We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting...terrible service”
Review of Huen Huay Kaew

Huen Huay Kaew
Ranked #810 of 3,123 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Really disappointing....waited for incredibly long time for food.Only as the dishes started to finally arrive did they then mention that one dish somebody in our party had ordered was unavailable, also another dish never did arrive at our table .we told staff, the manageress said they would cook it for us but everybody else on our table had finished eating and we didn't fancy another long wait . such a shame as a beautiful setting.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Service
    • Food
Thank karen9111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2016

Real northern Thai cuisine that is as delicious as it is varied. The sausage alone is worth it! The restaurant is an inside/outside affair with lots of greenery without being kitschy. Ate here a couple of times. Recommended.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank justgivemeamoment
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

I love to visit this restuarant everytime i come to chiangmai. Food is food. Enjoy so much. Staffs are nice and friendly.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank chutinunt2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

Very friendly staff, best watermelon smoothie on our trip, and the food was really amazing. We loved all the different dishes.
Not very easy to find, but our guide showed us and luckily he had reserved 2 days!
Love to come back some time!

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank ALARoving596996
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Food was excellent!! About US$10/person if you order a few dishes with friends. Sit at the lower levels, right BESIDE the waterfall for the best views. Quite a few mosquitoes in the area, but staff will provide repellent. Why aren't more people visiting this place?!! Its a hidden gem!

Date of visit: August 2015
2  Thank thefriendlysojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Huen Huay Kaew also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Huen Huay Kaew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.