We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Group Get to Gether”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chiangmai Grandview Hotel
Ranked #123 of 375 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
265 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Group Get to Gether”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

We were 6 of us & stayed in 3 double rooms. It is a good hotel although a little away from the Airport. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom is neat & clean.The hotel offers a convention and can accommodate 400+ people. Has good amenities and restaurants. It offers wifi services. The overall hotel is neat & clean and the staff is very courteous. They were quick to attend to one's reqmt. the bell captain & the durbaan were knowledgeable & could guide us to good places for shopping & restaurants. The bar gets lively in the evening with live music & the artists are good. Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: Pick up the rooms facing the main road as you get a good view outside. Also the corner rooms are mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BINODPANDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    55
    29
    10
    6
See reviews for
21
36
17
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

The receptionist was very unfriendly and downright rude. No information given about breakfast hours, etc etc. It was just a cold check-in experience.
What do they say about first impressions?

The room was big, but was definitely showing its age.
I agree that the control unit for the lights, A/C, TV, etc, is nice, but not at 11PM when you cannot see the thing!

There was a ceiling panel (door) open above the shower into a crawl space. After seeing the spider in my sink I started imagining who-knows-what was up there.

Not a welcoming experience, but I did sleep very good. Check out was fine but took a while for the concierge to get a tuk tuk.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruhrpott
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2007

We spent 2 nights in this hotel on our way from Bangkok to Chiang Rai. The room was huge and had a nice view over the city (unfortunately the weather sucked when we arrived) with a touch of luxury. Most fascinating was the room remote control which gave access to almost everything adjustable in the room (light, tv, alarm clock, air condition ...). Although the hotel is not located in the city centre, both the night market and other areas of interest can be reached quickly with one of the tuktuks waiting outside or the hotel minibus shuttle.

Cheers,
The travelling foxes

  • Stayed November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RuhrpottTravelFoxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2007

LA,USA-PIM and Jason
Me and my bf we spent our time in this hotel in July and September 2006 It was the great hotel with the reasonable price . We moved from hotel in the city near the ping river ,here is more clean and the service is very excellent . I like the breakfast also the room . compare to hotels in the city this hotel is cheaper but the problem is just have to find the taxi or have your own vihicles.

  • Liked — rate and cleaness
  • Disliked — vehicle
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pimmy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Cmor Hotel Chiang Mai by Andacura
0.1 mi away
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
#87 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
#129 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew
Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew
#92 of 375 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.2 mi away
Furama Chiang Mai
Furama Chiang Mai
#258 of 375 in Chiang Mai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
#63 of 375 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chiangmai Grandview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chiangmai Grandview Hotel

Property: Chiangmai Grandview Hotel
Address: 24 Chiangmai-Lampang Rd | T.Changpuek, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand (Formerly Amity Green Hills)
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 375 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Chiangmai Grandview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center is a 10-minute walk from Jet Yod Temple. It offers modern air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi and free public parking. The hotel features a pool, fitness centre and massage service. A free shuttle shuttle to Nimmanhaemin Road and the Night Bazaar is available. The hotel is 200 metres to Maya Shopping Mall and 300 metres from Nimmanhaemin Road where various shops and restaurants are located. It is 3.3 Km from Chiang Mai Gate and 3.8 Km from Chiang Mai Night Bazaar. Chiang Mai Airport is 4 km away. Rooms come with a cable/satellite TV, minibar and safety deposit box. Featuring a bathtub, private bathrooms also have free toiletries and a hairdryer. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist guests with laundry and chargeable airport shuttle services. The hotel also has meeting facilities. Guests can enjoy Thai and European cuisines at Changpuak Restaurant. Room service can be arranged upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chiangmai Grandview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing