We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai
Ranked #54 of 394 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Over all is very good although room a bit old but acceptable However suggest to clean carpet and air condition compressor Choice of breakfast is too less even on weekend and should have more Asian foods

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pholnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnChiangmai, Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager at Holiday Inn Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Pholnat,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your feedback.

Regarding to the comment on the room, I am pleased to share with you that we have recently embarked with the continuation of our room refurbishment including the bathroom and anticipate completing all floors by the end of this year.

Based on your comments on the cleanliness, choice of breakfast and variety of Asian foods, please be assured that this feedback will be shared with the concerned departments that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to experience the improvement in the near future.

Warm regards,

Surassawadee Wanacharoen
Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

506 - 512 of 1,687 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great services, good food. All the staff are friendly. My next stay I will choosing to come back again. I will introduce ti my friends and my relative, oversea business friends to stay at Holodays Inn Chiangmai and all of holiday Inn net work

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Itthiphol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnChiangmai, Manager at Holiday Inn Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Khun Itthiphol,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we appreciate your feedback.

Next time you return to our hotel, be sure to check out our extensive buffet dinner which is delicious! Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Pornthep Sornsiriwong
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Old and service is not as good. Elevator are very slow. Hotel limousine price to airport is unstandard. First ask 150 bht one day later 200 bht. How can i rely on. Lunch there but very less items to choose. Also taste is less than average.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnChiangmai, Manager at Holiday Inn Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Kim B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments. We are sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant stay with us. The issued you have mentioned regarding the limousine will be addressed with our Front Office Manager and also our restaurant to be address too.

Please also contact us so we can obtain additional detail regarding your stay. Again, we regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel and hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future after our full renovation is complete.

Sincerely,

Pornthep Sornsiriwong
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

It locate at a quiet district that near to the airport and not far away from downtown. It take about 5-10 min to the night market and old city. The rate is reasonable with good service. A small market is behind the hotel and there have many small food stalls in the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnChiangmai, Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager at Holiday Inn Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Wilson L,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and share your feedback during your stay on May.

I am delighted to know that Holiday Inn Chiangmai is the nice hotel for you and you also satisfied with the service delivery from the staff, the room rate and our location which takes only 7 minutes away from the town.

Appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Chiangmai in the near future.

Warm regards

Surassawadee Wanacharoen
Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

All of the staff at the Holiday Inn were friendly and efficient. Our room was spacious, clean and well appointed, overall our stay was awesome. The concierge organised a private taxi for us for a day who drove us around the sights in air conditioned comfort.
Don't miss the night markets they are a short Tuktuk ride from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livinthedreamlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnChiangmai, Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager at Holiday Inn Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear dreamlife7374,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback during your stay on July 2013.

We are delighted to read that you are satisfied with the excellence services from our friendly staff and our clean room. I will certainly share your positive comment with the entire team and I am sure that your feedback will be encouragement to all our associates.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,

Surassawadee Wanacharoen
Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Nice Hotel with spacious bedroom but it is kind of old. Need to be up graded. Breakfast is also standard. Staffs are quite friendly, except one of the hotel taxi driver was quite moody when he took us to One of the mall.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Golden_Sandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnChiangmai, Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager at Holiday Inn Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Golden_Sandal,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your feedback during your recent stay.

Based on your feedback on the driver whom took you to the mall, please accept our sincere apologies for his manner. I and our Front Office Manager have done for a full investigation on the point you raised and a series of actions and retraining has been put in place to avoid a re-occurrence and to deliver service in a professional and polite manner.
Moreover, I am pleased to inform you that most of the big mall does provide the complimentary shuttle service from time to time and the Concierge team shall be happy to assist.
Regarding to the comment on the room, I am happy to share with you that we have commenced with the refurbishment of our guest rooms floor by floor and anticipate to complete all floors by the end of this year.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to experience the improvement in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Surassawadee Wanacharoen
Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

A very comfortable hotel at a good price with nice people around. Value for money. Clean linen, large rooms and large bath rooms.

On the whole a nice property with very nice people in the front desk, front office and in the restaurant.

The breakfast is the best in Chiang Mai and no other hotel can match the buffet.

Room Tip: Any room is good. I prefer a non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ghulam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnChiangmai, Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager at Holiday Inn Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Ghulam H,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your positive feedback during your recent stay.

Appreciate to read that Holiday Inn Chiangmai is a very comfortable hotel for you and thank you very much for your kind words on the restaurant and front desk staff together with the buffet breakfast. Please be assure that I will certainly share your compliment with the entire team
that feedback like yours will help my team to keep up the good work and continue towards their quest to built “Great Hotels Guests Love”

Once again thank you for sharing your experience during your stay and hope we will have a chance to welcome your back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Surassawadee Wanacharoen
Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.3 mi away
Suriwongse Hotel
Suriwongse Hotel
#34 of 394 in Chiang Mai
1,358 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
#55 of 394 in Chiang Mai
1,377 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#28 of 394 in Chiang Mai
1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
#71 of 394 in Chiang Mai
1,695 reviews
1.5 mi away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#58 of 394 in Chiang Mai
1,340 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#20 of 394 in Chiang Mai
3,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chiang Mai

Address: 318/1 Chiangmai-Lamphun Road | Watket Subdistrict, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#37 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £49 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Chiang Mai 4*
Number of rooms: 526
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Chiangmai is ideally located on the banks of the Mae Ping River with easy access to business & shopping districts. It is the only riverside international hotel brand on the Northern bank of Chiangmai with 526 rooms & 25-storeys offering expansive riverside views from both guest & functional rooms. The hotel is only minutes away from the famous temples & the renowned night bazaar. Complimentary Shuttle Services to Night Bazaar, Walking Street, Nimman Road also provided free of charge.Guest Rooms are the largest in Chiangmai & have been designed with every comfort in mind. Every room has beautiful views over the idyllic Mae Ping River & towards Doi Suthep, the sacred mountain or Chiangmai city views. At Holiday Inn®, we guarantee your comfort with a double size for twin bed & pillow menu.Executive Lounge is the latest benefit for guests who stay on the Executive floor with multiple benefits such all day drinks, Happy Hours, free laundry, free Wi-Fi and Express check-in/check-out.China Palace is the most famous Chinese Restaurant in town with superb Dim Sum menu & Shabu Shabu buffet.River Terrace is an all day dining restaurant with daily theme night dinners & an outdoor space.Just a few minutes from the hotel you can explore Chiangmai Night Bazaar, Wiang Kum Kam Historical site, Chiangmai International Airport & shopping malls. Chiang Mai has many places to visit & many activities to do such as Doi Suthep, Chiangmai Zoo & Aquarium, golf or adventurous activities such as jungle flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Chiang Mai Holiday Inn
Sheraton Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing