We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”
Review of Rich Lanna House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rich Lanna House
Ranked #51 of 762 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
British Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This was my favourite hotel of our trip. The rooms were gorgeous and very bright and clean, and the swimming pool is beautiful. It was in a great location close to really tasty cheap eats (the rotisserie chicken down the street was unreal) and they offer free bike rental which is an awesome way to see the city. Staff were always on hand and very helpful. We stayed five nights and I would have stayed for the whole month if I didn't have places to be. Awesome.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eidyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    52
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
108
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
bundeena
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

This small hotel has every thing you need it it beautifully decorated with gorgeous ceramic vases and planter of blooming orchids ,the rooms are large with the most comfortable beds we have slept in traveling in Asia ,nice small pool,nice breakfast on little balcony facing the street upstairs so you can sit and watch the morning happenings and squirrels on the power lines.They arranged Galangal cooking school which we can recommend.lovely helpful staff.Only no English television channels.we would stay again,also to the right walk about five mins past Jok restaurant on corner to SP chicken the best BBQue chicken you will ever eat it was recommended to u by another guest then try the roast pork at the red restaurant a few doors down nearly as good.

Room Tip: Spend a little more for the bigger room.quieter rooms at back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bundeenian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Found this Boutique Hotel by chance when we arrived in Chaing Mai.........it was the highlight of our trip !! Absolutely the best place we have ever, ever stayed in. NOT ONE fault did we find, apart from the fact they were booked out and we could only stay one night!! Our loss !
The owner, Nattaya, was on hand at all times and runs an excellent establishment ! The attention to detail and personal touch is exceptional.
Friendly staff. Spotlessly clean. Fabulous swimming pool. Computer at reception, as well as fast wi-fi. Excellent breakfast on the terrace.
Beautiful, beautiful place and the best value for money on our trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValSDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I found the The Rich Lanna by chance and booked 4 nights. I have no problem recommending Rich Lanna House, as it's a great little find, my room was beautiful furnished and perfectly cleaned. The WIFI connection in my room was fast. I found the staff proffessional and helpful. The buffet breakfast catered to all taste. I made use of the free bicyles on offer which made exploring the old city a breeze. There is a small swimming pool, though i did not use it was a nice feature. The hotel was fairly priced for the standard of service it offered. Based on the main ring road around the old city it's not a peaceful location but suitable for a short stay.

Room Tip: My room was at the end of the hallway on the 1st floor, right next to the breakfast room which meant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valentinamelody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights in Rich Lanna House and although we didn't have too much interaction with the staff, it was friendly. There was a hearthy breakfast in the morning, the room was small, but superclean and cozy and the swimmingpool was good for an afternoon refreshing dip. The tea/coffee and kettle in the room was a nice touch and we especially enjoyed a good sleep as the night was absolutelly quiet. It's not the best place for meeting people, this hotel had absolutelly no traveller vibe, but if you're for, say, honeymoon, this place is perfect. The price is a bit on the more expensive side, but the place is thought through in detail and well cared for so I guess it's actually worthy.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turbofretka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed for 5 nights. The location is great because its on the main strip, easy to get trasport to variety of attractions. The staff were genuinely friendly and helpful (would even negotiate good tuk tuk rate for you), the room were very clean with very lovely decor, a little small especially if you have large luggages but then again it was only $50 something per night. I totally rate this hotel and would stay here again :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monthida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

The Rich Lanna house could not have been more perfect for me. The helpful and kind staff, the decoration and cleanliness of the hotel was spot on. My room was just perfect as well 304, clean quite, the bedding was delicious! I could have stayed cosy and tucked into the soft linens for hours more but activities kept calling out to me. The breakfast buffet is simple, but has everything you will want and great quality of food. The scrambled eggs with fresh chives were to die for! The pool is gorgeous! And on top of it all you get to use their Dutch style bikes for free to explore the city! Honestly this hotel felt like it was made just for me :@)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JodieParis74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Lanna Tree Boutique Hotel
Lanna Tree Boutique Hotel
#74 of 762 in Chiang Mai
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sri Pat Guest House
Sri Pat Guest House
#16 of 762 in Chiang Mai
477 reviews
0.6 mi away
The 3 Sis
The 3 Sis
#12 of 762 in Chiang Mai
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Canal Boutique house
Le Canal Boutique house
#32 of 867 in Chiang Mai
106 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chedi Home
Chedi Home
#6 of 762 in Chiang Mai
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
SK House 2
SK House 2
#91 of 762 in Chiang Mai
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rich Lanna House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rich Lanna House

Property: Rich Lanna House
Address: 2 Soi 3 Sriphoom Rd. T.Sripoom A.Maung, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 762 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Hotel Class:3 star — Rich Lanna House 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Rich Lanna House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing