We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 stars hotel with 7 stars manager!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of VC@Suanpaak Hotel & Serviced Apartment

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
VC@Suanpaak Hotel & Serviced Apartment
Ranked #27 of 710 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UAE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“4 stars hotel with 7 stars manager!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

We spent three nights at this hotel during our recent holiday in Thailand.
We agree with all the positive reviews regarding this beautiful hotel and would like to emphasize on what we believe was the main aspect that made our experience unique: the manager Aree.
Aree welcome you so warmly as you were a guest at her own house and go beyond the expected service making sure your stay is pleasant and your needs are fulfilled. She genuinely care for every guest so you can be sure that you won't be disappointed. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SP1070052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    32
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
55
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012

We moved there on December 1st and left on the 4th. We found this place by accident because we originally wanted to go to the Airport Plaza which was right next to this Hotel/Serviced Apartment. We walked in and asked for a tour. Since this place will open on the 12th of December, everything is BRAND NEW!! We arranged the reservation via internet, and they wrote back to arrange for transportation(free) from our old hotel. They also arranged the transportation for us to go to the airport. When we got there, the luggage were brought to our room while we were checking in. After the paper work, the staff took us for a tour of the sauna, swimming pool, the room. The swimming pool was in the center surrounded by the hotel buildings. Next to the swimming pool, there was a beautiful lotus pond where I did my yoga practice every morning before we went for breakfast(included in the price as well). They have a full breakfast menu. I wish we could stay longer. We would definitely come again the next time we are in Chiang Mai. Not sure they have a fitness center. The manager there was extremely friendly. Everyone at the hotel could communicate in English. There are actually three restaurants in the hotel-a noodle place, a Thai restaurant, and a Salad House(they have their own Hydroponic farm so most of the vegetables are fresh). The Airport Plaza next to the hotel is the biggest mall in Chiang Mai. It has many restaurants, a movie theater, food courts, western clothing stores, and Chiang Mai arts and crafts.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

I was looking for a 2 bed apartment (3adults in our party). I found this place and made the booking. We were met at the airport by the free shuttle. Well from the moment we got there, it was amazing. While located close to the airport there is no aircraft noise to be heard. The hotel itself is new yet built around trees and gardens that make it a wonderfully serene place to stay. The staff were all wonderful polite and went out of there way to make our stay pleasant. When us 2 females needed a taxi to go out, the staff made sure we had a female driver for the whole trip. The General Manager was there when we arrived and chatted to us on several occasions making suggestions of the best attractions to see. 3 restaurants on sight so no need to go looking for food. There is a large shopping complex right next door for those who want to shop. I will stay here on my next visit to Chang Mai without hesitation.

Room Tip: We were in a 2 bedroom apartment. It was huge perfect form a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KHBJacinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

New Hotel, clean, modern, large rooms, awesome staff, literally 5 minutes from airport but no airport noise at night, airport pickup/drop off, not even half hour in Tuk Tuk to center of Chang Mai, and a handy shopping Mall right next door.
Hotel has a real 'vibe' about it with local modern art and sculpture throughout.
The staff are young and extremely helpful with handy hints and good English.
Breakfast highlights are the pancakes and omelet.
The rooms are huge. Serviced apartments also available but we didn't stay there.
My two children (4yrs and 2yrs) were more than well looked after and completely doted on my all staff.
This is the first hotel in the World where the cot was already in the room when we arrived!!!
Loved it.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grass Valley, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

I stumbled upon this place this morning looking for a hotel close to the airport and found SO much more!! The design of the rooms and landscaping is amazing , clean, modern and artistic. There is a local artist who is a resident of the place that has created magical innovative spaces throughout the property. They also have an organic hydroponic garden where they cultivate their lettuces and herbs for the use in their restaurant...incredible veggie salad!! A local couple that has lived here for 20 years came to have dinner with me and could not believe they had not been here before or knew about it. It is next to the airport on one side and next to the airport plaza mall on the other....minutes away from downtown and the bizarre....they have a free local shuttle to pick you up at the airport and you will be in a comfortable bed,good food,hi speed wifi in about 5 minutes...highly recommend ( excellent for people with disabilites and wheel chair access )

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 888Tanya888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

The hotel & serviced apartments are set in a large piece of land, close to the airport & all attractions, where over many years the owner has created an oasis of 3 wonderful restaurants & luxury accommodation amidst an art & crafts haven.

The restaurants, including a fantastic salad house, and beautiful Thai & western food, are supplied with fresh quality produce grown hydroponically on site, as are the local high end supermarkets & other hotels.

The resident artist has a workshop on site that you are welcome to visit, and together with other staff he creates the most wonderful arts & crafts which decorate every part of the site, from sculptures on the lawns & decorating the lavish gardens, also an incredible clay crafted cave garden & bar, right down to the tiniest details of hand made soaps & hand decorated throws in the apartments. The ambiance & attention to detail is impeccable absolutely everywhere on site... the place just oozes luxurious charm & quality.

The apartments are wonderful & are furnished to the highest quality. All have private balconies overlooking the pool & gardens. Also, the beds are sublimely comfortable, which is far from always being the case in Thailand.

But what really makes a place is it's staff & here they are simply wonderful. I cannot praise them enough. The apartments are so well run, everything is flawless, & the manager, Acree, & her staff cannot do enough to ensure every minute of your stay here is a relaxed delight.

I've been staying here for 2 weeks & will stay several more; I really cannot imagine anywhere else i would rather be while i am in Chiang Mai, whether here for business or pleasure. Being situated near to the airport, next door to the best supermarkets, department store & restaurants, the place is quiet but also close to the town center & everything you could need.

The place is simply perfect; an oasis in the city. Somehow photos don't quite do it justice.

Room Tip: All the apartments look over the pool & have private balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Claire E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

I cannot say enough good things about this oasis. Their apartment/rooms are spacious and comfortable, the surroundings are beautiful and relaxing, full of stylish, artistic detail. On top of that, the staff are extremely helpful. There are 3 restaurants servings great food in beautiful settings. I came for a meal, saw the surrounding and changed hotels to stay here. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The ground floor apartments are great, right by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.1 mi away
Art Mai Gallery Nimman Hotel Chiang Mai By Compass Hospitality
1.7 mi away
The Chiang Mai Riverside
The Chiang Mai Riverside
#32 of 374 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
2.5 mi away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baan U Sabai Boutique House
Baan U Sabai Boutique House
#77 of 710 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hi Guest house
Hi Guest house
#87 of 710 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
2.1 mi away
Amata Lanna
Amata Lanna
#14 of 710 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VC@Suanpaak Hotel & Serviced Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VC@Suanpaak Hotel & Serviced Apartment

Property: VC@Suanpaak Hotel & Serviced Apartment
Address: 61 Moo 3, Airport Road | Suthep, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 710 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — VC@Suanpaak Hotel & Serviced Apartment 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This fully furnished property includes quality amenities and every convenience to ensure you enjoy a comfortable "home away from home." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your VC@Suanpaak Hotel & Serviced Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing