We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sensible choice”

Be Beez Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Be Beez Guest House
Ranked #474 of 801 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Be beez enjoys a brilliant location. It is in the heart of all the wats worth visiting, next to the Saturday and Sunday markets within walking distance to everything in chiangmai worth visiting.
Staff are really friendly and approachable. Food is not bad. I was in the dorm room, technically sharing with 9 but, in reality, only 2! The only negative remark I have to make is about the toilet, which was always wet. However, that seems to be the case in most of the toilets so not entirely sure this is q fair criticism.
I would recommend be beez GH and if I ever return to.chiangmai would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Got a private room with A/C.
Had to sleep 1 night without A/C because I left it on during the day. Apparently they have a max usage of the A/C. So you'd be better to turn it off when you leave the room. I didn't know this, now it's quite obvious to me :)
The staff is friendly. There is no 24 hour reception. So when I figured the A/C didn't work at night, I couldn't reach them, and had to sleep with a backup fan.

Room Tip: If you want A/C you pay 100 baht extra. But it's well worth it when you travel in the summer ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sambalbadjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I was well satisfied with this hostel. Every aspect of it was excellent. The location couldn't be better, right down the street from Sunday night walking street festival. Great food is all around in Chiang Mai. Some restaurants are priced fairly and some are more tourist oriented. I was pleased to find the restaurant at this hostel not only served quality dishes, but was priced for locals. The staff is friendly and the place stays spotless. Plenty of facilities for everyone. Make sure you pet the white cat. Shes a sweety!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kauaigem7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I stayed one night after a long day of trekking. Be Beez was welcoming and very cheap. They showed me the dorms before I paid, so I got to pick my own bed. They have fans near every bed, so its nice a cool. There is a small deck which you can dry your clothes out on. They also have a beautiful room top hangout garden where you can sit relax and smoke cigarettes. The dorm beds were large with comfy pillows. They also provided medium size lockers with a key. The shared bathroom was very clean and the hot water had great pressure. The location is walking distance to town center. The wifi worked super great, even in the rooms. It seems like a hidden secret because I shared a 10 bed dorm with only one other person, while all the other guesthouse charged way more for a bed and were packed full. These rooms were spacious and I had plenty of space around and under the bed for storage.

Room Tip: there is a lovely yoga studio right next door with great classes for reasonable prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreshPresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I didn't sleep at Be Beez Guest House, but we went here for dinner.
The food was good and the ambience very cosy. Well priced too. The staff was very friendly. The restaurant was very clean, so if that's any indication for the rest...
The chicken cashew is lovely... I recommand!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micky_XD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Mégane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank André B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.0 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#49 of 392 in Chiang Mai
932 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
#1 of 392 in Chiang Mai
1,373 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#19 of 392 in Chiang Mai
3,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#20 of 392 in Chiang Mai
2,074 reviews
0.0 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#26 of 392 in Chiang Mai
684 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maninarakorn Hotel
Maninarakorn Hotel
#157 of 392 in Chiang Mai
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Beez Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Beez Guest House

Address: Ratchapakinai Rd., Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #474 of 801 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £8 - £8 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Be Beez Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Booking.com so you can book your Be Beez Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing