We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amora Resort Tapae Chiangmai
Nearby Hotels
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yaang Come Village(Chiang Mai)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodhi Serene Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarind Village(Chiang Mai)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
63
275
163
70
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
275
163
70
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapae gateprincess suitenight marketwalking streetthe air conditioningold townmoatdoormanlaundryspaschiangtuks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Pros: The lobby is really nice so thumbs up to that!
Pool is also good
Location is excellent

Cons: Everything beyond the lobby isn't very nice...the hallways are a bit smelly and the lights are so dim you can hardly see!
Then comes the room, honestly pretty horrible...there is like a damp smell..the carpet is very outdated and the furniture just looks super old! The AC works fine but the sound is loud and annoying!
One thing I hated the most in general was the cleanliness of the hotel...really bad! The rooms had dust, walls were dirty, tables weren't wiped and so on!
Also, Breakfast is horrible...not much choice and u can be eating with mosquitoes flying around!

Wouldnt really recommend this hotel!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Rawiya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Overall rating based on management - not staff!

I booked two rooms including breakfast direct with the hotel on 2nd March 2014 for stay 13th & 14th April and sent a special request for two double rooms (not twin rooms); this request was confirmed by email on 3rd March. When we arrived we were asked for payment in full and taken to our rooms, which were clearly twin rooms - our complaint was met with their Terms & Conditions which state Twin or Double - I responded with their email confirmation of Double rooms to which they responded by asking the Bell Man to push the beds together.
Perhaps some training would be good for the "management" - it would have been better to have apologized and to have told us immediately when we arrived at reception that they could not provide double rooms before demanding payment for something they knew they could not provide - their atrocious behaviour broke the contract and tried to tell me I was wrong!

Some lessons from someone who has travelled the world for more than 50 years:-
1. The customer is always right.
2. There is always a discount - the only discussion is how much.
3. A timely apology will usually solve the problem.
This hotel may have a good location but so do plenty of others - I will not stay here again to be treated rudely by the front office management, who seem more concerned about their "loss of face" than customer relations - it's a shame that they let down the rest of their polite and helpful staff.

Special urgent message for the owners:-
Send a team of management trainers, skilled in the hospitality industry to educate your front office management.

Room Tip: Check you have the rooms you booked before you pay!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigelmarkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

i was here with my friend in December 2013 . The staff was friendly and the room also very nice only often of time it was problem with WIFI i understood that it has problem everywhere not only this hotel.
Room,Location of hotel ,staff and breakfast was great. easy to get everywhere and for organize the tours it is so easy with hotel travel desk.
when i go next time i am sure i will go same hotel and if any one make plan to go Chaiangmai i hearty recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: on backyard it would be quite
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilgrimsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I was here with a small tour group for both the beginning and end of my tour. The staff was friendly and the room was nice. I especially liked the spa. From the reception to the massage staff everyone was friendly and knowledgeable. When I'm next in Chaing Mai I will certainly be staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BMWdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The pictures on the website makes this look like a spectacular place. The lobby is elegant and wonderful, but get beyond the lobby and it is tired, worn, and just shabby. We had 2 rooms, one for our kids and one for my husband and myself. The first room my husband and I got smelled heavily of cigarette smoke even though the hotel is non-smoking. After we switched the smell was better, but the bathroom was not. There was mildew and blackness all over the tub and shower curtain. The room was clean but the furnishings were dated, and in bad need of updating. The day before we were due to check out we called and said our air conditioner had quit working. We were without air the rest of that day, and night. Finally someone came to check on us, after numerous calls, and they checked the master controller(which we had already tried to reset many times), as if we didn't know what to do. Finally 2 people came up and said the compresser was out. We had to move to another room. The bathroom here was just as bad as the first 2 rooms.

Best part of the hotel? It was right across the street from Tae Pai Gate into the old city, and there was a Starbucks right down the street. If they spent less money on the lobby and more on the rooms it might be a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews