We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not consider anything else in Chaing Mai!”
Review of Rich Lanna House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rich Lanna House
Ranked #51 of 801 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We stayed 4 nights at this beautiful hotel in an excellent location in the old city. Close to many temples and easy walk to the river and markets. There is a lot to do in CM, but it was difficult just leaving the Rich Lanna every morning and not just staying to enjoy their pool. Small, but in a gorgeous and relaxing setting.
The breakfast was the same each morning with typical 'western style' options which we enjoyed. The staff was incredibly accommodating, helpful and eager to please. English was not an issue and they were happy to help us book a few activities in the city. We were amazed to find out that they have only been open a month based on how smoothly it operates.
Despite everything being terrific, the standout to us was the room! We stayed in a medium suite which was plenty big enough with absolutely gorgeous decor. It was clean and everything felt brand new - which it essentially is.

Great stay and we would recommend to anyone looking for an upscale yet affordable place to stay in Chaing Mai!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lvern60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2012

I been to Thailand several times and so glade this place opened up. Very New and amazingly beautiful place. Its a must stop for a great place to sleep and relax. great breakfast and coffee shop down stairs. The staff was amazing, helped with tours and transportation, great English and knowledge of the city, plus bikes to tour around. Me and my wife where the first to stay in the Delux room........hahahah she love it;)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jorybilliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elodie974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Juan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pour le calme éviter les chambres proches des escaliers. Demander une vue piscine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichLannaHouse, General Manager at Rich Lanna House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veronica1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Unser Zimmer hatte ein Fenster zur nächsten Hausfassade! Ev. vorher abklären.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Heinz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Lanna Tree Boutique Hotel
Lanna Tree Boutique Hotel
#68 of 801 in Chiang Mai
58 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baan Huen Phen
Baan Huen Phen
#48 of 933 in Chiang Mai
90 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Twenty Lodge
The Twenty Lodge
#67 of 933 in Chiang Mai
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Good Morning Chiang Mai Tropical Inn
0.5 mi away
Vieng Mantra Hotel
Vieng Mantra Hotel
#54 of 801 in Chiang Mai
406 reviews
0.6 mi away
Thapae Loft Hotel
Thapae Loft Hotel
#37 of 801 in Chiang Mai
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rich Lanna House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rich Lanna House

Address: 2 Soi 3 Sriphoom Rd. T.Sripoom A.Maung, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 801 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Hotel Class:3 star — Rich Lanna House 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rich Lanna House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing