We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deluxe rooms are reasonably priced and highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew
Ranked #89 of 374 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Deluxe rooms are reasonably priced and highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

I spent five days there. The hotel may be a little older perhaps, his charm but it has not lost. I liked it wonderful. The people at the reception are very welcoming and can communicate well in English. Chiang Mai is a very beautiful and compact city. The hotel is therefore also never far from attractions.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fransico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PangSuanKaewHotel, Manager at Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for your review. We will take your feedback to improve our service and sincerely hope we will have chance to serve you when you come to Chiang Mai again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    194
    132
    66
    32
See reviews for
92
140
50
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

This hotel is nice but could use some updating in the rooms and the halls. There is no air conditioning in the halls and we were on the 12th floor which got very hot. The breakfast is a fabulous buffet. The pool is pretty nice and it is connected to a big mall which has plenty of places to eat and shop, get massages, etc. We had a conference here and the main room was very nice however the smaller rooms for workshops were old and needed updating. The staff is very attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aimee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PangSuanKaewHotel, Manager at Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thank you for your review. We are extremely pleased to received your feedback. We will take your feedback to improve our service and sincerely hope we will have chance to serve you when you come to Chiang Mai again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eichenau b. München, Deutschland
Level Contributor
145 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

Stupendous lobby; nightly entertainment;excellent for cyclists;
central position - behind a major shopping centre;
super-sized swimming pool, with however insufficient shade;
attentive doormen;office facilities;

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PangSuanKaewHotel, Manager at Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Thank you for your review. We will take your feedback to improve our service and sincerely hope we will have chance to serve you when you come to Chiang Mai again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landstuhl, Germany
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

My friends and I stayed at this hotel one night. The rooms were large with good A/C and a fair amount of television channels. The bathroom had a separate shower and tub, but they were only moderately clean. The breakfast was good and the servers there were attentive. There's no free wifi, but you can pay by the hour, day, or week. As others have noted, there is a mall attached to the hotel, so lots of shopping to be had. Right before we were ready to leave, the hotel had a scheduled power outage at 0800 in the morning, so the elevators worked, but there were no lights or A/C in the rooms. This was a little disconcerting so I was glad that I'd already packed my bags and was getting ready to leave.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PangSuanKaewHotel, Manager at Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thank you for your review. We so sorry for the power outage on April 9-10, 2013 at 08.00-09.00 because the Provincial Electricity Authority will be improve the system. We are extremely pleased to received your feedback. We will take your feedback to improve our service and sincerely hope we will have chance to serve you when you come to Chiang Mai again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

....is about the only good thing about the hotel. Attached to a large mall and close to the walled city also very nice. The rooms are large but very out-dated and the beds were hard. The pool is large but there are a ton of broken tiles that my sons cut themselves on. It is also a public pool so at times was very busy. The breakfast was fine. The lobby staff did not have very good english and we did not find them at all helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fussells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PangSuanKaewHotel, Manager at Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Thank you for your review. We are extremely pleased to received your feedback. We will take your feedback to improve our service and sincerely hope we will have chance to serve you when you come to Chiang Mai again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
111 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights with our 2 kids in this hotel, which is located beside a large shopping mall. Rooms were quite spacious but quite run down and not that clean, especially the bathroom. We had to pay for breakfast for our 2 kids, even after showing them the booking, ridiculous! And don't ever go swimming at the pool, I saw a few people getting cuts on their feet and toes, blood all over the area, apparently found out the tiles were loose in the pool, just be careful! Housekeeping and service were prompt most of the time but the aircon was quite noisy especially at night. The only good thing is the location beside the mall.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nlaugc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PangSuanKaewHotel, Manager at Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Thank you for your review. We are extremely pleased to received your feedback. We will take your feedback to improve our service and sincerely hope we will have chance to serve you when you come to Chiang Mai again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. Handy to shopping & transport. A bit dated but great sized rooms. We had kids but had to ask for an extra bed & towels etc. even though they were included in the booking. Breakfast included an quite adequate. The pool was big & clean. A great way to refresh on a hot day. I would stay there again for the price and convenient location. Staff were pleasant but didnt go out of their way to help.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenhammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PangSuanKaewHotel, Manager at Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Thank you for your review. We are extremely pleased to received your feedback. We will take your feedback to improve our service and sincerely hope we will have chance to serve you when you come to Chiang Mai again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Chiang Mai Orchid Hotel
Chiang Mai Orchid Hotel
#198 of 374 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.8 mi away
Suriwongse Hotel
Suriwongse Hotel
#44 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
#64 of 374 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mercure Chiang Mai
Mercure Chiang Mai
#68 of 374 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
1.8 mi away
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai
#109 of 374 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,832 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cmor Hotel Chiang Mai by Andacura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew

Property: Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew
Address: 21 Huay Kaew Road | Suthep, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew is one of Chiang Mai's leading convention hotels, situated in the heart of the city. The hotel's location is unique, sitting adjacent to Kad Suan Kaew Shopping Complex and just a walking distance from Nimmanhaemin rd. Surrounded by Chiang Mai's best attraction and entertainment facilities, guests really are spoilt for choices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotelopia and Hotels.com so you can book your Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing