We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good music”

The North Gate Jazz Co-Op
Ranked #67 of 2,723 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Cuisines: Bar
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I really enjoyed north gate jazz. Live bands play everynight and it worth going early to see the first ones. The bar itself is tiny and has a good atmosphere. I've been in Chiang mai for a week and have been every night seen I found it!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank TMO8816
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 133 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2016

We stopped by on our first evening in Chiang Mai, following a guidebook recommendation, and it was awesome. Ended up going there every evening, and enjoying different bands, new people and familiar faces as well, decent cocktails and Lao beer. This place is so much better than any other bars/clubs which reminded me of BKK's Kaoshan Rd.

(They don't serve food, but for some reason Trip Advisor keeps asking how I liked their food. Let's say that their drinks are OK)

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank mikki973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

The North Gate is a super Nice place To Listen some Good jazz music In Chiang Mai and have some drinks. The place is small but cozy, you will find nice and chill people around just don't wait to have some food because they can only serve drinks. Anyway the bar is nice, the wind blows and keeps it cool, the music can be listened from the up floor or even from the street. Definitely a good place to be.

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank bru_scarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

It's a really small place! But it didn't matter for us! Had a fantastic time, local band was incredible, young handsome boys and amazing performance! Take a bottle of beer and dance! Amazing atmosphere! We absolutely loved it!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Ieva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I absolutely love this place. The acts are varied so vary in quality but I still love it. Go there early enough to get a seat. I found this place on a random walk and have never regretted going in. Go before some retard buys it and stuffs it up by trying to modernize it.

Date of visit: July 2015
2  Thank Pita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The North Gate Jazz Co-Op also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to The North Gate Jazz Co-Op? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.