We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Main Building with Two Pool Villas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Building with Two Pool Villas
View from Street View from the Park across the River
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Main Building with Two Pool Villas
View from Street
View from the Park across the River
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom II
Master Bedroom en suite bathroom
Pool Villa Bedroom
Pool Villa
Serving 'Makam' Table
10-Seat Dining Set
Entertainment Area
Separated Cooking Area
Outdoor Daybed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Chiang Mai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

MayC812
HK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury villa”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

If you go to Chiang Mai with your family, i totally recommend you going to Paya Villa, the owner Pramort is always helpful and easy to reach, he is willing to solve any problmes regarding to your stay, and environment and decoration of the villa is modern and great with much wood furnitures. The house manager and maid are great too, they will prepare delicious breakfast and dinner for you, all dishes are according to what you want.
We will definitely come again.

Date of stay: April 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
979zurit
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“It was like a dream!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We searched very carefully for a perfect spot for our annual family vacation. My small family coming from the US and my extended family from Bangkok chose Chiang Mai to be our vacation destination this year. The cost of renting this beautiful house with several hang out spots for our family was very much comparable to what we would have spent on a 4 hotel rooms. The kitchen was HUGE and was perfect for a larger family dinner/gathering. There is a private pool that is clean and comfortable (and it's a salt water pool!). The pool side area was also great for chilling. there is also a beautiful gazebo next to the river near the pool that is just perfect for yoga and lounging. There is another 4 season room with living space between the main living room and the pool.
Needless to say, this house was everything like it was pictured and described plus more! We couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out. The decoration was unique and luxurious. One can tell that the owner put a lot of thoughts and effort into making the place cozy and uniquely Thai. There are 2 housekeepers and an on site manager who bent over backwards and provided superb service. The housekeepers made breakfast for us every morning (we purchased the grocery). While one might think having the crew on site could be an intrusion, they did a marvelous job of being there only when you need them. The bedding was also most comfortable. The attention to details by the staff made you feel you are kings and queens. The facilities were impeccably clean and well kept from the moment we arrived.
There were 11 of us (3 kids) and we were so comfortable in this big house. The backyard/pool area was so private it was my most favorite spot. We felt like we lived in a dream the whole time we were there. The experience was truly wonderful and we couldn't wait to go back there again.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to details of staff and the house is beautiful and impeccable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beiing
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Austria
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Date of stay: March 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SaleenXTR...
Banff, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Private Paradise 20 Minutes Out Of Chiang Mai”
Reviewed 31 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Except for its distance from the centre of Chiang Mai this house is everything you would want for a quiet, personalised service, retreat.

WHAT WAS WONDERFUL:
• Large modern, impressive Thai house.
• Open plan, river front home providing 4 bedrooms, 4 ensuites and an additional bathroom of the large lounge room.
• Two bedrooms have queen/king size beds and two have two single beds in each
• Large Private pool which is just covered with sun all day.
• Plenty of room with your own private sun lounges around the pool with again plenty of sun.
• Separate air-conditioning in all bedrooms and in the lounge room and dinning/kitchen.
• The open plan kitchen, dining room, lounge room, study and open staircase are all adjoining providing a fantastic open feeling.
• The driver, gardener and pool cleaner, Poh pronounced Bo as in Box
• Housekeeper and cook, Karen who is remarkable pleasant; extremely nice
• WiFi generally very good
• A PC was available with printer
• Very clean
• Ground floor TV included English channels including movies. While it wasn’t a concern to us, the TV’s in all the bedrooms rooms only have Thai channels
• Large Refrigerator and fully equipped kitchen
• Several coffee machines including an espresso machine which was absolutely necessary being so far from a coffee shop
• Screened veranda where I could work on my laptop (with good WiFi) overlooking the pool and Ping River. Very relaxing.
• Separate timber deck/pergola, with cushions and benches on the bank of the Ping River. A great pace to relax and read.
• Wonderfully decorated and equipped; in fact quite beautiful. The kitchen bench, a hollowed tree truck, is quite spectacular.
• Each day the rooms were serviced and the house and pool cleaned.

WHAT WAS GOOD
• River frontage is always calming even if the Ping River is particular dirty looking, very brown.
• Had we bought food Karen would have cooked for us but I gather we would have had to pay for her labour per meal. However the making of breakfast with the food we had bought was prepared at no cost.
• Push bikes were available and we would have loved to have taken them out and explored the area which is relatively flat with low volume traffic. Unfortunately my work commitments via internet got in the way of such entertainment/exercise and forced me to limit my activities to the large, clean pool.
• In order to be river frontage the house is on a main road but has been very cleverly designed to have the ensuits in the main house on the road side bedroom from road noise and providing a good night’s sleep.
WHAT WE DIDN’T LIKE
• The distance from the centre of Chiang Mai some THB 400 each way being located about 20 minutes on the southern side of Chiang Mai.
• There is no ladder or steps into the pool. We managed OK but I can imagine for some older folk it could be very difficult to get out.
• While it is just par for the course I have to mention the rock hard beds. One day someone in Thailand will discover soft, yet firm, beds. Although perhaps the Thai massage industry thrives due to these rock hard beds!
• You are really tied to use Poh as there isn’t an easy way to explain to a taxi driver where the house is. It is in fact quite simple but, you need a formal address and map printed in Thai. The answer is using Poh, which is fine but took a bit of getting use to as we hate to think someone is just waiting around for us. Mind you, Poh is very friendly and capable.

SUMMARY
This is a fantastic river front large, tasteful, modern home with plenty of space. The house is lovingly looked after and cleaned, fantastic clean large pool in a sundrenched rear yard, 20 minutes by car south of Chiang Mai.

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Modern beautiful home with huge clean pool in a sun drenched yard
Liked least: Distance from Chiang Mai; a 20 minute drive
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jereem
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“better than a resort any day!”
Reviewed 27 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Imagine staying in a fancy vacation home of a native Thai. If you want to feel at home, as if you were invited to stay at someones house and be treated as family, then Paya Villa is the perfect place for you. It is located just south of Chiang Mai city near some great shopping villages on the river. The house is gorgeous, teak flooring, furniture and ceiling throughout. Nicely decorated, just as you would with your own vacation home. It has all the utilities you want. Poh the propety manager is a kind and polite gentleman who will arrange everything for you. The cook is sweet and amazing. We ate every dinner at the Villa, because the food was soooo good! She prepares traditional Thai food that is the best you will get. Also, she happily accomadated our special dietary needs. We had a drivers in a very nice mini bus every day, who would take us anywhere. The staff and Villa made our vacation in Chiang Mai one of the best we have had! Thank you.

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the staff
Liked least: It would be nice to have a few children's toys.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.