We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Tim Sum”

Fueng Fah Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 2,549 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Thai and international restaurant Although Thai cuisine is well-known internationally, Chiang Mai retains its own local specialities, many of which can be sampled in Fueng Fah restaurant. Our all-day dining venue hosts a popular breakfast buffet and in the evening, the lights dim to showcase the preparation of both local fare and international favourites. Fueng Fah is located on the hotel’s first floor and serves à la carte Thai and international cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The restaurant is designed with wooden elements to emulate the style of a local shop in a Lanna market.
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

One of the good Tim Sum Restaurants in Chiangmai with best services and reasonable price. The restaurant located in the Mövenpick Suriwongse Hotel.

Thank Chawan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinai C, General Manager at Fueng Fah Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Khun Chawan M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive feedbacks on the hotel’s food and beverage facilities and services.

Since we are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality of service, please do not hesitate to provide us with constructive comments for further improvement.

We certainly hope that your future plans to Chiangmai will include a visit to the Suriwongse Hotel once again.

With best regards,

Vinai Chitaratsanee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

The range of food on the all you can eat buffet looked quite good for 299 baht, but it was very much about vegetables and salad, also used in bulking out the freshly cooked items. For example even at 7pm (evening buffet 6-9) the colour of the vegetables had bled into the rice in the sushi, a sure sign it has been made some time. The salad items were very dry and even the freshly cooked stuff was disappointing - my steamed fish soup had just three undercooked pieces of fish, but lots of noodle, vegetable and water. My eyes lit up at the thought of eggs benedict at the egg station, but they were "not available" even though all the ingredients were around. Nor did there appear to be any chicken at the chicken station! At 7pm.

On the bright side, the service was really polite and efficient, there was a range of soups, some good (albeit recooked) mains, fresh stir fried mixed vegetables, freshly made papaya salad, and some desserts and fruit.

A bit low key on atmosphere although the house band was trying hard with classics like "Fry Me to the Moon".

I guess the executive summary is ok but rather lacklustre, more suitable for larger parties who want to try and please everyone with a range of food. (Beware they don't accept credit card payments for less than baht 500.)

Thank bridgemagoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinai C, General Manager at Fueng Fah Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Khun bridgemagoo2,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your constructive feedbacks on the hotel’s food and beverage facilities and services.

We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced at the hotel’s food and beverage outlet. Please be assured that your valuable comments are positively taken and have been addressed to the concerned managers for the necessary and corrective actions to be taken.

I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you once again and provide you with the level of service expected from us.

With best regards,

Vinai Chitaratsanee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Food is fantastic. And Siriporn K. Service is superb. Staffs is very friendly. We will be back soon. Ketsirin C. is very helpful. You guys doesn’t have items that my dad like but she brought something else that wasn’t buffet line.
Thank you so much for your service

Thank chay_aniwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinai C, General Manager at Fueng Fah Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Khun chay_aniwat,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive feedbacks on the hotel’s food and beverage facilities and services.

Since we are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality of service, please do not hesitate to provide us with constructive comments for further improvement.

We certainly hope that your future plans to Chiangmai will include a visit to the Suriwongse Hotel once again.

With best regards,

Vinai Chitaratsanee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

I enjoy food and happy with the live band, best service, good atmosphere my friend and I love it and will come back soon.

Thank Danai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinai C, General Manager at Fueng Fah Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Khun Danai P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive feedbacks on the hotel’s food and beverage facilities and services.

Since we are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality of service, please do not hesitate to provide us with constructive comments for further improvement.

We certainly hope that your future plans to Chiangmai will include a visit to the Suriwongse Hotel once again.

With best regards,

Vinai Chitaratsanee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Nice taste with appropriate cost and very good service....The location is near downtown and easy to go anywhere. The agents are very polite and nice.

2  Thank nanarak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinai C, General Manager at Fueng Fah Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017
Google Translation

เรียน คุณ nanarak,

สวัสดีครับ

ในนามของผู้บริหารของโรงแรมสุริวงศ์ เชียงใหม่ กระผมขอขอบพระคุณที่ท่านเลือกใช้บริการห้องอาหารของเรา อีกทั้งยังเสียสละเวลาในการเขียนรีวิวที่น่าประทับใจ เกี่ยวกับอาหาร สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก เครื่องดื่มและบริการ ให้กับทางโรงแรมในครั้งนี้

กระผมและพนักงานทุกคนมีความยินดีที่ทราบว่าท่านมีความสุข และได้รับการบริการที่ดี พวกเรามุ่งมั่นที่จะทำให้ลูกค้าของเราได้รับการบริการอย่างมีคุณภาพและดีที่สุด กรุณาแสดงความคิดเห็นเพื่อที่เราจะได้มีการปรับปรุงให้ดียิ่งๆขึ้น ต่อไป

ท้ายนี้ทางโรงแรมสุริวงศ์เราหวังเป็นอย่างยิ่งว่าคงจะได้ต้อนรับท่านอีกครั้งในโอกาสต่อไปเมื่อมาเยือนเมืองเชียงใหม่นะครับ

ขอแสดงความนับถือ

วินัย จิตตรัตน์เสนีย์
ผู้จัดการทั่วไป

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fueng Fah Restaurant also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Fueng Fah Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing