We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Social, value, and comprehensive ”
Review of Aoi Garden Home

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chiang Mai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aoi Garden Home
Dehradun, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Social, value, and comprehensive ”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

You are set up in a room within separate little houses. Prices at the time ranged from 250-450 baht. Staff is very nice and helpful and funny. The courtyard has places to chill and sit everywhere. Very good location in North part of old town. You can rent bikes here and set up your travel plans with the staff. Tee and Tong are awesome people. You won't regret coming here.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank mosehcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    44
    11
    10
    4
See reviews for
4
36
48
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and the staff were super helpful. They helped organize tours, gave recommendations on places to visit, and even went out at night with us. The location seemed pretty ideal for everything we wanted to do in the city. The only downside to this place was that it could get pretty noisey at night or early in the morning because the rooms are next to the gathering area. Would definitely recommend this to my friends traveling to Chiang Mai.

Room Tip: Get a room that is away from the main area where everyone hangs out. It won't be noisey then.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We satyed in this hostel for 5 days and had a great time there. The owners and all the other travellers in the hostel were fantastic, very friendly and we had a blast there. The only negative is that we booked an air-con dorm but got a fan, but they did lower the price for us because of that. otherise this hostel was great. It is not far away from the centre, on jusrt a 5min tuk tuk ride from the night bazar. There is so much to do in Chaing Mai, definately don't miss it out in your travels through Thailand, and this hostel is more than willing to accommate you leaving for a night to go on a two day jungle trek, and will take care of your ricksack while you're away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

solo or with a few friends, this place was the cats pajamas. close to good places to eat (mr Kai's) and not far from airport. the guys working reception are laid back during the day and always up for a drink with the guests at night. clean air conditioned rooms and you wake up surrounded in a jungle styled garden. so so cheap too... dont stay anywhere else in chiang mai!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Niall92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Booked a private AC room here for my friend & I, originally for 2 nights but extended out stay as it was so great! Fantastic central location & not too far from the airport, really helpful staff, sociable other guests & lovely outdoor common area. I've recommended here to lots of other backpackers throughout the rest of my Thailand trip - great place to stay

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HannahLord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with a friend for 3 nights. The place is really nice. Very clean, clean toilets and showers. Beds were good with a fan each. And for £3 a night it's a great deal.
Made a whole lot better when you speak to T. He arranged everything for us, zip lining, elephants, tigers etc. Such a great help and really nice guy, would go out his way to help you out. Couldn't fault the place at all. Give it a visit.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My friend and I only stayed for two night at Aoi Garden, but we would have extended our stay if we could have. The atmosphere and the staff is amazing. The rooms are clean, the garden is beautiful and the place is close to everything. We met great people over there, i will definitely be back in a near future. I recommend this hostel for every backpackers who are willing to meet other travellers and party.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabrielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.4 mi away
Buri Gallery House
Buri Gallery House
#99 of 386 in Chiang Mai
335 reviews
0.3 mi away
99 The Gallery Hotel
99 The Gallery Hotel
#42 of 386 in Chiang Mai
471 reviews
0.3 mi away
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
#63 of 386 in Chiang Mai
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#13 of 386 in Chiang Mai
2,085 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gongkaew Chiangmai Home
Gongkaew Chiangmai Home
#68 of 861 in Chiang Mai
111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
#3 of 861 in Chiang Mai
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aoi Garden Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aoi Garden Home

Property: Aoi Garden Home
Address: 51/1 Singharaj Soi4 | Sriphoom, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Formerly Mojito Garden)
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 861 Speciality Lodging in Chiang Mai
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing