We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The owner is very nice man.”
Review of Nice Mum Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nice Mum Lodge
Ranked #334 of 788 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The owner is very nice man but his wife is seem very stand office which make u feel uncomfortable. Good size room but they need to improve on their cleaning standard. When I was arrived there I found 4 mozzies been hit on the wall. Good location, The owner man offered us a ride to the train station which little cost. I will stay there again for next trip good value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed last night at this hotel.
We arrived late (9.30 pm) but the reception stayed open for us.
Nice comfortable clean rooms. This is obviously a mum and dad run place and they do a great job.
Next time I am in Chiang Mai I will stay there.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank RodBateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Friendly and c!ran.Accessible to taxis and lots of restaurants nearby or within a comfortable walking distance. English spoken which was a great help for me. Bedroom was c!
leaned daily. Towels changed and water left in room. Bed was comfortable and air conditioning good also. Good price and would visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Proinsias D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

It is nice room,large room,clean,good car parking,but need more experience reception to remember guest and faster service for meals the room need net window it would be good even the room is air con .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This family owned hotel is very clean and comfy. The hotel is quite new and the beds are very comfortable. The son and father that own this hotel are truly unique with their kindness and really treat you like a guest in their own home.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maziarOttawa_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This hotel is quite new -- clean room, large bed, new sheets, good quality furniture, running hot water, and generally clean facilities overall. For a "pleasant" stay, I would minimize interaction with the owners, as the lady owner is quiet demanding, controlling, and not-so-flexible; the husband is friendly and willing to help, but there's a great deal of language barrier. Please be sure to have your cash payment ready at the time of check-in. Unlike other reviewers, I find internet access pretty decent, although it wasn't stable for the first 30 minutes of my stay in the room (on 2nd floor). I stayed in the room with two others friends; we were charged THB 300 per night for an extra mattress on the floor, which I think is a bit expensive for sleeping on the floor. I think I'd return to this hotel if my first or second choice of accommodation didn't work out (which was the case during this visit).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for three nights will not stay again the lady owner is to controlling made us feel uncomfortable. The husband is very nice but will not stay here again.
No kettle in the room to make coffee or tea bath towels dirty when I showed her she did not say sorry just so cold in her manner.
Hot water is only provided down stairs in the morning and she will not let you take it up stairs. The room is okay but there is no kettle in the room.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Stuartscott55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiang Mai
0.0 mi away
Win Hotel Phayao
Win Hotel Phayao
#4 of 6 in Phayao City
19 reviews
3.6 mi away
Pa Sak Tong
Pa Sak Tong
#16 of 108 in Chiang Rai
31 reviews
1.6 mi away
Northstar Hotel and Resort
Northstar Hotel and Resort
#57 of 182 in Chiang Rai
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
To the Moon Bed & Breakfast
To the Moon Bed & Breakfast
#38 of 182 in Chiang Rai
1 reviews
2.8 mi away
Baan Kiang Dao, Phu Plai Fah
Baan Kiang Dao, Phu Plai Fah
#89 of 158 in Chiang Rai
5 reviews
2.9 mi away
Phufatara Resort
Phufatara Resort
#84 of 182 in Chiang Rai
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nice Mum Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nice Mum Lodge

Address: 3 Soi 2, Loy Kroh Road, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #334 of 788 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £14 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nice Mum Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nice Mum Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing