We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but there is better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chiangmai Grandview Hotel
Ranked #125 of 388 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Not a bad hotel, staff are all polite and efficient. Rooms are quite ordinary and the food is nothing special. This hotel gets most of its business through convention bookings so casual guests seem to me to just make up the numbers. Better choice and location is easy to find. I only stayed there once

Room Tip: North facing room seemed adequate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2012

Excellent location.. Very close to Nimmanhaemin. Had an amazing view of the city from our room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Service
3  Thank be4sunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The rooms are good value if you stay for any length of time. They are quiet except for the neighboring roosters- if they bother you, just keep the windows closed and the air on. Green Hills has a very nice pool and a decent little fitness center too. One problem is that it is extremely inconvenient if you do not bring your own transportation. It's not that it is far away from the city or the attractions. It is set off the road where no one knows it is there. Very difficult to get a song teaw to take you there. There's not much in the immediate area either. But if you have a car or a motorbike, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank borodino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The only restaurant in Chiang Mai that will charge you when they offer you some drinking water ! They are very deceptive in the way they add up your bill.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Booked hotel before we left ourselves directly with hotel when we arrived they couldn't find our booking even though I showed them the email they had sent us confirming the booking. The baggage guy was great very helpful rushed to help us. Room was not what we wanted we wanted a double bed and a single instead were given two singles and a roll away bed. During the night we were kept awake buy the comings and goings of the drunks across the hallway banging into our door all night. Toilet overflowed and bathroom very mouldy. Asked the next morning to change rooms which they did and we wanted the correct bedding arrangements but were given the same again they didn't seem to understand what we wanted. Breakfast was average had better and the mosquitoes were really bad in the foyer and while eating breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Stayed here on 10Nov-11Nov. Place looks okay but a little run-down. The room is well-maintained but not the bathroom. The bathroom is a bit squeezy with not much room to maneuver. The stopper of the bathtub in my room could not be removed at all and all the water could not be drained out. Breakfast has limited choices.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SillyZilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Stayed for 5 nights with little to complain about. Good value, comfortable rooms, friendly Manager (Mr. Sunny?), nice inclusive breakfast, and my favorite - an outdated but enjoyable lobby lounge bar with live music and Karaoke requests...

Complaints? Wi-fi failed for a couple of days (but was fixed eventually), check-out seemed complex and accusing (you had minibar! where is your keycard?! etc...) and surely the biggest complaint, no retractable clothes line in the bathroom! Shock! Horror!

In sumay, great value, recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BToyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Cmor Hotel Chiang Mai by Andacura
0.2 mi away
Furama Chiang Mai
Furama Chiang Mai
#227 of 388 in Chiang Mai
391 reviews
0.1 mi away
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
#78 of 388 in Chiang Mai
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
#65 of 388 in Chiang Mai
1,672 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew
Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew
#94 of 388 in Chiang Mai
550 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Chiang Mai
Mercure Chiang Mai
#71 of 388 in Chiang Mai
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chiangmai Grandview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chiangmai Grandview Hotel

Address: 24 Chiangmai-Lampang Rd | T.Changpuek, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand (Formerly Amity Green Hills)
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 388 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £26 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chiangmai Grandview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center is a 10-minute walk from Jet Yod Temple. It offers modern air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi and free public parking. The hotel features a pool, fitness centre and massage service. A free shuttle shuttle to Nimmanhaemin Road and the Night Bazaar is available. The hotel is 200 metres to Maya Shopping Mall and 300 metres from Nimmanhaemin Road where various shops and restaurants are located. It is 3.3 Km from Chiang Mai Gate and 3.8 Km from Chiang Mai Night Bazaar. Chiang Mai Airport is 4 km away. Rooms come with a cable/satellite TV, minibar and safety deposit box. Featuring a bathtub, private bathrooms also have free toiletries and a hairdryer. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist guests with laundry and chargeable airport shuttle services. The hotel also has meeting facilities. Guests can enjoy Thai and European cuisines at Changpuak Restaurant. Room service can be arranged upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chiangmai Grandview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing