We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lanna Hotel(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Meridien Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Nap in Chiangmai(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Nap In Fest(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,468)
Filter reviews
1,468 results
Traveller rating
403
675
285
58
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
675
285
58
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketgreat locationjasmine restaurantdusit groupburger kingdoor stepyour doorstepdecent hotelhotel is locatedstayed here for nightsreception stafftour deskan upgradebuffet breakfastbars and restaurantsmassage placesold city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
668 - 673 of 1,468 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Perfect location is just centre of night bazaar. I have booke 4 rooms with 2 room auto upgrade by the hotel with connecting door. Very good service of the front desk hotel staff and will stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Racharit, ผู้จัดการ at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for stayign with uis and this comment.

We all look forward to welcoming you all back to our Royal Princess Chiangmai again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We got a very small room (no. 304) and floor was smelly because of smoker (chinese people smoking in their room by open door) but we asked for non-smoking room. The refill of the bathromm-amenities was suspended the second day we stayed. Water at the swimming pool doesn't give an impression that it is "fresh".
Over all not really a 4-star-hotel - but its location is great (as some other hotels around as well).

Room Tip: Don't use promotion because the hotel will lead you to a very small room - like a "mouse trap". About deluxe we don't have any experience.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
1  Thank germanuhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Racharit, ผู้จัดการ at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for your time and shared this comment to which we shared with all staff.

Room assignment and aminities replacement had been carefully reinstated in an appropriate way, when we seriously looked into the water in our swimingpool which is the first comment we recevied.

Once agian, many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back to experience our Royal Princess Chiangmai again during your next visit to Chaingmai.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We checked in on a Friday afternoon, due to stay three nights before flying to Bangkok. Previously, we were picked up by their hotel vehicle from the airport, which was a nice gesture, even though you had to pay for the privilege.

The hotel room was decently furnished, with a good selection of TV channels and a handy study table for us to put our things. One weird thing was that the shower area lacked a full partition to the sink, which caused (thankfully unfounded) worries about the water getting absolutely everywhere. However, we were situated next to the housekeeping storeroom, which could get a little noisy at times.

My advice would be NOT to go for the day tours they offer, but instead try to procure a brochure of the tour agency they use, Journey if I'm not wrong. You can get much cheaper rates if you book direct, and they'll still pick you up from the hotel. It's just better to call and book it yourself to save a good few hundred baht. Alternatively you can book tours from tour agencies down the road, but it's certainly at your own risk.

This is certainly not a hotel to go for if you want a quiet getaway. Situated right outside the daily night market, the music can get a little rowdy outside the hotel. The upside is that you're always close to the action, and it's really convenient.

Overall, I'd say this was a decent, but not a memorable experience. To improve, I'd recommend not charging for the airport van, as it reeks of "tourist trap", especially when you can get a taxi at cheaper rates. And definitely book tours yourself to avoid paying extra!

Room Tip: Better avoid rooms facing the street, if they have any.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tankaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Racharit, ผู้จัดการ at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for staying woth us and your time to complete comment in details.

We have noted all points, shared with our team and look forward to welcoming you durign your next visit to the north of Thailand again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel was just what we needed, somewhere secure, clean and comfortable to stay each night. Good air-conditioning which is very important in Chiang Mai. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and communicated well. Many staff speak at least a little bit of English.
Breakfast is a combination of Western and Asian foods and it is worth including that with your room.
Some nights we could hear music from outside but we did not have trouble with outside noise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Racharit, ผู้จัดการ at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for selecting and staying with us, time to share your comment.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

SIncerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Taxi from Airport to Downtown is fixed at B120 , don't bother to ask for hotel transfer . They charge B150 pax or B500 for the whole van .
Never ever take Day Tour from Hotel Desk , able to get 50% lower from agency down the road , able to pick up from Hotel.
Is a ghost town from early morning till 4 pm. Activites start picking after 4 pm with vendor getting ready for daily night market .
The more interesting market is the Saturday and Sunday evening market .

Room Tip: Not facing the main Road , as the night market go beyond 12 might night .
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank Tanpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Racharit, ผู้จัดการ at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us and time to complete a vaulable comment.

It it correct that our hotel is located in the centre of town where night bazaar is and live starts late afternoon until night. Day and night trip and/ or activities around the city is also available.

Saturday and Sunday walking street are good for all travellers, local people and the city.

The tour counter had been shared this information and was asked to implement the price comparison.

Once again, many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Chiangmai.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews