We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
17
20
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
20
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toilet roll clean bathroom dorm room per night night market baht wifi hostel shower towels receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This is a hostel, there is no common room so you won't make friends. Staff are friendly and helpful. Beds aee a bit hard but I enjoted the place. We stayed in a private ensuit, no complaints at all. What more can I say

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liamskennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

Was only here for one night, but it was great for that! It wasnt a social hostel but i was there with people i knew so we went out to the Sunday market which was just round the corner.

Theres also a great internet cafe to the left (dont go to the one on the main road). Theres laundry close by, and also two book shops.
If youre going to the Elephant Nature Park thats a 1 minute walk away.

Room was very clean and the shower was average.
Staff werent overly friendly but were nice and were up for a joke if you tried. They did help with directions and advised on tuktuk prices etc.

Ver good if ur looking for somewhere quiet but close to everything.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

120 baht for dorm room, lockers are outside, as are communal washrooms. Accommodation is simple but it's very clean and quiet. Staff not overly friendly, but if you have a small conversation with them it goes a long way. Wifi can be spotty.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Well located in the Old Town, Chada House offers basic accommodation at a modest price- 120 baht for a bed in a four bed dorm, ensuite bathroom with hot water, and a fan. The bunk beds are simple with a hard mattress, standard for this part of the world. The staff keeps the place very clean, including the bathroom. It is very quiet at night.

The lock on the door is a cause for concern, as it is a simple push botton lock that could easily be picked, with no lockers in the room. Wi-fi was spotty and unreliable, and the owner made no attempt to be helpful with the internet issues and was cold and unfriendly in general. She flatly refused to restart the router. Nobody comes to Chiang Mai for the internet, so that is just a minor hassle. The shoddy locks and lack of security are a major concern, however, and that is why I am only giving a rating of average.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ak_intl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Chada House is a welcoming place to stay. The manager and resident guide/maitre d', Jo Jo, makes this place. I've stayed here twice and both times have been completely satisfied. The rooms are adequate and clean. What I really appreciated was Jo Jo's arranging trips for us. He either arranged transportation for us or took us in the back of his pickup truck. He even drove us to the airport when we left. Chada House enjoys a good location within the moat. Wonderful breakfast/lunch restaurant about 30 meters away. Chada House is just the best!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews