We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality hotel in great location!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #79 of 388 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I stayed here just 2 nights the staffs very helpful and always smile. The room is very nice and clean, I sleep tight all night. But if someone drive a car to this hotel the parking lot is not enough for hotel guests. The hotel close to the famous coffee shop Ristresto just walk across the road.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StylenOw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NimmanMaiHotel, Owner at Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing our Nimman Mai? Design Hotel for your last stay in Chiang Mai. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our services. Looking forward to your soon return visit.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
There are newer reviews for Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in your hotel for 2 nights, very unforgettable experience, great thanks to all the service staff. During the stay, many others staff demonstrated very helpful , efficient and professional services. Especially the lady whose wotk in Front Desk at my check-in and check-out times (sorry that I haven't got her name), wear the black color suit, the matel wire inside her month but with friendly smile.
All peoples and I were well treated, impressed by guest -oriented service, that helped to build up a good image of the personnels of hotel industry. Heartfelt thanks to our hospitality.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Yan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NimmanMaiHotel, Owner at Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear Our Precious Guest,
thank you for telling us your impressions, after your recent stay at our Nimman Mai? Design Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our House and that we could exceed your expectation, especially our gently staff. Please recommend us also to your friends and family. We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner for 2 nights and we enjoyed the great hospitality from hotel staff.

Took the airport cab to the hotel (note: its cheaper this way rather than hotel cab) and got an early check-in because the hotel cab we booked didnt come to the airport.

The room was cozy and bed was comfortable. Basic supplies of coffee, mineral water and attend to guest requests on timely manner. Breakfast was simple and nothing to complaint.

The hotel is 5 min walk from the main road and surrounded by convenient stall, banks, restaurants and cafes. Wifi is available in this hotel.

Although there were lots of restaurants around the hotel area but generally close around 9pm. If you are going for a night safari tour, i suggest you have early dinner before pick up time.

I will definitely stay in this hotel again.




Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Valerv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NimmanMaiHotel, Owner at Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear Our Precious Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback after your stay in our Nimman Mai? Design Hotel. We are delighted that you spent some wonderful days in our house. Please recommend us also to your friends and family. Looking forward to your soon return visit.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I stayed here for a week in June/ July and really enjoyed it as my home away from home. Its in a great location...a little side street off of the main drag. Someone familiar with Chiang Mai told me this was the "posh" location. I could walk to all sorts of things and take a tuk tuk to the old city. Easy. The hotel itself had a very comfortable bed, big room, nice bathroom and clean. Breakfast in the morning was great and the manager(?) for breakfast room was super nice. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful and nice and facilitated transport, laundry, etc. I liked that the place wasn't huge. The breakfast area doubles as a "library" but I didn't see anyone using it b/c they don't keep the AC on in there ....for obvious reasons. There is also a pool(?) off the lobby but its very fish bowl-ish so I didn't go into it. I think I saw one person in it. One tip: DO NOT miss going to the restaurant down the street with the roast chicken..it is out of this world. Can't remember the name but its small and on the same side of the street as the hotel as you walk to the boulevard.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NimmanMaiHotel, Owner at Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very complimentary and comprehensive review of the hotel.
We are very grateful for your kind words and delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
Please accept our apologies for not opening the library air condition due to our policy we are a green hotel so if customer prefer to use can open any time.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon!


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed here last year and very impressed with the hotel. This year I had chosen to stay here again but was quite disappointed with stink towels. When I made a comment at reception in the morning. The hotel staff just replied that they all was sent to do laundry at Darachevi which might have too many towels over there.... is that a point?

The breakfast had too few choices, especially for the one who do not love processed food like sausage and ham. Feel like nothing much left to eat.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Nisita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NimmanMaiHotel, Owner at Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valued comments as we take all comments seriously and make every every attempt to correct negative experiences here at the Nimman Mai? Design Hotel.

We apologize for your disappointing stay. Our housekeeping and laundry staffs have reviewed your comments and are determined to do better. All of us hope we get the chance to win back your trust.

We hope to welcome you back again should you return to Chiang Mai at some stage in the future.


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

hotel was nice, but location is great. our room was spacious and modern, loved the little tea table and tea set. breakfast was quite good also. but best part of the hotel is its hip location. it is close to tons of great shops, restaurants, and night clubs. all are within walking distance. the hotel itself tucked in the end of a cul de sac so its quite, but only a 5 min walk to the main road.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank aw896878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NimmanMaiHotel, Owner at Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest!
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our Hotel. We are very glad that you felt comfortable and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I had asked for higher floor and I actually got the 8th floor - the highest floor. Unfortunately, it wasn't a good choice as the noise every night was annoying. The first morning, we heard people yelling in the hallway to what seemed like cleaning staffs talking with a Walkie talkie. Then at night, with occupants staying on the same floor (I think they were staffs from local organisation) at 2am there laughs and loud talks, you constantly hear planes flying and landing in the wee hours. As we were there for a weekend only, we didn't bother with a complaint. Though I thought its a fairly new hotel, the bathroom certainly did not look it. You see yellow or brown ring around the faucet taps, and the showering door does not do its job hence puddle of water is formed every time we took showers. The bedding and pillows are comfortable though. It took the staffs a day and a bit to get the safe working. Breakfast was sufficient and the staffs seemed friendly.

As our flight was in an ungodly hour, we had asked the front counter to call a taxi to hear that the cost to the airport was 400 baht, four times the cost of what we had paid for coming in. It was 100B with an airport surcharge of 50B totalling 150B. As a frequent visitor to Bangkok, we understand that there is no surcharge for going to the airport. We had asked the lady at the counter to call another taxi and came back with a reply of 350B. She gave us the impression that we were asking her to do too much. We took the 2nd offer but found it fishy that we were told to pay upfront to the hotel front counter. I asked why and they gave me some incomprehensible answer. Needless to say, they did not leave a good impression.

The hotel is located in a trendy new part of town which is called the Naiman area. There are lots of little boutique stores and cafés and going to town is totally not a problem as there are lots of red vans (2 wooden benches on opposite sides) in the area. It's about 10-15 minutes to the airport.

Room Tip: Lots of noise though room is away from elevator. So I guess it's luck to get a good room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lena f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NimmanMaiHotel, Manager at Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Greetings from Nimman Mai? Design Hotel. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations as you are a loyal guest to us; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Nimman Mai? Design Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer and specially our loyal guests; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely yours,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Art Mai Gallery Nimman Hotel Chiang Mai By Compass Hospitality
0.4 mi away
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
#76 of 388 in Chiang Mai
119 reviews
0.4 mi away
BED Nimman
BED Nimman
#5 of 388 in Chiang Mai
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cmor Hotel Chiang Mai by Andacura
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Chiang Mai
Ibis Styles Chiang Mai
#85 of 388 in Chiang Mai
464 reviews
0.3 mi away
At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiangmai
At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiangmai
#82 of 388 in Chiang Mai
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Address: 2/1 Soi 2 Sukkasem, Nimmanhemin Road | Suthep, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 388 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £40 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nimman Mai? Design Hotel is a new kid on the block created as the trendy space for vogue travelers, nicely located on the Nimmanhaemin Road, one of the greatest hip venues in Chiang Mai, Thailand. Offering an entirely new experience with creations of a new 8 floor building rising to the blue sky shift to conceptual of stylish silk pattern that reflect on every dimension of the structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing