We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean, cheap, comfy and friendly!”

Be Beez Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Be Beez Guest House
Ranked #474 of 717 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“clean, cheap, comfy and friendly!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

i stayed in the dorm for 3 nights on the advice of someone i met while travelling. it was cosy, but perfectly adequate and really good value. the beds are large, there are lots of fans and the bathroom is clean. there is only one bathroom/shower room for a ten bed dorm so maybe avoid it in peak season. the food downstairs in th cafe is good- tasty, fresh and good value. the portions arent huge but it was more than enough for me! the hostel is 5 mins walk from the main backpacker area if this is your thing, and centrally located for the whole old city. i would definitely stay here again. dorm room was 120 baht a night.

Helpful?
Thank jennie21021984
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    12
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
7
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

A lovely guest house, with very reasonable rates, and very friendly staff. It is very clean and well maintained The food is amazing and all the staff are incredibly friendly and all ways happy to help. Would even go as far to say one of the best Guest houses i've stayed in in Thailand, which is quite surprising considering how reasonably priced it is. Look forward to staying here again :)

Room Tip: Dorms or single or share with friends up to you :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steelydan180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Be beez enjoys a brilliant location. It is in the heart of all the wats worth visiting, next to the Saturday and Sunday markets within walking distance to everything in chiangmai worth visiting.
Staff are really friendly and approachable. Food is not bad. I was in the dorm room, technically sharing with 9 but, in reality, only 2! The only negative remark I have to make is about the toilet, which was always wet. However, that seems to be the case in most of the toilets so not entirely sure this is q fair criticism.
I would recommend be beez GH and if I ever return to.chiangmai would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Got a private room with A/C.
Had to sleep 1 night without A/C because I left it on during the day. Apparently they have a max usage of the A/C. So you'd be better to turn it off when you leave the room. I didn't know this, now it's quite obvious to me :)
The staff is friendly. There is no 24 hour reception. So when I figured the A/C didn't work at night, I couldn't reach them, and had to sleep with a backup fan.

Room Tip: If you want A/C you pay 100 baht extra. But it's well worth it when you travel in the summer ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sambalbadjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I was well satisfied with this hostel. Every aspect of it was excellent. The location couldn't be better, right down the street from Sunday night walking street festival. Great food is all around in Chiang Mai. Some restaurants are priced fairly and some are more tourist oriented. I was pleased to find the restaurant at this hostel not only served quality dishes, but was priced for locals. The staff is friendly and the place stays spotless. Plenty of facilities for everyone. Make sure you pet the white cat. Shes a sweety!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kauaigem7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanur, Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I stayed one night after a long day of trekking. Be Beez was welcoming and very cheap. They showed me the dorms before I paid, so I got to pick my own bed. They have fans near every bed, so its nice a cool. There is a small deck which you can dry your clothes out on. They also have a beautiful room top hangout garden where you can sit relax and smoke cigarettes. The dorm beds were large with comfy pillows. They also provided medium size lockers with a key. The shared bathroom was very clean and the hot water had great pressure. The location is walking distance to town center. The wifi worked super great, even in the rooms. It seems like a hidden secret because I shared a 10 bed dorm with only one other person, while all the other guesthouse charged way more for a bed and were packed full. These rooms were spacious and I had plenty of space around and under the bed for storage.

Room Tip: there is a lovely yoga studio right next door with great classes for reasonable prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreshPresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I didn't sleep at Be Beez Guest House, but we went here for dinner.
The food was good and the ambience very cosy. Well priced too. The staff was very friendly. The restaurant was very clean, so if that's any indication for the rest...
The chicken cashew is lovely... I recommand!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micky_XD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.0 mi away
Mueang Mueang Inn
Mueang Mueang Inn
#390 of 717 in Chiang Mai
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Living Place
The Living Place
#94 of 717 in Chiang Mai
141 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ban wiang Guest House and Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chok Dee Guesthouse
Chok Dee Guesthouse
#187 of 717 in Chiang Mai
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#22 of 375 in Chiang Mai
657 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
#2 of 375 in Chiang Mai
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Beez Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Beez Guest House

Property: Be Beez Guest House
Address: Ratchapakinai Rd., Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #474 of 717 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Be Beez Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Be Beez Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing