We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location & clean ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
Ranked #57 of 389 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Location: situated in the middle of the night market, which is great - close to food, massage shops etc.

Room: big & clean but bed was hard and shower not the best.

Food: didn't eat here, breakfast is expensive, but there are plenty of cafes dotted around nearby...Crema cafe.

Staff: had little interaction, but very pleasant when we did speak to them.

Overall a good spot and what we were after!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank eithne7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Racharit, Manager at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and time to complete comment in details to which we shared with all staff memebers.

All concered staff had been reinstated to have an interaction with guests in checking satisfaction during stay and if there is a note on hard mattress, we offer soft top one. Shower condition was also addressed and look after.

Once again, many thanks and we all look forward to welcoming you back to experience our new entrance, lobby hall, facilities, new carpet on all floors which we expect to complete before end of this year.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

536 - 542 of 1,344 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Lovely hotel with friendly staff who accommodated our requests on check-in - a non-smoking room at the back at the hotel and on a high floor. This limits noise from the main street - it was really quiet!
Hotel room was clean and a good size. No balcony.
Tourist desk beside reception - very helpful

Room Tip: Room at the back and go for the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GSL183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Racharit, ผู้จัดการ at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and kind comment.

We shared with all staff and look forward to welcoming you to our Royal Princess Chiangmai again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had 4 days in Chiangmai so I was looking for a hotel that was central and comfortable - the Royal Princess fit the bill. We booked a room and breakfast and were pleasantly surprised by a room upgrade on arrival. The hotel picked us up promptly from the airport, check in was seamless and quick and before you know it we are wandering around taking in the sights if Chiangmai. The bar is pretty pricey by Thai standards but the dim sum lunch buffet is quite good value and was enjoyed by all. We used the hotel tour desk to book a private tour guide and they didn't disappoint, hooking us up with Ooey, a very knowledgable well educated local woman who was friendly attentive and knew all the great spots to take us (would recommend asking for Ooey specifically). If back in Chiangmai would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TheCaddys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Racharit, Manager at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for staying wiht us and time to provide this comment to which we shared with all members and have passed your complimentary message to the staff.

We all look forward to welcoming you to our Royal Princess Chiangmai again soon, especially when we complete upgrading the entrance, lobby hall, carpet in rooms, on corridor and facilities before end of this year.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights as a family of three. The location is excellent- the night market is right outside the hotel. Within easy walking distance to many pubs, restaurants and the old city. We had expected two larger beds, but had two beds which were łarger than twin beds, but not as big as a double or a queen. Rooms were a good size with lots of storage and in-room safe. The mini fridge was great for keeping water cold. The pool area was very nice for a city hotel- salt water pool with loungers and a pool bar. Gym had three machines and lots of weights and other equipment. Lobby was a very comfortable place to lounge. Tour bookings in the hotel were very competitively priced and the driver and guide we had were amazing. Did not have the breakfast included, and it was expensive to purchase upon arrival. Overall excellent value and quality for he price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank worldwidewebers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Racharit, Manager at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for staying wiht us and time to provide this comment to which we shared with all members.

We all look forward to welcoming you to our Royal Princess Chiangmai again soon, especially when we complete upgrading the entrance, lobby hall, carpet in rooms, on corridor and facilities before end of this year.

SIncerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Older style hotel in need of new carpet and a repaint. Rooms are good and the location perfect for visiting the night market. Plenty of eateries and coffee nearby. Good buffet breakfast. Nice pool area. Friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mezzajoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Racharit, Manager at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for staying wiht us and time to provide this comment .

Please note that carpet is now in a process of changing in rooms and corridors plus an upgrading of the entrance, lobby hall and facilities which we expect to complete before end of this year.

We all look forward to welcoming you to our Royal Princess Chiangmai again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of July and my girlfriend and I had a wonderful visit. The rooms are a pleasant size, with very large comfy beds. The bathrooms aren't spectacular but they suffice. Big TV with lots of channels to watch when getting ready to go out which was nice. The breakfast buffet had a substantial selection and the Waiters and Waitresses were very hospitable.

The night market is right on the hotel's doorstep which is great and there plenty of bars and restaurants within a short walking distance.

The only thing that slightly concerned me was the door to our room, it didn't seem overly secure and took a few attempts to get it to shut when leaving to go out. I don't know if it was just ours or all of them, just thought I'd mention it. I would definitely recommend The Royal Princess Chiang Mai to anyone intending on staying in Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Benj182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Racharit, Manager at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and time to provide this comment to which we shared with all members.

Your kind comment had been passed to our team to check and maintian all.

We all look forward to welcoming you to our Royal Princess Chiangmai again soon, especially when we complete upgrading the entrance, lobby hall, carpet in rooms, on corridorand facilities before end of this year.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

What a great place to stay, the room was clean and comfortable, the staff were awesome, they couldn't do enough for me, they were always so very friendly and helpful. I was on holiday with my brother and we had a great time. What a good central location with markets just outside the door, up both sides of the street, it was amazing I would definatley go back to the Royal Princess again. Oh and the lunch in the hotel dim sums was to die for, yum.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRdpcm D, Public Relations Executive at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your time and comment. We are really glad that we could make you happy along your stay with us.

All of us at Royal Princess Chiangmai look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#28 of 389 in Chiang Mai
1,884 reviews
0.0 mi away
Suriwongse Hotel
Suriwongse Hotel
#34 of 389 in Chiang Mai
1,315 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
#65 of 389 in Chiang Mai
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#56 of 389 in Chiang Mai
1,331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#22 of 389 in Chiang Mai
3,084 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nap in Chiangmai
Nap in Chiangmai
#40 of 389 in Chiang Mai
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Princess Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Princess Chiang Mai

Address: 112 Chang Klan Road, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 389 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £20 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dusit Princess Chiang Mai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai is a haven of warm personal service and Thai hospitality, and its charming guest rooms and suites feature traditional Thai-inspired decor and design complemented by modern amenities and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dusit Princess Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Princess Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Royal Princess Hotel Chiang Mai
Chiang Mai Royal Princess

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing