We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rich Lanna House
Nearby Hotels
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yaang Come Village(Chiang Mai)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodhi Serene Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarind Village(Chiang Mai)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
120
57
10
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
57
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood carvingsold cityfairly central locationslippers and robesno elevatorflights of stairsstandard rooms aresmaller roomfacing the streetsmall hotelsmall poolfirst floorexcellent breakfastenjoyable staywould highly recommend this hotelboutique hotelpool area is
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel offers a very clean and well equipped environment at a handsome location close to the city. The hotel interior is new and of very high quality in the old northern thai lanna style (wooden furniture with ornaments etc.). Being there you feel like in a living room.
Like traditionally lanna style the rooms are very small and not very high. However very clean well equipped. Good breakfast. Absolutely recommended.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Beilib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Had 3 beautiful nights in this hotel. It really was the best place we stayed at on our Thailand trip. Huge, well designed and homely room (more like an apartment) on the third floor and away from the main road. Nice comfy bed and lots of cable Tv channels for once. Breakfast buffet was tasty, with some interesting Thai treats and possibly the best coffee in Thailand. The breakfast area was also cute. The whole hotel is very attractive and decorated with Thai arts and crafts, and the pool area looks like it's out of a magazine. Had a quick swim but it was a bit cold for swimming. The staff were all very happy and friendly and helpful. A great place to stay in this great little town. The location is a bit further away from the main attractions and shops but still an easy walk,

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelpossums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed at Rich Lanna House for three days over Loy Krathong and at the end of those three days I just didn’t want to leave. I often stay in this part of the old city but closer to Wat Chiang Man so I know the area well. Sripoom road is busy and can be a bit noisy but the hotel is set back a bit from the main road and is peaceful inside. For some people the location may be a bit too far north but it’s an easy walk to Kad Suan Kaew or the Taphae gate area and there are plenty of good little eateries close by.
It’s a small hotel but beautifully decorated and the lobby area has lovely and interesting decoration. The use of teak floors throughout the hotel is great. I had a deluxe room on the second floor and it faced out towards Huay Kaew road rather than in towards the small pool area. Not the best view but the room is so pretty it doesn’t matter. The pool area is nice but compact.
The room I had was large and comfortable, the large double teak bed was great for sleeping and the linens first class. Plenty of hanging space and the room had all the usual features. I loved the lighting and the floors and the use of teak. The bathroom was great too with a large walk in shower with gorgeous tiles and nice toiletries. I can’t really fault the room, in fact I’d like a bedroom just like this at home.
The staff were always sweet and smiling and there’s a coffee shop at the front. Breakfast is taken upstairs at the front of the hotel in either a small aircon room or on an open terrace facing the street. It’s a buffet and for me was slightly disappointing but fine. Would have been nice to have freshly cooked eggs.
I’d happily stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulosussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

A helpful staff, and a wonderful and beautiful owner, made our stay a memorable event! The location is great for sightseeing, and we were so comfortable in the room at night. We had purchased an antique wall hanging, which the staff arraigned to have professionally cleaned before we checked out. Over and beyond helpful! I will always treasure the present we received on checking out! Thank you Rich Lana House!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSC1673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This was the first and the nicest hotel we stayed in while in Thailand. Very clean, cosy and nicely decorated rooms. We stayed first in a smaller, then in a bigger and more luxurious room and both were very nice. The interior decoration on the hotel is also adorable and stylish. Breakfast was really very nice with some local specialties and plenty of fresh fruits, also some Western-style stuff for those who don't want to eat local (we were not among them so i can't speak of the eggs and bacon but i'm sure they were perfect). The staff was kind and polite, maybe a bit better English wouldn't have done harm.
They also have a café next doors with a beautiful garden and plenty of yummy looking cakes. Souvenirs on display in the hall were nice and affordable, too. I bought a couple and then i saw a lot of similar stuff around Thailand but in worse quality for the same price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KallinaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews