We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victoria Nimman Hotel
Ranked #119 of 392 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Victoria Nimman is located on Nimman Soi 17, center of Chiang Mai. There are two type of room styles costs 650 THB and 1100 THB (depends on low/high season). Elevators are available. Room design are common for 3 stars hotel. The big different between both type is toilet. Unfortunately, I didn't take a photo.
Nearby you can find Sukkasem pub and restaurant, which offers live music, draught Hoegarrden beer and nice dinner. The exclusive Oasis Spa is also adjacent or many cheap and good quality massage centers are nearby as alternative.
Take the airport taxi and just tell Victoria Nimman Hotel, costs 120 THB. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sitthikorn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here during June 1-3, 2014, and had a lovely experience as our room was in building 1. Building 2 has cheaper and run down rooms, okay for the price but still... Exterior of this hotel is very good, location fine, about 5-10 minutes walk from main Nimanhamin street on Soi 17, and easy to get red song thaew or Tuktuk behind this hotel. Room was very well done, neat and clean bathroom, room and good view if you choose a room on higher floor. Breakfast was fine, don't expect too much but okay enough to have good coffee or tea or juices with assortment of fruits, bread and omelette, noodles, rice soup, etc.

Wifi is free and runs good on one machine at a time. 7/11 convenience store is also behind this hotel, so good.

Staff is very friendly and helpful. During season time staff said the room we stayed in will cost 1100+ but due to low season we got it for 900 THB.

Better guest houses at 500 THB in mot area if you coming for tourism, if you coming for work in Chiangmai university like we did, then this is good place as it is close.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank bobbyramakant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

This was the 2nd time im staying at this hotel, this time i choose the older wing as the rates were cheap, room was good but the bath needs a bit or revamp and the rooms fumigated as there are musquitos buzzing around otherwise the stay for 4 nights was great. Good staff, average breakfast & moderate service all in all.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank sastry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The hotel is off the main road of Nimman . Has all the basic amenities & for the price, you cant really complain. Has easy access to the Red Taxis during the day but not so easy in the nights.

Buffet breakfast looks like some rehash of left overs, the ham & sausages boiled were tastless. It was about the same everyday. The only thing which was not too bad was their porridge.

Some complain about the hard mattresses but I thought they were fine esp for people with bad backs.

Room Tip: Dont have your room above the alfresco dining or drinking area . Usually quite quiet despite facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLin009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel appears to be nice, we stayed there last night 24/01/2014 we got ourself a junior suit!!! It was just a bigger room with kitchen!!! The bed in the room was rock solid, the air condition was dirty we have to clean the filter ourself since we called the reception for them to come and clean it....their answer was we have to wait till the morning. My 2 year old son accidentally knock over my cup of tea ( NOT MUCH AT ALL) and it went on the hotel flannel so it had some tea stain on it the hotel charged us extra 100 baht!!!
Its not the money that im complaining about but purely lack of customer care and service!
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone at all family or couples.
Their is many good hotels in nimman please avoid this hotel at all cost!! I would 110% will not be returning to this hell hole!

Stayed: January 2014
4  Thank Damrong K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I hate leaving bad reviews but felt compelled after staying here.

Firstly the staff and service was good, I have no complaints about that,

However the hotel is brand new and just opened, so are advertising a discounted rate outside.

This is very misleading, as the room I got wasn't inside the brand new building, rather an old apartment next door that's been repainted. It seems they have two buildings, the brand new hotel with lobby and restaurant, and an older apartment building next door that's also part of the hotel.

It was a bare bones, basic small thai style room. Musty smell, even found a cockroach on the bed. Like I said I rarely complain, but in Chiang Mai even for their 'discounted' opening special rate of 550 baht you can find much better. If I knew it was for an old room I wouldn't have stayed there, and I feel it's dishonest and misleading for a brand new hotel to offer the old rooms without making it clear upfront.

Buffet breakfast was terrible. Limp soggy ham, cocktail sausages, and they don't have any milk for the coffee??

Disapointing

Room Tip: Inspect the room first. Im not sure if the new building is better but I assume it is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
28  Thank hiso6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank 대현 이
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Vulcano Hotel Chiang Mai
Vulcano Hotel Chiang Mai
#230 of 392 in Chiang Mai
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nimman Boutique Resort
Nimman Boutique Resort
#154 of 392 in Chiang Mai
31 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Pure Hotel Chiangmai
Le Pure Hotel Chiangmai
#115 of 392 in Chiang Mai
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mayflower Grande Hotel
Mayflower Grande Hotel
#145 of 392 in Chiang Mai
103 reviews
0.5 mi away
B2 Green
B2 Green
#97 of 392 in Chiang Mai
110 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dome Residence
The Dome Residence
#134 of 392 in Chiang Mai
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Nimman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Nimman Hotel

Address: 108 Soi Nimmanhaemin 17, Sirimangkalajarn Road | Suthep, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 392 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £17 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Nimman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Victoria Nimman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing