We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
VC@Suanpaak Hotel & Serviced Apartment
Ranked #36 of 805 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

After booking I received an email requesting my flight details for the free airport transfer, they were waiting when we landed. The hotel is very close to the airport but I never heard a thing! Im a very light sleeper and never had any noise complaints! The rooms are beautiful, as is the hotel in general. The thing that makes this hotel is the staff, I have never been in a hotel where the staff are so knowledgeable and so willing to help, the manager saved us so much money by telling us where to go giving us maps and telling us not to bother with trips! One day I unfortunately had food poisening from the mcdonalds in the airport plaza and they sent medication and were constantly asking my partner how I was, I was even sent the soup that thai people eat when they are ill! I cannot praise them enough!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xxxxAbbiexxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

We weren't sure what to expect but this hotel was a pleasant surprise. We thought it was going to be too far away but for us it worked out perfectly. It is a beautiful property and the staff is wonderful. They have three restaurants on the property and their own hydroponic gardens where they grow all their own vegetables. The suite was perfect for me and my two adult children with a washer, dryer, refrigerator and great view.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We had a short stay at VC suanpaak and I must say the one room apartment was beautifully decorated and huge. It's very quiet here at night and the room walls were not sound proof, so you could actually here footsteps from the above apartment ( if youbhappened to stayvat the first and second floor) and your neighbors talking. The buffet breakfast was rather cold due to the weather and the were an absence of heaters in the breakfast area. The ala carte breakfast however was fantastic, but you have to eat it fast before it gets cold. I'll give a 9/10 for the super friendly stuff as well as good service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Do not be fooled by the location of this place. It is very near the airport, but you will not be disturbed by any sounds from the airport. The place is clean and functional, the pool is quiet most times, and the recpetion is friendly. The general manager Aree met us to explain to us in pretty good english, and overall a good experience at vC@Suanpaak.

It was thoughtful of the staff to make small gifts and give us during the Christmas eve as we walked out for dinner. The hotel is just next door to the nearby shopping mall and things couldnt be easier.

The only gripe I have is the breakfast experience is the weakest link. The wait staff were not trained well to communicate and ask/answer questions well. I think this part needmore work. Otherwise a very pleasant trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ogenkidesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Very nice place, with apartments overlooking a tropical garden and swimming pool.
Clean and comfortable.
We stayed in one of the large apartments with fully-equipped kitchen.
Quiet - you hear a plane some time as it is very close to the airport but not annoying at all.
Nice and helpful staff.
Located meters away from a large shopping mall where there is a supermarket and food court (great to buy food for take-away if for instance you have young children - like us :-) ), restaurants as well as all the usual shops in Thailand.
A bit away (2 km) from the city centre but a tuk tuk, songthaew or taxi ride is quick (and cheap) and easily available. The best is to catch it from the nearby shopping center.
Breakfast is OK but basic - as mentionned in some comments below.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Benoit PA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed with VC @Suanpaak for 2 nights by accident because the brand new hotel where we booked did not finish on time. They sent us y(2adults and a child) to VC apartments. The hotel is nearby Central department store and not too far from airport, night safari and Chiangmai zoo etc. The room was clean , spacious and overlooked the swimming pool.
Breakfast was reasonable but the Thai restaurant was so impressive. We rented a car, VC hotel has plenty of parking spots. If we stay at an action area it is then not easy to get a parking spot. We will come back for sure.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank alan2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Very nice atmosphere, quiet, private, good service, comfortable bed and clean...I like steam room and sauna which offer 24 hr for guests to access....all staff are very friendly and helpful. I stayed for 2 nights in dec, 2013. Except there was few mosquitoes in our room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ratchanee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.7 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
2.3 mi away
Rustic River Boutique
Rustic River Boutique
#23 of 393 in Chiang Mai
274 reviews
2.7 mi away
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
#30 of 393 in Chiang Mai
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
1.8 mi away
BED Nimman (Adults Only)
BED Nimman (Adults Only)
#7 of 393 in Chiang Mai
489 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
#27 of 393 in Chiang Mai
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VC@Suanpaak Hotel & Serviced Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VC@Suanpaak Hotel & Serviced Apartment

Address: 61 Moo 3, Airport Road | Suthep, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 805 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £57 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — VC@Suanpaak Hotel & Serviced Apartment 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This fully furnished property includes quality amenities and every convenience to ensure you enjoy a comfortable "home away from home." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your VC@Suanpaak Hotel & Serviced Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing