We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay elsewhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chiangmai Grandview Hotel
Ranked #126 of 394 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night. Rooms are very dated. Tons of mould above the shower and throughout the bathroom. Front desk staff are very unhelpful when asked about getting around the city and how much transportation should cost to get places. Poor location.

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank JSF44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wongsathorn J, advisor at Chiangmai Grandview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectation. We are currently in the process of renovation so refurbished rooms will be coming soon and for our front-desk staff we shall improve their language skills probably by language courses. Lastly, our location. Our hotel is situated quite far from town, but we do have mini-buses on site and we have an exceptional view of "Doi Suthep".

I am once again very sorry to hear this and I do apologise,

Wongsathorn J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

August 2013 Chiang Mai Fourth visited of this year for me.Every time my office use hotel in central of Chiang Mai town near Night Bazzar but this time they send me to Chiangmai Grandview hotel.About 15 minutes from Chiang Mai Airport to this hotel pass Thon Payorm Market,Nimmanhaemin road and Rin Come cross.You must see Chiangmai Grandview hotel.Infront of hotel you can see Doi In thanon wait for you all time left hand side is Rin Come cross and Nimmanhaemin road .I love hotel personal so much they speak Come Muang (Thai North language) all time it so beautiful voice.I have problem with my room about smell of a Cigarette they change new room for me at once.Window in the room is so big but out side view is great.You can see nimbus cloud attack Doi In thanon and green color of Inthanon range when wake up in the morning. About food breakfast is good lot of many thing but lunch buffet is great with Thai North menu and International Menu so you can see International people in lunch room.In the evening you can walk to Nimmanhaemin road only 10 minute for dinner or nightlife.

Room Tip: Room on 11 th floor is good no smell of a Cigarette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BAR_CHARAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wongsathorn J, Manager at Chiangmai Grandview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear BAR_CHARAT,

I appreciate your reciew. Indeed our hotel has a very nice view of "Doi Suthep", hence the name of our hotel. I do hope that you will stay with us again for your visit to Chiang Mai. We will be delighted to be able to service you again in the near future.

At your service Sir/Madame,

Wongsathorn J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We thought Bangkok was already cheap but every thing here was cheaper. The hotel was nice and we paid very low rate for a very large room. No wonder Thailand is so popular with tourists. The weather here is a bid cooler and you can enjoy the night time walking street to get plenty of local products.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shawn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wongsathorn J, Manager at Chiangmai Grandview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Dear Shawn Z,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review of our hotel. Reviews such as yours will help us to improve our hotel to meet our guests' satisfaction. I must say that the weather in Chiang Mai is much better than the weather in Bangkok and it's not so polluted. We Hope that you had a nice time in Thailand and Chiang Mai Grandview Hotel and once again thank you for staying at our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Yours truly,
Wongsathorn J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

Seems like the hotel has been renovated especially the restaurant and the room. Im just here with my parents and they were the ones who booked it, but im kinda satisfied.Though it's not my ideal hotel,this hotel could meet your general satisfaction. House keepers are hardworking. Staffs are friendly enough.

Bad points of this hotel is that theres no wifi provided in room, but just at the lobby for only 1hr and after that maybe u need to pay for the wifi card, so this is not a good place for business guests. Another point is about location, that it's kinda far from the tourists area like Thapae or Night bazaar etc. But thats just my opinion, ahh one more thing, the hotel is quiet, unless theres a group of chinese tourists arrive, they are always noisy, making the noise pollution wherever they are without having a brain to realize that. And maybe u might hear the noise from the guests next door, i actually heard them snoring.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NocturnalSom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Great hotel to stay with very good buffet! The lunch with wonderful! Rooms were excellent and clean. Only negative would be it's location. You'll have to catch a taxi or tuk tuk to get to the night bazaar or the sunday walking market. One thing though, is it's not far from Nimmanhaemin Rd that has many great restaurants. Especially Smoothy Blues and Bake N Bite. You can actually walk there from the hotel. Pool was great. Hotel staff were friendly and nice, would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Not a bad hotel, staff are all polite and efficient. Rooms are quite ordinary and the food is nothing special. This hotel gets most of its business through convention bookings so casual guests seem to me to just make up the numbers. Better choice and location is easy to find. I only stayed there once

Room Tip: North facing room seemed adequate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Excellent location.. Very close to Nimmanhaemin. Had an amazing view of the city from our room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Service
3  Thank be4sunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Cmor Hotel Chiang Mai by Andacura
0.1 mi away
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
#80 of 394 in Chiang Mai
127 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
#71 of 394 in Chiang Mai
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew
Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew
#95 of 394 in Chiang Mai
564 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Chiang Mai
Ibis Styles Chiang Mai
#90 of 394 in Chiang Mai
483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Furama Chiang Mai
Furama Chiang Mai
#201 of 394 in Chiang Mai
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chiangmai Grandview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chiangmai Grandview Hotel

Address: 24 Chiangmai-Lampang Rd | T.Changpuek, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand (Formerly Amity Green Hills)
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 394 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £34 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chiangmai Grandview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center is a 10-minute walk from Jet Yod Temple. It offers modern air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi and free public parking. The hotel features a pool, fitness centre and massage service. A free shuttle shuttle to Nimmanhaemin Road and the Night Bazaar is available. The hotel is 200 metres to Maya Shopping Mall and 300 metres from Nimmanhaemin Road where various shops and restaurants are located. It is 3.3 Km from Chiang Mai Gate and 3.8 Km from Chiang Mai Night Bazaar. Chiang Mai Airport is 4 km away. Rooms come with a cable/satellite TV, minibar and safety deposit box. Featuring a bathtub, private bathrooms also have free toiletries and a hairdryer. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist guests with laundry and chargeable airport shuttle services. The hotel also has meeting facilities. Guests can enjoy Thai and European cuisines at Changpuak Restaurant. Room service can be arranged upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Chiangmai Grandview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing