We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vecation with family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
Ranked #55 of 381 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Vecation with family”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

It was a pleasant stay for me and my family. The most thing I like about the hotel was its location it near the night market of Chiangmai. The other thing was their staff they were so friendly and helpful. The hotel it's self bit old but this can be over looked by many other things you gone get by staying in it. And I recommend to use their airport transfer it really worth it.

Room Tip: Use their airport transfer
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sfalqallaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    599
    257
    54
    40
See reviews for
248
539
123
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya, Chon Buri, Thailand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This a very pleasant middle to upper middle priced hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Although it has some excellent restaurants, I preferred to eat out. It is very close to the Night Bazaar and not far from the old city. Very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: I prefer corner rooms. It is a good idea to book a few weeks in advance and try to get one of their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RayLightbown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

So the great bits the location. You cannot fault it. it is right in the middle of the night market and opposite shops and resturant and perfect for a trip to chiang Mai.

The room was small and looked out onto bamboo scafolding. walking down the corridors there was some wires hanging out of the tops of the walls in several places and we was always tripping over hoover cables and various things left in the corridors. The breakfast wasnt great there wasnt much choice and it was abit naff really.

The reception staff where lovely and looked after us very well when we needed them. The pool is quite shelterd but it was nice to be abe to go for a mid afternoon dip before the market shopping.

Dont get me wrong i would more then likely stay in this hotel again purely for the amount of time you spend in the hotel is minimal and the location. At the end of the day it was a base for 3 nights and if it all just had abit of TLC it would be superb.

If your going for a base to explore the amazing things chiang mai has to offer then book it. If you are really expecting something then you maybe dissapointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a city facing room then you wont get a view like ours
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VAM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Me and my partner went to this hotel for three days at the end of June 2012. The staff were very helpful, the food was great and the location was ideal with a night market outside. Our room was also very nice and clean. The hotel also allowed us to check out one hour later than expected due to us being busy in the morning, this was very handy for us. Definitely worth a stay and value for money!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenE91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
286 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

The hotel was under refurbishment when we turned up. However, we got a good rate with an excellent breakfast. The rooms were comfy, clean and quite. Ideal location right on the night market. Staff friendly and extremely helpful and polite. The pool was closed however you could use the neighbouring hotel pool if you wanted to,

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joannehurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The location is great as it is right in the middle of the night bazzar however it is not noisy. Room clean and big and the service is excellent.

Definitely recommend to stay when in Chiang Mai.

They are upgrading so the pool is currently off limits otherwise everything else is prefect.

Room Tip: book early to avoid disappointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iw260590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

For the price I paid, Royal Princess Chaing Mai offers great value, comfort and convenience. It's located next to the Night Markets, easily accessible from the airport and restaurants near by. They are renovating their room and was they upgraded to to a newly renovated superior deluxe room, which was a nice touch. Still some kinks to be worked out but the hotel and staff does not my 4-stars vote.

Note, wireless internet service is excellent but doesn't support VPN/IPSec, no if you need access to your company emails, stay else where.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald_Y69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#26 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,814 reviews
0.0 mi away
Suriwongse Hotel
Suriwongse Hotel
#40 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,232 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
#63 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#50 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai
#108 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,893 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai
#53 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Princess Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Princess Chiang Mai

Property: Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
Address: 112 Chang Klan Road, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 381 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dusit Princess Chiang Mai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and restaurant business. We are a member of Dusit International and going to change our hotel name to Dusit Princess Chiangmai Thank you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dusit Princess Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Princess Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Royal Princess Hotel Chiang Mai
Chiang Mai Royal Princess

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing