We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of this world Amazing ”
Review of Farang Ses

Farang Ses
Ranked #274 of 2,735 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: This opulent French restaurant serves modern French cuisine, located next to the spa reception area overlooking rice paddy fields with live piano music each evening. Farang Ses is open for dinner only. It can accommodate 45 guests
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We had dinner at the amazing Farang Ses and found it to be nothing short of amazing. Huge compliments to the Chef as the culinary experience exceeded our expectations and the service we received was outstanding.
Huge credit to Jurirut and Apisit who made our night a wonderful experience.
Definitely 5 Stars

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Jade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2018

This was even better than I was prepared for! The grounds are gorgeous and set the tone for a special evening before you even enter the lovely restaurant. Our service was impeccable, lovely ambiance. The details of the decorations in the restaurant were gorgeous and added to the overall feeling of a memorable night. We choose the tasting menu, and I finally had to break out my camera and be a tourist as it was so beautifully presented. It was very affordable and an impressive wine list. This was the best dining experience of our two week vacation. You will be glad that you added this to your list of places to go.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mjaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Excellent food with reasonable price and splendid dining ambiance. A fantastic experience and is highly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank duhhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Came here with Business Partners for Dinner and was really impressed - wonderful setting, overwhellming atmosphere, perfect Service and outstanding food. Farang Ses means „France“ in Thai Language Language and so it was not a surprise that they focus on classical french cuisine. Prices are very high but if you are searching for perfection this is the Place to go in Chiang Mai

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Andreas-INN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

You do not need to be fond of French Cuisine to enjoy a wonderful meal here. Farang Ses provides a dining experience versus a place to eat. The highly trained staff, the decor, the presentation of the food, an unexpected amuse bouche, and a menu variety and wine list to please most people will not disappoint those who appreciate food that takes time to prepare. This is a restaurant worth making a reservation even if you are not staying at the Dhara Dhevi. Treat yourself for that special occasion or a night to spoil yourselves and dine in style. Be sure to wear casual chic or higher fashion and men should wear closed shoes. You will not get turned away but it is always advisable to dress appropriately for the level of meal service you expect. Romantic evenings for all types of people are a guarantee at Farang Ses.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 598MarieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Farang Ses also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Farang Ses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing