main street where you have plenty of access to restuarants, cafes and transport to other parts of the city. The hotel itself is relatively new but it could do more help with the housekeeping.

The rooms were tidied daily but the standard of the cleaning was not great. One of the feature walls in the room I had was covered by a layer of dust, so much so that previous guests have left finger paintings in them.

I also requested for the shower in my room to be fixed as it could not stay up when the shower is on. The problem was fixed but the maintainence person also left a trail of foot prints that was not cleaned up after.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderlustcheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NimmanMaiHotel, Owner at Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations.

At Nimman Mai? Design Hotel, we strive to provide the best quality service for our guests and it seems that we have failed on this occassion. Please accept my sincerest apologies. We have shared your feedback at length with the relevant departments so that we may correct this for the future. We will be paying particular attention to the issues you have raised regarding Housekeeping.

It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Art Mai Gallery Nimman Hotel Chiang Mai By Compass Hospitality
0.4 mi away
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
#79 of 389 in Chiang Mai
121 reviews
0.4 mi away
BED Nimman (Adults Only)
BED Nimman (Adults Only)
#5 of 389 in Chiang Mai
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cmor Hotel Chiang Mai by Andacura
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Chiang Mai
Ibis Styles Chiang Mai
#83 of 389 in Chiang Mai
471 reviews
0.2 mi away
U Nimman Chiang Mai
U Nimman Chiang Mai
#17 of 389 in Chiang Mai
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Address: 2/1 Soi 2 Sukkasem, Nimmanhemin Road | Suthep, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 389 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £43 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nimman Mai? Design Hotel is a new kid on the block created as the trendy space for vogue travelers, nicely located on the Nimmanhaemin Road, one of the greatest hip venues in Chiang Mai, Thailand. Offering an entirely new experience with creations of a new 8 floor building rising to the blue sky shift to conceptual of stylish silk pattern that reflect on every dimension of the structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing