We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
At Chiang Mai Hotel
Ranked #53 of 733 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The suites are very clean and tidy, however, it is very open plan - the double bed is straight across from the two single beds and there is nothing to even remotely separate them (a curtain etc.) The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and polite. The buffet breakfast was reasonably good for such a small hotel. Free wifi, and it works in the rooms. The restaurant/bakery out the front of the hotel (next to reception) was very well priced for great quality food and offered a large range of Thai and Western food.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    84
    22
    9
    3
See reviews for
44
65
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is very nice. we took the family room that was very nice and big. They clean every day and bring bottle of water. The location of the hotel is great. The awimming pool was very nice. The price at the mini bar was very cheap. The breakfast was good but not to much. There is free wifi

The stuff was very nice but allmost all of them do not speak english. The swimming pool was very cold and allmost imposibble to enter becouse most of the day there is no sun on the swimming pool. The wifi require password and every day you need to go the reception and take new one, truely is very annoying

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Droh700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Rooms are big. We got 4 beds in the room and still a lot of space. Breakfast buffet is good. Not great but good enough. Swimmingpool is great. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Hotel is very close to restaurants. WiFi is free and it is good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robdebree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii Volcanoes National Park, Hawaii
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The location, decoration, staff, service, surroundings, all excellent! Beds really good, size of rooms as well, The breakfast restaurant very special on ground floor open design with no walls, feels like you are eating in the garden. Nice size pool with towels and bar service provided.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnManh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayedbat hotel 5 days staff very helpful able to book trips and our on going journey and get a good price for us,cheaper than me booking it. Hotel was clean pool clean and poolside towels provided. Close to restaurants and bar and night market.

Room Tip: Rooms all seemed to be similar was first in suite then downsized to standard same quality but the su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stewart12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We were in chiang mai for four days so we are not experts on the best place to stay but location wise this seemed great. We arrived on a Sunday and were right by the Sunday walking street and during our time we were able to walk to everything we wanted to see.
We had I think a deluxe room which had a nice balcony although no view and I'd suggest they put some chairs on it which would make it excellent. Nice bathroom with separate shower and big corner bath. Hotel has a nice pool which gets lots of sun. Breakfast was good plenty to get you going for a day of exploring. Bed was massive and comfy.
Have to mention the lady who works on their tourist advice desk who was very helpful.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pow84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamatave
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay, clean, spacious and fair priced for what you get, however it is not a backpackers accommodation, there fore one would expect a slightly more attentive staff. I'm referring to the restraunt staff only, I stayed here 6 nights and it was a struggle getting them off their cell phones to serve their customers, I watched as this cost the hotel money. The staff also lost out on tips due to the addiction of cell phones at work. Now I have traveled enough to know that this is an epidemic, but I feel this place has a lot going for it, they just need to set some solid staff rules.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.4 mi away
99 The Gallery Hotel
99 The Gallery Hotel
#40 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thapae Loft Hotel
Thapae Loft Hotel
#35 of 733 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sirilanna Hotel
Sirilanna Hotel
#46 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vieng Mantra Hotel
Vieng Mantra Hotel
#54 of 733 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Log Home Boutique Hotel
Log Home Boutique Hotel
#69 of 733 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parasol Inn Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Chiang Mai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Chiang Mai Hotel

Property: At Chiang Mai Hotel
Address: 77/1 Rajvithi Rd. | Sriphoom, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 733 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — At Chiang Mai Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your At Chiang Mai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing