We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
At Chiang Mai Hotel
Ranked #74 of 788 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Situated in the old part of town, alongside Buddhist wats, performing arts and modern infrastructure, striking the perfect balance between the ancient and modern. Its lovely garden setting as well as its friendly staff to guarantee to all their guests a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: choose a corner room on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank NansiL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

@ Chiang Mai hotel has a fantastic location in the old town. It is an easy walk to some of the key temples, markets and eateries. The restaurant at the front of the hotel has pretty good food for reasonable prices. The staff were most obliging and the travel agent within provided us with some very competitive prices on attractions (we did compare to other travel agents about the place). We stayed in a family room, which had a double and two single beds. Compared to the other family suites we stayed in our Thailand holiday, the room was very small. Essentially that was all the furniture in the room except a single arm chair and a TV on a buffet and a wardrobe. For the five nights we spent, we found the room a bit small. Once again a personal preference, but I found the bed a bit hard. My wife assured me it was ok and that I was being soft, but it was certainly firmer than the other beds we slept in on our holiday. The buffet breakfast was very adequate, but I would not describe it as exceptional. There was a reasonable range for a fairly small hotel. The kids loved swimming in the pool, though it is more suited for perhaps 6-12 year olds as there is no real shallow end for toddlers or very young kids. What was ver impressive about this fairly new hotel was the entrance. Not your regular foyer style of the big hotels, but we loved the big elephant head carving and the quaint little gardens that surrounded the pool. We would certainly recommend this place to couples and perhaps families for a night or two.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andytory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The suites are very clean and tidy, however, it is very open plan - the double bed is straight across from the two single beds and there is nothing to even remotely separate them (a curtain etc.) The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and polite. The buffet breakfast was reasonably good for such a small hotel. Free wifi, and it works in the rooms. The restaurant/bakery out the front of the hotel (next to reception) was very well priced for great quality food and offered a large range of Thai and Western food.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Madeleine396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is very nice. we took the family room that was very nice and big. They clean every day and bring bottle of water. The location of the hotel is great. The awimming pool was very nice. The price at the mini bar was very cheap. The breakfast was good but not to much. There is free wifi

The stuff was very nice but allmost all of them do not speak english. The swimming pool was very cold and allmost imposibble to enter becouse most of the day there is no sun on the swimming pool. The wifi require password and every day you need to go the reception and take new one, truely is very annoying

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Droh700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Rooms are big. We got 4 beds in the room and still a lot of space. Breakfast buffet is good. Not great but good enough. Swimmingpool is great. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Hotel is very close to restaurants. WiFi is free and it is good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robdebree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The location, decoration, staff, service, surroundings, all excellent! Beds really good, size of rooms as well, The breakfast restaurant very special on ground floor open design with no walls, feels like you are eating in the garden. Nice size pool with towels and bar service provided.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnManh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayedbat hotel 5 days staff very helpful able to book trips and our on going journey and get a good price for us,cheaper than me booking it. Hotel was clean pool clean and poolside towels provided. Close to restaurants and bar and night market.

Room Tip: Rooms all seemed to be similar was first in suite then downsized to standard same quality but the su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewart12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Lanna Tree Boutique Hotel
Lanna Tree Boutique Hotel
#63 of 788 in Chiang Mai
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thapae Loft Hotel
Thapae Loft Hotel
#34 of 788 in Chiang Mai
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BB Mantra Hotel
BB Mantra Hotel
#39 of 788 in Chiang Mai
186 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baan Huen Phen
Baan Huen Phen
#40 of 910 in Chiang Mai
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vieng Mantra Hotel
Vieng Mantra Hotel
#52 of 788 in Chiang Mai
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Chiang Mai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Chiang Mai Hotel

Address: 77/1 Rajvithi Rd. | Sriphoom, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 788 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £43 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — At Chiang Mai Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your At Chiang Mai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing