We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai
Ranked #54 of 381 Hotels in Chiang Mai
1 review
“It is a nice hotel.”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

It locate at a quiet district that near to the airport and not far away from downtown. It take about 5-10 min to the night market and old city. The rate is reasonable with good service. A small market is behind the hotel and there have many small food stalls in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnChiangmai, Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager at Holiday Inn Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Wilson L,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and share your feedback during your stay on May.

I am delighted to know that Holiday Inn Chiangmai is the nice hotel for you and you also satisfied with the service delivery from the staff, the room rate and our location which takes only 7 minutes away from the town.

Appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Chiangmai in the near future.

Warm regards

Surassawadee Wanacharoen
Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    726
    292
    97
    43
See reviews for
309
601
149
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ettalong Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

All of the staff at the Holiday Inn were friendly and efficient. Our room was spacious, clean and well appointed, overall our stay was awesome. The concierge organised a private taxi for us for a day who drove us around the sights in air conditioned comfort.
Don't miss the night markets they are a short Tuktuk ride from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamlife7374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnChiangmai, Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager at Holiday Inn Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear dreamlife7374,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback during your stay on July 2013.

We are delighted to read that you are satisfied with the excellence services from our friendly staff and our clean room. I will certainly share your positive comment with the entire team and I am sure that your feedback will be encouragement to all our associates.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,

Surassawadee Wanacharoen
Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Nice Hotel with spacious bedroom but it is kind of old. Need to be up graded. Breakfast is also standard. Staffs are quite friendly, except one of the hotel taxi driver was quite moody when he took us to One of the mall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Golden_Sandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnChiangmai, Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager at Holiday Inn Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Golden_Sandal,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your feedback during your recent stay.

Based on your feedback on the driver whom took you to the mall, please accept our sincere apologies for his manner. I and our Front Office Manager have done for a full investigation on the point you raised and a series of actions and retraining has been put in place to avoid a re-occurrence and to deliver service in a professional and polite manner.
Moreover, I am pleased to inform you that most of the big mall does provide the complimentary shuttle service from time to time and the Concierge team shall be happy to assist.
Regarding to the comment on the room, I am happy to share with you that we have commenced with the refurbishment of our guest rooms floor by floor and anticipate to complete all floors by the end of this year.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to experience the improvement in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Surassawadee Wanacharoen
Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

A very comfortable hotel at a good price with nice people around. Value for money. Clean linen, large rooms and large bath rooms.

On the whole a nice property with very nice people in the front desk, front office and in the restaurant.

The breakfast is the best in Chiang Mai and no other hotel can match the buffet.

Room Tip: Any room is good. I prefer a non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ghulam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnChiangmai, Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager at Holiday Inn Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Ghulam H,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your positive feedback during your recent stay.

Appreciate to read that Holiday Inn Chiangmai is a very comfortable hotel for you and thank you very much for your kind words on the restaurant and front desk staff together with the buffet breakfast. Please be assure that I will certainly share your compliment with the entire team
that feedback like yours will help my team to keep up the good work and continue towards their quest to built “Great Hotels Guests Love”

Once again thank you for sharing your experience during your stay and hope we will have a chance to welcome your back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Surassawadee Wanacharoen
Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at the property for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. The room were spacious and neat. The staff and service was good. We travelled with the family and booked 2 double deluxe rooms. The Reception staff and Concierge staff were very helpful. One Concierge staff even helped as we were looking for a vegetarian restaurant as both ladies were vegetarians so he recommended us the Whole Earth Restaurant which is really yummy. Thank you Sir sorry forgot your name.

We were allocated rooms with views over the river and I enjoyed the lotus in the river and the view of the city.

We also appreciated the shuttle service to the city centre which is very helpful for visitors. Breakfast was nice and service was good.

The rooms are quite old and needs some refurbishment as well as the bathroom, yet they are clean.

On a next trip to Chiang Mai we would like to stay again at the Holiday Inn. It was among one of the best hotel we stayed in Asia during this trip as we stayed at different properties in different countries during this trip.

On our last day we even booked the hotel shuttle for an excursion and then he dropped us to the airport. It was a nice trip.

I wish to thank the team for their hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RnB16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnChiangmai, Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager at Holiday Inn Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear RnB16,

Thank you very much your positive review of the hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent vacation.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience that the room, Food and service delivery level from the staff met with your satisfaction. I will certainly share your comments with the entire team especially Concierge team as this will certainly motivate them to continue to please and make all of our guests happy.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,

Surassawadee Wanacharoen
Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seria
Level Contributor
108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and all of the staff were fantastic. They went out of their way to provide excellent service and ensure our stay was enjoyable. We don't know what hours Panadda works, but no matter what time of day, she was always there (smiling) and made a point of ensuring that we had everything we needed.

The hotel itself is a bit dated and could do with an upgrade, but the staff more than make up for this. All the rooms are really spacious which is lovely and we had views over the river.

Room Tip: Ask for room with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLandAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnChiangmai, Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager at Holiday Inn Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear RLandAdam,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for your positive feedback on your recent stay.

We are delighted to read that our customer service level met with your satisfaction especially the service delivery from Ms. Panadda. I will share your compliment with her and I am sure that she will be most pleased as she will receive the recognition via staff communication session, a dedicated board with your review and a personalized and appreciation note from General Manager. Feedback like yours will help my team to keep up the good work and continue towards their quest to built “Great Hotels Guests Love”

Regarding to the comment on the property, please be informed that the cleaning of both the window panes and the painting are on going and planned to be completed by July while the room refurbishment projected to finish by this year after completed in some floors.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Chiangmai in the near future.

Warm regards,

Surassawadee Wanacharoen
Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavia, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I should point out that we spent one night in this hotel.
the room was very large, with a beautiful view of the city.
The upholstery of the room was a little 'marked by time and a little bit dirty, and the bed and the bathroom (I think it was redone recently) were in excellent condition.
The bathroom had both shower and a bathtub.
Room The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked well and the television broadcasts channels in various languages ​​(including Italian RAI)
Internet was included in at, as well as a couple of bottles of water.
We got in the room a sweet gift for the wedding
The international breakfast is freshly prepared by some very talented chef.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ilberni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnChiangmai, Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager at Holiday Inn Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear ilberni,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and choosing to stay with us on May 2014.

I am delighted to read that our large room with beautiful view and comfortable bed together with other facilities provided met with your satisfaction.

Regarding to your comment on the upholstery of the room, please accept our sincere apologies for this cause and I already addressed this issue with our Executive Housekeeping to look into and that your comments will be used to monitor future improvements needed.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Chiangmai in the near future.

Warm regards,

Surassawadee Wanacharoen
Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.2 mi away
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
#56 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,301 reviews
1.3 mi away
Suriwongse Hotel
Suriwongse Hotel
#40 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,230 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#26 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#50 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,301 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
#64 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,602 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#57 of 381 in Chiang Mai
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chiang Mai

Property: Holiday Inn Chiang Mai
Address: 318/1 Chiangmai-Lamphun Road | Watket Subdistrict, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#39 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Chiang Mai 4*
Number of rooms: 526
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Chiangmai is ideally located on the banks of the Mae Ping River with easy access to business & shopping districts. It is the only riverside international hotel brand on the Northern bank of Chiangmai with 526 rooms & 25-storeys offering expansive riverside views from both guest & functional rooms. The hotel is only minutes away from the famous temples & the renowned night bazaar. Complimentary Shuttle Services to Night Bazaar, Walking Street, Nimman Road also provided free of charge.Guest Rooms are the largest in Chiangmai & have been designed with every comfort in mind. Every room has beautiful views over the idyllic Mae Ping River & towards Doi Suthep, the sacred mountain or Chiangmai city views. At Holiday Inn®, we guarantee your comfort with a double size for twin bed & pillow menu.Executive Lounge is the latest benefit for guests who stay on the Executive floor with multiple benefits such all day drinks, Happy Hours, free laundry, free Wi-Fi and Express check-in/check-out.China Palace is the most famous Chinese Restaurant in town with superb Dim Sum menu & Shabu Shabu buffet.River Terrace is an all day dining restaurant with daily theme night dinners & an outdoor space.Just a few minutes from the hotel you can explore Chiangmai Night Bazaar, Wiang Kum Kam Historical site, Chiangmai International Airport & shopping malls. Chiang Mai has many places to visit & many activities to do such as Doi Suthep, Chiangmai Zoo & Aquarium, golf or adventurous activities such as jungle flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Chiang Mai Holiday Inn
Sheraton Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing