We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
33
21
14
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
21
14
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold cityguesthousethaibahtac
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

We were here for 3 nights.we didn't get any of their tours as everything was paid for, thing that didn't make them happy. anyway, we got breakfast and lunch in there every day plus few drinks, for extra fees.we asked the owner ( receptionist) to book us a taxi as our flight was at 6 am.he offered himself to take us but the night before he got drunk and told me that he can do it anymore as he is wasted.they are partying even now after midnight and I have to wake up at 4 am to find a taxi to go to the airport.initially I would give them 4 stars as their food was really good and they were really helpful,but can't go over tonight!!! the room was quite OK for the price, but the cleanliness is very poor, especially the bathroom which was full of spider net.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank axilleas l l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

it is an okay hotel..Rooms were clean, clean bathroom, clean towels and sheets and hot water for shower. The guy at the front-desk was very helpful with booking tours,,I will come surely for the next time

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rasithaprabhakaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed for a week and loved it. Great simple clean rooms . The couple that owned it were incredibly friendly. The husband also drove us to tiger kingdom in his tuk tuk for a great price. He even waited for us! Great location in Chiang Mai in the within the old city walls. Close to all affordable bars and restaurants. 711 stores around the corner. Enjoy your stay in Chiang Mai !!

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mischamatulich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2015 via mobile

The room was basic but clean, bathroom ok you have to shower over the toilet. The price was very good only 9 euro per night for a double room. We have spent 5 days and needed a massage every day with this matrass on a wooden board

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slimbruintje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015

We went on a climbing trip to Chiang Mai over Xmas and stayed here for 4 days. We were extremely satisfied with the basic simple place which totally justified the cost. Very nicely located with lots of bars, restaurants and massage places. Rooms were clean, clean bathroom, clean towels and sheets and hot water for shower. The guy at the front-desk was very helpful with booking tours and personally dropped us to the airport at 4AM in the morning in his own tuk-tuk. We will definitely stay there again.

The wifi was weak but we didnt care as we were on holiday.

Room Tip: 3/F is the best.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RockXplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews