We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice boutique house” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jangmuang Boutique House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jangmuang Boutique House
Ranked #138 of 711 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very nice boutique house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

very good place to stay, only 7 rooms with characteristic deco of Thai style, and a fine gallary next to the rooms, in between you would find a beautiful yard with full of sunshine, wonderful place to meet with friends, will recommend for others for sure

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    19
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
26
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

My sister and I checked out of another guest house a block away due to noise and walked into the Jangmuang Boutique House to inquire about a room. We were shown the room and quickly decided to stay, which was a great decision. This small hotel is conveniently located, beautifully furnished, quite comfortable--and quiet. The A/C worked well, which is really needed in Chiang Mai. This hotel was recently opened so everything is new and in perfect working order. The furnishings are lovely local Thai decor, with the addition of original oil paintings. Breakfast was delicious in the outside courtyard area. In addition, the helpful staff is on hand 24-7 to answer questions, or to set up tours as needed--which they did for us. A great find!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeniseVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

Jangmuang staying was above all expectations.
The hotel is carefully rustic/antique decorated. You will not find a lot of cold steel or plastics around you.
Our room was really large, with sleeping and dinner area. The bathroom/toilet was divided in 3 areas: shower, toilet and washstand/closet. It was lovely.
The staff was very helpful without being pushy.
Breakfast is served ala carte. First, always a different Thai style warmdish; then you can choose the kind of eggs you want, toast and tea/coffee. Everything simple but very well prepared.
The hotel is situated inside the walls of Chiang Mai Old Town, close to amenities.
When we arrived at the hotel, we met a danish guy who was checking out. He said to us: - You just came to the best hotel in town!
I thought we was exaggerating, but now, I agree with him. We couldn't have stayed in a better hotel in Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan_Moni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

I am accidentally selected this hotel through the agoda. I spent one night there. The room is well decorated with local content. I think it is run by artist as there is an art gallery down there. Even though it's a small boutique hotel with only 6 rooms (will be 8 rooms soon), each room is quite big with plenty of space to dance. The location is in mid town of Chiangmai, Thailand. Breakfast is good. It's really good value for your money. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kob06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

I wish I had the ability and imagination to decorate a place as nicely as this. There are so many little touches that make the place a little special. It is obvious that the owner has pride in this hotel and takes time to think about every item. Lovely hotel, friendly staff, great shower, clean, good location.  This is getting towards what you would imagine a Chiang Mai old city guest house should be like. 
I would not hesitate to recommend a couple of days here.

Room Tip: I had the Queen room and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Namamema Colonial Boutique House
Namamema Colonial Boutique House
#157 of 711 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.2 mi away
ThongRan's House
ThongRan's House
#5 of 711 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baan Hanibah
Baan Hanibah
#22 of 711 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chan Chiangmai House
Chan Chiangmai House
#87 of 711 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nai Boutique House
Nai Boutique House
#101 of 711 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.0 mi away
9 Resident
9 Resident
#219 of 787 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jangmuang Boutique House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jangmuang Boutique House

Property: Jangmuang Boutique House
Address: 13 Rachamakha Rd. Soi 6 Prasing Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 711 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jangmuang Boutique House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing