We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 21:00
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Galangal Cooking Studio
More Info
More Info
Reviews (1,174)
Filter reviews
1,174 results
Traveller rating
1,131
33
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,131
33
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local market at home thai food recipe book great teacher private class spring rolls a lot of fun khao soi amazing experience visiting chiang mai dishes instructor thailand classes chef
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,174 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our class was great. We learned a lot about thai food. Especially how stone basic like garlic, basil and turmeric are slightly different in Thailand cuisine.

Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2024

We had such a GREAT time learning to cook Tom Yum, Massaman curry and pad see ew and everything was so flavorful. Our teacher (New) was friendly, knowledgable and fun. Our 12 year old daughter, who is a picky eater, loved the dishes we made. We all really enjoyed our small group! Highly recommend!

Date of experience: June 2024
Thank GoPlaces18598144639
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2024 via mobile

We throughly enjoyed our experience here. Our teacher, New, was fabulous and was super helpful and engaging. We enjoyed all the food we cooked & all that we learnt. Would 100% recommend

Thank Philippa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2024

This cooking class was amazing, we Made 4 different types of meals and everybody could decide for themselves which meal they prepare.
Our cooking instructor Name pronounced "new" was directing all These different dishes so Well and at the end it was Worth a while.
I can only recommend this lesson!!!

Date of experience: May 2024
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2024

It was not my first time in the Galangal Cooking studio. I went there 10 years ago and wanted to repeat the experience with my husband. It was really great. The staff is so professional, warm and welcoming. We went to the market first to buy food. We had a great range of dishes with all explanations and comments needed. Dishes are actually quite easy to repeat at home. When having dinner, we had a great chat with lovely and cheerful Aoy who welcomed us so open heartedly. Don’t hesitate and take this class in Galangal. You will enjoy and eat as kings and queens. We will come back. Thank you, ladies! Missing you!

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank I_am_a_passanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews