We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Singha Montra Lanna Boutique Style
Reviewed 31 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the singha Montra room, the room was massive and beautifully decorated with northern Thai artwork, and the spa on the balcony was big enough for four people. It's a small hotel with only 4 rooms in each level so the staff can really focus on cleanliness and providing quality service.
Location is out of the way. But taxis are plentiful and cheap. So it wasn't an issue.
I really enjoyed my stay here and highly recommend it if visiting Chiang mai.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skymania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singhamontra L, Front Office Manager at Singha Montra Lanna Boutique Style, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Singha Montra Lanna Boutique Chiang Mai as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you were overall enjoyed staying with us. We also do take note of your added feedback much appreciated.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to Sigha Montra Lanna Boutique Chiang Mai very soon.

Kind regards,
Praphon.P
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2013

The room is gorgeous and very spacious. The furniture is aesthetic. The staff are amazing. Their service was prompt and efficient; very helpful. I love this place and when I visit Chiangmai again, I will surely return to this amazing hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank azmina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singhamontra L, Front Office Manager at Singha Montra Lanna Boutique Style, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Singha Montra Lanna Boutique Chiang Mai as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you were overall enjoyed staying with us. We also do take note of your added feedback much appreciated.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to Sigha Montra Lanna Boutique Chiang Mai very soon.

Kind regards,
Praphon.P
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

This hotel is by far the most stunning hotel we have stayed in. The decor throughout is palatial and gives an extremely "Thai" experience. We were in a Lanna Suite (I think! - One above the basic). The room had a huge hall with loads of storage, a massive bedroom with seating area and flat screen television (although ours didn't work on our visit) and a huge bathroom complete with jacuzzi and separate shower room.

The staff were extremely helpful - during our time in Chiang Mai we went to Tiger Kingdom, Doi Suthep, a cookery course and zip-lining and we organised it all through the hotel. The reception and breakfast staff were very attentive particular the manager (apologies can't remember his name) who gave us great restaurant and bar recommendations.

Pool is beautiful but doesn't get much sun in the seating area and if the hotel is busier they will need to add seating, however Chiang Mai is a busy holiday so didn't effect us too much!

Breakfast was lovely and a great selection.

Note: Hotel is quiet, maybe it wasn't full but if you want atmosphere and other people around the hotel this may not be for you.

Note 2: There isn't much around the hotel itself and unless you are up for a decent walk in and out of town you are relying on transport. The hotel do offer a car service however which is 100/200Baht into the center. It didn't effect us too much but if you have a few hours to kill between one activity and the next you tend to laze around in your room where if you were more central you might go for a stroll etc.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012 via mobile

This place is amazing and the staff are outstanding. Our room was gorgeous with a HUGE jacuzzi on our balcony!

Moreover the staff are phenomenal. I was bitten by Mosquitos on my face, where my eye swelled up as a consequence. The staff drove me to the hospital and ensured that I was seen to quickly so I could catch my flight later. I was seen within the hour. They settled my nerves and reassured me throughout the whole process.

I would personally like to thank "A" and "Ming". Also their manager who's name I can't remember, who told the girls to look after me. Had it not been for the them , then I wound ha de been in problems and their concern was genuine. They didn't even want a tip!!

I'd definitely come back to this hotel. I can't sing their praises highly enough.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheneenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

We stayed here for one night and had a wonderful experience! All the staff members were warm and friendly. Everyone went out of their way to help you, they also offered a free shuttle to the airport (airport was only ten minutes away). Our room was huge! It included a jacuzzi and a balcony. The next time we're in Chiang Mai, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

A great hotel very close to the city center of Chiang Mai. The rooms are very large, the bathroom is great with the jaccuzzi and the shower. The only negative thing is the high number of mosquitos in the room because they can easily get into the room because of the fact that windows cannot be completely closed.

Room Tip: the lanna suite is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We paid a very cheap price to stay 2 nights at this hotel in November 2012. Although a little on the out-skirts of the city we hired motor-cycles and were in the city centre in 10 minutes. Alternatives would be to take a cheap taxi or tuk tuk to the city. Visited the night markers and a couple of the temples- not as breath-taking as the Grand Palace in Bangkok but still worth a visit. Also visited Tiger Kingdom and a few of the other attractions around Mae-Rim. Well worth checking our some of the Waterfalls in the national park (one ticket get's you entry to all the waterfalls on the same day).

The hotel itself was very traditional. We had a family room with a 4 person Jacuzzi which was amazing- coloured lights and several massage and water options :-)

The mini-bar prices were very reasonable in this hotel and we ordered room service which came quickly and again, very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zecnog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.2 mi away
Yantarasiri Resort
Yantarasiri Resort
#182 of 394 in Chiang Mai
334 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baan Klang Wiang
Baan Klang Wiang
#8 of 394 in Chiang Mai
348 reviews
3.3 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Amata Lanna Chiang Mai
Amata Lanna Chiang Mai
#13 of 809 in Chiang Mai
287 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aruntara Riverside Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Rachamankha
Rachamankha
#9 of 394 in Chiang Mai
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Singha Montra Lanna Boutique Style? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singha Montra Lanna Boutique Style

Address: 9/1-2 Sriping Mueang Rd. soi 3 | Changklan, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 940 Speciality Lodging in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £52 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Singha Montra Lanna Boutique Style 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is a boutique style, designed and built by applying from Northern Royal Palace and the classical Lanna cultural arts with Laxury Jacuzzi Outdoor in every Guest Room.Impressive view of Suthep Moutain and Gold Pagodas.The Hotel is beautifully surrounded by the old Lanna cultural Arts in the Waulai community such as the old beautiful Temples, silver wares, wood curving shops. Near Chiang Mai International Airport.Half Day : Program : Singha – 01Doi Suthep Temple & Hmong Hill Tribe Village Visit the most beautiful and the sacred temple situated on Suthep Mountain.The contains the holy relic of the Lord Buddha. Until became Chiang Mai’s famous tourist attraction since it is a must go place tourists both Thais and foreigners who visit Chiang Mai. At the temple, you can see a panoramic view of Chiang Mai city at 3,500 feet above the sea level. You can also find a 306- stair case which you can walk up the temple or you can go up the temple by an elevator. After that visit Meo Hilltribe village at Doi Pui. Visit the museum and learn their history and lifestyles. And also we provide A supreme Private Tour included: English speaking Guide, VIP Van 9 seat with leather cover / 3 point safety belt/ Drinking water/Cold towel for refreshment/First aid kit box , Transportation Fee , insurance 1,000,000 THB for each person. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Sawasdee, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Singha Montra Lanna Boutique Style reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing