We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, Great service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rajdarbar Indian Restaurant

Rajdarbar Indian Restaurant
Ranked #40 of 2,025 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$9
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, Great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

My friends and I ate here twice while we were in Chaing Mai. The food was delicious and came out really fast. The guy serving us was great. When he didn't have the alcohol we wanted he let us go out and get it and let us drink it in his establishment. I would definitely eat here again if I ever go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank JIuliano13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    84
    25
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Ate here one night it was nice we had butter chicken, tikka masala, garlic nan, tandoori chicken and pilau rice. Had no complaints apart from the limited selection of drinks on offer which did'nt really bother me that much.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank byrnedamian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We were a little concerned when on a Saturday night at 7:30 we were the only ones there. We had Mixed Pakora, Chicken Madras, Chicken Tikka Masala and Garlic Naan. The pakora and Naan were very nice but the curries were just so so. We didn't receive any serviettes with the meal but I noticed a napkin container on the table. I pulled at it and out came a two squares of toilet paper. My wife nearly fell on the floor laughing. She thought it may be an omen.

The meal at Rajdarbar was pretty disappointing and comparing it with the Thai the night before, it was twice the price and half the enjoyment.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elimbah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bad food bad service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We there for our last night in chiang mai. The service was bad. The bill was higher in 20 baht then what we have ordered.
Now regarding the food... the price are high for thailand 200 per person the dish were small and spicy eventhoght we asked different. We left there hungry and dissapointed

Helpful?
2 Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porbandar, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Prawns Curry....I miss it the most....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Well, i was at Imperial Mae Ping Hotel Chiang Mai, Never knew i had an Indian restaurant around the hotel. Well after a small walk to Night bazaar and while coming back i got into this restaurant. I ordered Prawns curry and Roti and i cannot forget how juicy the prawns were. Awesome food, nice clean place, The manager was friendly and people were nice. If you are an Indian food lover, try this restaurant when you are in Chiang Mai. I would say it is truly value for money kind of place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnygohel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rajdarbar Indian Restaurant also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Rajdarbar Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing