We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky place”

Angel's Secrets Cafe
Ranked #76 of 3,096 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Price range: £2 - £4
Cuisines: French, Thai, Healthy, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Healthy breakfast and Lunch. We love different & we serve from 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM & closed on Monday. GPS: N18.78997 E98.99187
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Stopped there today for breakfast. The place is uniquely decorated, from tables with their legs propped up with bricks, to nice old double seats with comfy cushions. Staff were friendly and efficient. Food was great.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gillian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 236 of 852 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We are here for lunch twice whilst in Chiang Mai. It's a lovely little oasis in the city. The staff are sweet, and the menu has great choice.

My boyfriend had a couple of vegetable and brown rice dishes, which he really enjoyed. Both times I had a vegetarian tomato pasta - which was delicious!

The pitcher of free water they give you is a nice touch, and there is wifi. Sadly there was no cake available when we went.

If I go back to Chiang Mai I would like to eat here again - it's a great brunch/lunch spot.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank JenR406
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Restaurant is located on the corner of a quiet side street near Sunday walking street and famous Thaphae Gate. Nice cozy place worth a visit. Great coffee and crepes.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank BKKDieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We went there for their famous carrot cake however, the host who usually bakes the cake was sick so no carrot cake for us :( Coffee and crepe were ok only. Definitely not the best latte I had in Chiang Mai. Pineapple juice was excellent tho!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Phoebe Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Wonderful location with very nice service. The pancake (banana, muslie, syrup) was truly amazing! The americano coffee was very tasty and the smoothies huge and yummy. Highly recommanded for breakfast & brunch!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Jean-gaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Angel's Secrets Cafe also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Angel's Secrets Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.