We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$425
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rachamankha(Chiang Mai)
US$759
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$671
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$537
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
122
58
10
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
58
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood carvingsold townlanna deluxe roomflights of stairsstandard rooms aresmall hotelsmaller roomsmall poolfacing the streetfirst floorexcellent breakfastenjoyable stayboutique hotelpool area isminute walkexplore chiang maispent nights here
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed at Rich Lanna House for three days over Loy Krathong and at the end of those three days I just didn’t want to leave. I often stay in this part of the old city but closer to Wat Chiang Man so I know the area well. Sripoom road is busy and can be a bit noisy but the hotel is set back a bit from the main road and is peaceful inside. For some people the location may be a bit too far north but it’s an easy walk to Kad Suan Kaew or the Taphae gate area and there are plenty of good little eateries close by.
It’s a small hotel but beautifully decorated and the lobby area has lovely and interesting decoration. The use of teak floors throughout the hotel is great. I had a deluxe room on the second floor and it faced out towards Huay Kaew road rather than in towards the small pool area. Not the best view but the room is so pretty it doesn’t matter. The pool area is nice but compact.
The room I had was large and comfortable, the large double teak bed was great for sleeping and the linens first class. Plenty of hanging space and the room had all the usual features. I loved the lighting and the floors and the use of teak. The bathroom was great too with a large walk in shower with gorgeous tiles and nice toiletries. I can’t really fault the room, in fact I’d like a bedroom just like this at home.
The staff were always sweet and smiling and there’s a coffee shop at the front. Breakfast is taken upstairs at the front of the hotel in either a small aircon room or on an open terrace facing the street. It’s a buffet and for me was slightly disappointing but fine. Would have been nice to have freshly cooked eggs.
I’d happily stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulosussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

A helpful staff, and a wonderful and beautiful owner, made our stay a memorable event! The location is great for sightseeing, and we were so comfortable in the room at night. We had purchased an antique wall hanging, which the staff arraigned to have professionally cleaned before we checked out. Over and beyond helpful! I will always treasure the present we received on checking out! Thank you Rich Lana House!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSC1673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This was the first and the nicest hotel we stayed in while in Thailand. Very clean, cosy and nicely decorated rooms. We stayed first in a smaller, then in a bigger and more luxurious room and both were very nice. The interior decoration on the hotel is also adorable and stylish. Breakfast was really very nice with some local specialties and plenty of fresh fruits, also some Western-style stuff for those who don't want to eat local (we were not among them so i can't speak of the eggs and bacon but i'm sure they were perfect). The staff was kind and polite, maybe a bit better English wouldn't have done harm.
They also have a café next doors with a beautiful garden and plenty of yummy looking cakes. Souvenirs on display in the hall were nice and affordable, too. I bought a couple and then i saw a lot of similar stuff around Thailand but in worse quality for the same price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KallinaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had a three night stay at Rich Lanna house, they were our introduction to Chiang Mai.
The hotel is quite lovely woods etc and a nice pool with running water to drown out "city noise", good touch! There are many sights nearby, or within a short tuk tuk ride and the water way was beautiful at night. Beds were comfy and the linens were lovely. Best of all was the desk help, though it took some patience, they booked a superb cooking class at WE COOK-thank you! Miw owner and teacher of We Cook was organized, knowledgeable and a real dynamo. Once we were mosquito repellent protected the evening was superb. We had a wonderful time. I have taught cooking classes for over a decade, and taken classes at Le Cordon Bleu, France, America, Italy and Mexico and by all standards her class was wonderful. She makes Thai cooking understandable and easy for those of us from another culture. It was also loads of fun and great entertainment for the evening. They picked us up at our hotel and returned us when we finished, another plus. Thank you for your help while we were staying with you and beyond.
Also the hotel suggested that we book at Rawee Waree for elephant viewing and riding. It was a super resort (a bit of a splurge, do opt for the breakfast included as they are the only choice). We were the only guests and loved everything associated with the elephants. Show, riding, feeding. Kudos Rich Lanna House for your help. Sincerely, Carol and Greg Taylor from Oregon USA

Room Tip: Our only regret was not requesting a low floor room when we booked, climbing to the top floor repeatedly was tough for us as we have knee/hip issues. We looked it as part of our exercise regime. Breakfast was adequate--opposing some reviews we found the coffee to be below par, even when ordering at the coffee house next door, coffee served with breakfast tasted like bad instant coffee. Had tea the next several days.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CATWEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Beautifully decorated in the wooden, Lanna style, with wood carvings and teak furniture. The breakfast was delicious - choices included bacon and eggs, Thai food, wonderful croissants, cereals and fresh fruit. Excellent location - within the city moat and easy to walk to the various temples and explore the area. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyGanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews