We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rich Lanna House
Nearby Hotels
Le Meridien Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarind Village(Chiang Mai)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$439
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$364
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
122
58
10
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
58
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood carvingsold cityfairly central locationslippers and robesno elevatorflights of stairsstandard rooms aresmaller roomfacing the streetsmall hotelsmall poolfirst floorexcellent breakfastenjoyable staywould highly recommend this hotelboutique hotelpool area is
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Rich Lanna House. staff were friendly and very helpful. The style of the hotel was very modern with an authentic touch. Breakfast each morning was great offering you a variety of options. We would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcowpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

By the best place we stayed at in chiangmai, we stayed at 3 hotels there, spacious room, very clean, quiet, great breakfast, and staff very helpful and friendly- comfortable bed as well!
The pool area is lovely to relax away from the bustle of the city
Overlooks the canal so breakfast is upstairs with a view
We were able to walk to local restaurants and bars, massage etc

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Really beautifully renovated guesthouse, lovely staff who are genuine and helpful. Very well maintained establishment decorated with wonderful ceramics and artifacts. Nice and quiet, yet still in a fairly central location and very close to some great restaurants. Breakfast is nothing special but otherwise the place itself is very pleasant.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank mfoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

What a sweet little hotel this is. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. Our first room was facing the pool and was a little too loud in the morning, so we requested a different room and they kindly moved us with no problem at all. The hotel itself is in a pretty busy area, so noise is obviously present, but the hotel itself is peaceful a puts off a good vibe. We stayed in a room on the top floor with a King bed. The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever been in, with very comfortable pillows too (4 on the bed!). The room itself was very spacious. There were hardly any people staying here so it seemed like we had the place to ourselves! The pool is not very big, but they keep it really clean and provide nice pool towels. We swam in it every day and were basically the only people down there the entire time. The breakfast is totally something to write home about. One of the best hotel breakfast's ever! From croissants, eggs, bacon, dimsum, pork buns...they had it all!
I would absolutely recommend this hotel if you are looking for comfort.

Room Tip: Face away from the pool! Sometimes people use it early in the morning and you can hear it through your window.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This small hotel is superbly designed and fitted out. I stayed in a delux room. It was huge. I had a dressing area, and a small sitting area as well as a massive bed. Every detail of this Lanna style room is carefully thought out. Everything works perfectly. The staff are all really friendly and caring. Breakfast is a small buffet with everything you would need including perfect eggs and bacon, cereal, fresh fruit, Asian options including dim sum, juice etc. the location is on the border of the old town and close to most things. The pool and relaxation area around is small but really lovely. This was my favourite stay of a three month trip, and I extended it as I loved it so much. There is no elevator but the staff are more than happy to help with your bags.

Room Tip: All the rooms would be great but first floor if you don't like too many stairs.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews