We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“North hotel in Chiang Mai” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chiangmai Grandview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chiangmai Grandview Hotel
Ranked #118 of 373 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“North hotel in Chiang Mai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

August 2013 Chiang Mai Fourth visited of this year for me.Every time my office use hotel in central of Chiang Mai town near Night Bazzar but this time they send me to Chiangmai Grandview hotel.About 15 minutes from Chiang Mai Airport to this hotel pass Thon Payorm Market,Nimmanhaemin road and Rin Come cross.You must see Chiangmai Grandview hotel.Infront of hotel you can see Doi In thanon wait for you all time left hand side is Rin Come cross and Nimmanhaemin road .I love hotel personal so much they speak Come Muang (Thai North language) all time it so beautiful voice.I have problem with my room about smell of a Cigarette they change new room for me at once.Window in the room is so big but out side view is great.You can see nimbus cloud attack Doi In thanon and green color of Inthanon range when wake up in the morning. About food breakfast is good lot of many thing but lunch buffet is great with Thai North menu and International Menu so you can see International people in lunch room.In the evening you can walk to Nimmanhaemin road only 10 minute for dinner or nightlife.

Room Tip: Room on 11 th floor is good no smell of a Cigarette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BAR_CHARAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wongsathorn J, Manager at Chiangmai Grandview Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear BAR_CHARAT,

I appreciate your reciew. Indeed our hotel has a very nice view of "Doi Suthep", hence the name of our hotel. I do hope that you will stay with us again for your visit to Chiang Mai. We will be delighted to be able to service you again in the near future.

At your service Sir/Madame,

Wongsathorn J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    54
    28
    9
    6
See reviews for
21
35
17
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

We thought Bangkok was already cheap but every thing here was cheaper. The hotel was nice and we paid very low rate for a very large room. No wonder Thailand is so popular with tourists. The weather here is a bid cooler and you can enjoy the night time walking street to get plenty of local products.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wongsathorn J, Manager at Chiangmai Grandview Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Dear Shawn Z,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review of our hotel. Reviews such as yours will help us to improve our hotel to meet our guests' satisfaction. I must say that the weather in Chiang Mai is much better than the weather in Bangkok and it's not so polluted. We Hope that you had a nice time in Thailand and Chiang Mai Grandview Hotel and once again thank you for staying at our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Yours truly,
Wongsathorn J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
in your heart ;p
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

Seems like the hotel has been renovated especially the restaurant and the room. Im just here with my parents and they were the ones who booked it, but im kinda satisfied.Though it's not my ideal hotel,this hotel could meet your general satisfaction. House keepers are hardworking. Staffs are friendly enough.

Bad points of this hotel is that theres no wifi provided in room, but just at the lobby for only 1hr and after that maybe u need to pay for the wifi card, so this is not a good place for business guests. Another point is about location, that it's kinda far from the tourists area like Thapae or Night bazaar etc. But thats just my opinion, ahh one more thing, the hotel is quiet, unless theres a group of chinese tourists arrive, they are always noisy, making the noise pollution wherever they are without having a brain to realize that. And maybe u might hear the noise from the guests next door, i actually heard them snoring.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NocturnalSom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Great hotel to stay with very good buffet! The lunch with wonderful! Rooms were excellent and clean. Only negative would be it's location. You'll have to catch a taxi or tuk tuk to get to the night bazaar or the sunday walking market. One thing though, is it's not far from Nimmanhaemin Rd that has many great restaurants. Especially Smoothy Blues and Bake N Bite. You can actually walk there from the hotel. Pool was great. Hotel staff were friendly and nice, would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Not a bad hotel, staff are all polite and efficient. Rooms are quite ordinary and the food is nothing special. This hotel gets most of its business through convention bookings so casual guests seem to me to just make up the numbers. Better choice and location is easy to find. I only stayed there once

Room Tip: North facing room seemed adequate
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Excellent location.. Very close to Nimmanhaemin. Had an amazing view of the city from our room.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank be4sunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thailand
Level Contributor
206 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The rooms are good value if you stay for any length of time. They are quiet except for the neighboring roosters- if they bother you, just keep the windows closed and the air on. Green Hills has a very nice pool and a decent little fitness center too. One problem is that it is extremely inconvenient if you do not bring your own transportation. It's not that it is far away from the city or the attractions. It is set off the road where no one knows it is there. Very difficult to get a song teaw to take you there. There's not much in the immediate area either. But if you have a car or a motorbike, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank borodino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
#84 of 373 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cmor Hotel Chiang Mai by Andacura
0.7 mi away
Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew
Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew
#85 of 373 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Furama Chiang Mai
Furama Chiang Mai
#244 of 373 in Chiang Mai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
#121 of 373 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Chiang Mai
Mercure Chiang Mai
#68 of 373 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chiangmai Grandview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chiangmai Grandview Hotel

Property: Chiangmai Grandview Hotel
Address: 24 Chiangmai-Lampang Rd | T.Changpuek, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand (Formerly Amity Green Hills)
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 373 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Chiangmai Grandview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center is a 10-minute walk from Jet Yod Temple. It offers modern air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi and free public parking. The hotel features a pool, fitness centre and massage service. A free shuttle shuttle to Nimmanhaemin Road and the Night Bazaar is available. The hotel is 200 metres to Maya Shopping Mall and 300 metres from Nimmanhaemin Road where various shops and restaurants are located. It is 3.3 Km from Chiang Mai Gate and 3.8 Km from Chiang Mai Night Bazaar. Chiang Mai Airport is 4 km away. Rooms come with a cable/satellite TV, minibar and safety deposit box. Featuring a bathtub, private bathrooms also have free toiletries and a hairdryer. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist guests with laundry and chargeable airport shuttle services. The hotel also has meeting facilities. Guests can enjoy Thai and European cuisines at Changpuak Restaurant. Room service can be arranged upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Chiangmai Grandview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing