We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew
Nearby Hotels
US$539
US$454
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
US$109
US$103
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sirilanna Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$231
US$188
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yaang Come Village(Chiang Mai)
US$121
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
79
239
171
74
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
239
171
74
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconference venueintermittent wifinice mountain viewenclosed balconycentral department storebig swimming poolbig hotelold citysitting areanight marketking bedsuperior roombreakfast buffet isthai foodgymtubmidnight
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights with our 2 kids in this hotel, which is located beside a large shopping mall. Rooms were quite spacious but quite run down and not that clean, especially the bathroom. We had to pay for breakfast for our 2 kids, even after showing them the booking, ridiculous! And don't ever go swimming at the pool, I saw a few people getting cuts on their feet and toes, blood all over the area, apparently found out the tiles were loose in the pool, just be careful! Housekeeping and service were prompt most of the time but the aircon was quite noisy especially at night. The only good thing is the location beside the mall.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nlaugc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PangSuanKaewHotel, Manager at Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Thank you for your review. We are extremely pleased to received your feedback. We will take your feedback to improve our service and sincerely hope we will have chance to serve you when you come to Chiang Mai again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. Handy to shopping & transport. A bit dated but great sized rooms. We had kids but had to ask for an extra bed & towels etc. even though they were included in the booking. Breakfast included an quite adequate. The pool was big & clean. A great way to refresh on a hot day. I would stay there again for the price and convenient location. Staff were pleasant but didnt go out of their way to help.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenhammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PangSuanKaewHotel, Manager at Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Thank you for your review. We are extremely pleased to received your feedback. We will take your feedback to improve our service and sincerely hope we will have chance to serve you when you come to Chiang Mai again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

A very average hotel. We stayed here for 4 nights. Room is clean and spacious. Service is rather non-existent. Hotel has an attached mall and massage is real good deal there - only 300baht for 2 hours! And the mall has a great supermarket.

Only one thing cheer up us in the hotel - the service person at lobby who advise us on what tours to go on and where to explore in Chiangmai. Her name is Liek and she is conversant with Mandarin, English and some other Chinese dialects. Very knowledgeable and helpful. And she conscientiously stay around to ensure her tourists are pick up in the morning till late afternoon. Am very impressed with her service, very grateful too.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors to avoid noise from the lobby lounge below.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LimYP_Spore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PangSuanKaewHotel, Manager at Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Thank you for your review. We are extremely pleased to received your feedback. We will take your feedback to improve our service and sincerely hope we will have chance to serve you when you come to Chiang Mai again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I had a great stay at the Lotus. The olympic size pool was fabulous, the room was clean and lovely. The staff were terrific, I stayed for 10 days in February of 2012 and was sorry to leave. It was the nicest part of my trip to Thailand. There is an agent in the lobby who will set up day trips for you, I went ziplining and they picked me up at the hotel doors and dropped me off at the hotel doors. Every thing is convenient, the hotel is connected to a large shopping mall. The price was very, very reasonable. Loved it and when I get to Chiang Mai again, I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaymin154954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PangSuanKaewHotel, Manager at Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Thank you for your review. We are extremely pleased to received your feedback. We will take your feedback to improve our service and sincerely hope we will have chance to serve you when you come to Chiang Mai again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We booked this hotel from AirAsia, arrived there in the dark, and it's so complicated way to get only to the hotel entrance and lobby. Then come the second strange thing, we have to follow another complicated way and too far from lobby only to get to our room. As if it's not finish yet, we have to enter to another small restaurant for breakfast while other guest had breakfast at the bigger restaurant and more variety of menu. What the hell it is ? How big is this building or complex of building ?

Apart from the above strange things, this is a lovely hotel, room was spacious, quite old building
and furniture, but it's still okay. Location is good, near the Old Town of Chiang Mai, my room has a view to Doi Suthep. Swiming pool located up on the 4th floor.

The hotel building is only one of the many building in one huge complex, interconnected one to
another, the biggest mall in Chiang May, convention hall, cinema, big supermaket ...all are only in a few step away from our room. What a surprise ? Food bazaar in the evening with local food and local price, some free live entertainment at the mall entrance, around the Starbuck

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frans0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PangSuanKaewHotel, Manager at Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Thank you for your review and sorry for an inconvenience. We will take your feedback to improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews